Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Wyoming,  Jan 10, 2013

I'd recommend these pillows... now that I'v purchased 2 more sets totaling 3 (6 pillows in all). The photo show a wrinkly pillow protector but "Candice Olson" hmm I thought she would probably have good products; so I discarded the photo and decided to take a chance...Very glad I did. They are full and yet soft, the fabric is nice quality and so is the stitching. The pillow protector is a great bonus...much nicer than what the local store has. The price is Awesome!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Lake Jackson, TX,  Jan 8, 2013

I was looking for pillows that are not down due to allergies. When I got these pillows I was completely shocked at how much these are like down, but without the allergy problems! They are firm, but still with the same down comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor
Early Pillow Reviews are Worthless
 from New York, NY,  May 31, 2014

All these reviews appear to be from people who've just received their pillows. And all decent pillows feel great at first. The real question is how long they stay that way (particularly for non-down pillows, which tend to harden quite fast). I bought this set of two pillows in August of 2013. I got four months of use out of the first one, then it started getting uncomfortable. It wasn't necessarily hardened to the touch, but I'd wake up with my ear aching (I'm a side sleeper). I started using the second pillow. And that, too, was comfortable for only four months. I could probably get six months out of each pillow if I was willing to wake up with ears aching like a boxer. Note: I fluff my pillows nightly. I've never had a down alternative pillow feel comfortable for longer than four months, and I always buy well-reviewed ones. Again, the problem is that nobody reviews a year later. I'm just going to switch to down and buy a high-quality hypo-allergenic barrier to stave off allergies. As it thins (as down always does), I may place it atop one of these pillows just for the extra height/support for side-sleeping.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Pretty good pillows
 from Central IL,  Aug 8, 2013

These pillows are pretty good. I've had a hard time finding pillows that are full enough and firm enough for a side sleeper. I wish these were a bit more full and firm, but their pretty good. I have to admit I've been sleeping well on them. But as a side sleeper, I wish my head would not sink down quite as much in them. It would be better if my neck could be straight instead of tilting down a bit into the pillow, that's what I was hoping for. I haven't found the perfect pillow yet, and it's hard to do in a king size pillow. But these are as good as I've found yet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pillow
 from Roseville CA,  Jun 17, 2013

Amazing!!! I have been on the hut for some great new pillows and I have bought about three other ones that turned out not to be very good, but these are amazing!! Soft like down but they don't get flat after 5 minutes of sleeping and feathers don't stab you in the face! I have had these for about a week now and I am very impressed. I am a side sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper and we both love them. The price is great too. Also they come with removable covers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
F I N A L L Y!!!!
 from Georgia,  Jul 15, 2013

My husband and I had spent too much money on "bargain" pillows and I was at my whits end. We were not sleeping well, waking up with pain, enough was enough. These pillows are a great price but also they are full and soft. They melt around my head but bounce back to shape when my head isn't on them. love the look and feel, the added cover is a nice little bonus. I love them and hope they last a while. Will definitely be ordering more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
not so great
 from claremore ,oklahoma,  Jul 19, 2014

nothing special here - way too much stuffing for comfort and they do have a paper crackly sound when sleeping on them -

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Lovely quality
 from Miami, Florida,  Aug 8, 2013

I love a firm pillow so these are lovely but too soft for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love these pillows!
 from El Paso,TX,  Aug 6, 2013

I bought this set for myself. I was impressed also by the value. The pillows are the right amount of soft and allowed me to sleep soundly at night. They had the right amount of "give" especially around my neck area! They are very comfortable and are quality made. If your neck hurts from lack of support, these pillows should help a lot!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows!
 from NY, NY,  Apr 21, 2013

I have just received the two pillows which I had ordered, because my hubby is allergic to feather, and am about to order another six for two bedrooms. I absolutely love the feel and the case which comes with it. Does not look cheap. I would definitely recommend , and I am a picky one, in all honesty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Poor
Like sleeping on sofa cushions (bad)
 from Michigan,  Nov 6, 2014

These pillows are huge - about as big around as a basketball - and they are hard. They don't conform to your head and shoulders, at all. They would make great sofa cushions - they're that dense. The problem with such hard and big around pillows is that when on your back, they force your chin down toward your chest. If on your side, your head is cranked toward your shoulder. In other words, your head and neck are forced to conform to the big, hard pillow instead the pillow conforming to you. Marketed as "down alternative" (down being soft and conforming), these pillows don't fit that description AT ALL. I'm really bummed that I bought them because Overstock does not have a good return policy. I've slept on them so I'm out of luck. In my opinion, if a product is misrepresented then it should be refunded. If you want a soft and conforming pillow, you will hate these. If you want something so big and firm that you could use them as backrests, you'll like them. My two cents.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Poor
Pillows are a personal thing
 from Santa Barbara,ca,  Oct 11, 2014

When I think of down alternative I am expecting something that molds to the way I adjust it. These pillows are nice and of good quality but they are closer to foam then down. I ordered down alternative from O before and returned them, I gave these to my son and he said they are OK. I really wish when a maker uses the words down alternative you could trust it but that's not the case. I think these pillows are of good quality but the description is so misleading that I gave a low score. I have been reading the reviews for both down and alternative on O and have finally decided that you can only buy a pillow for yourself in person. Everyone has their own thing with pillows, it is very much a personal preference, soft to you can be a rock to me and visa versa so I am on my way to **** to find my pillows.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Poor
Too Hard Without Much Softness
 from Mesa, AZ,  Sep 27, 2014

Unless you are looking for a stiff neck I wouldn't purchase this product. Though the construction seems to be good, the overall feel of the pillows are not good. It is soft for a few inches and then you hit hard and there really isn't much give after the initial few inches of softness. I slept on this the own night and didn't sleep hardly a wink.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Nice pillows
 from florida,  Sep 18, 2014

Great pillows a bit firmer than I thought but definitely worth the money

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
You can count on it
 from Mahwah, NJ,  Sep 17, 2014

Just the right blend of soft and firm for us...I have them in shams and as bed pillows...great value! And I will always trust the Candice Olsen name...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great pillows!
 from nyc,  Aug 31, 2014

These are a great alternative to down, they are both squishable and substantial. Love them. I got the firm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Pillows by Candice Olson
 from Ethel Mo,  Aug 23, 2014

Omg u can not go wrong with these pillows!!, after all she lives up to her name!! Just to bad u can't get them anymore or I would by a set for each of my beds. Great price and wonderful with the cover u can take off and wash!! Sorry no one can get them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
GREAT HUSBAND PLEASER!!
 from Nashville,  Jul 25, 2014

I purchased these for the guest room, but my husband tried one out and claimed it. He says it enables him to sleep on his side because it provides excellent support for his head. Pillows are very personal and this pillow is way too fat for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love 'em!
 from Missouri,  Jul 23, 2014

I bought this for me and my husband. I love the pillows but my husband said he thinks its too firm. We both sleep on our sides or belly, so I don't know why he doesn't like it as much. They are very thick and heavy, they have the firmness to hold up and enough softness to where your head sinks in just like a down pillow should. I doubt they will "go flat" ever or anytime soon. I love my new pillow!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Just what I wanted
 from North Carolina,  Jul 15, 2014

Only used them a week, but they are exactly what I wanted. I will be buying more in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top