Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Sault, ON,  Jan 29, 2014

I am using this under a thicker comforter and it works great as it is a thinner blanket but heavy at the same time. the stitching and the material are nice and there is some pattern on it if you want to use as a stand alone item. Gives the extra warmth needed in the winter when used with a comforter but is perfect alone in warmer seasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Under a Quilt!
 from Murphy, NC,  Oct 8, 2013

What a nice soft blanket. It's like a light comforter and is perfect under a quilt. The stitching and workmanship is excellent. I'm pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good blanket
 from NY,  Apr 10, 2013

pretty looking and very light. not as warm as i expected though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blanket!
 from Kansas City,  Aug 19, 2014

I purchased this down alternative blanket based on the positive reviews I had read online. It was a good decision. The blanket is well-made and attractive. And the price was definitely right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and comfy blanket
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 17, 2014

Excellent service. Received quickly. Nice alternative for summer. Light but just enough warmth for sleeping in the ac. Need to wash and see how it holds up, but like it so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CO Alternative down blanket
 from Sunnyvale, California,  Apr 15, 2014

I bought this blanket for my guest bedroom, I didn't want down as some are allergic to down. This has the feel of down. I would recommend this blanket. It looks like it will launder well, haven't done that yet. I looked at quite a few before the purchase. I am very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, horribel packaging
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 1, 2014

I just received the blanket, the product looks very nice. The stitching is well done, the cotton print is very elegant and soft. It is very light, so if you have a cushy blanket in mind, this one is not for you. There is one thing that bothers me greatly, and it has nothing to do with the product but with how it was packed. A queen size blanket shoved in the smallest box possible (I have seen shoeboxes that were bigger), so when I pulled it out, the blanket is totally wrinkled. In fact, the box was so small, that it couldn't even keep its shape and had turned round from the volume of holding the blanket. Tons of tape kept it together. So, the blanket is lovely but I will have to wash or dry clean it first because of the incredible wrinkles. Overstock, please talk to your suppliers and make sure the use the right packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect lightweight bedcover
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 4, 2013

I was looking for non-fluffy, down alternative for my bed so I wouldn't overheat when I'm sleeping. I'd rather add blankets than wake up in the middle of the night to throw off even a lightwieight comforter, which always seems too warm. This one fits the bill, is large enough for my new duvet cover as well. I still feel cozy when I wake up and it's enough that if I want to cuddle up in bed I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 Apr 7, 2015

I took the chance that something bearing Candace Olson's name would be quality-- and it was. Very light weight blanket yet warm. I have washed it several times in my home machine and there has not been a problem with shedding lint or worse-- the fill --in the dryer trap. I would buy this item again. My only wish is that it would be generously cut to properly cover a deep king size mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Allergy free at last
 from San diego,  Jan 17, 2015

This matches the pillows I got and looks great but it is much thinner than I expected. If I lived in a cold place this comforter would never keep me warm enough and the Idea was to get rid of my down blanket. Because I am in San Diego and our winters are warm it is absolutely perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket!
 from Kansas,  Dec 9, 2014

Soft and cozy - what else do you want from a blanket. I bought a duvet cover to put over it and it is delightful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size a bit small
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 8, 2014

I bought the king size for our new king size bed. The blanket is a pretty blanket and it feels good but sadly it is not what I consider a king size it would be a better fit on a queen. Our new mattresses are not as thick as some of the ones we looked at so it is not a problem with the depth it is the blanket it will tuck only at the bottom it barely covers the side mattress and no way will it tuck in I wonder if Candace Olsen really uses this blanket or is aware that it is not wide enough 😃 tho I am pretty sure she is not the one making the bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect blanket for us
 from North Florida,  Nov 25, 2014

We live in Florida and need something warm but not wool warm! This blanket is lightweight but, when under a bedspread, is great to 50 degrees in the house. We don't want it colder than that, so I don't know the lowest temp for which it is comfortable. It's attractive - a clean crisp look to it. I've not washed it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 30, 2014

This is a beautiful blanket; I like the swirl pattern. It is very soft and amazingly warm even though it's a blanket. I live in Texas and it is perfect for the warm summer nights. Plan to keep on the bed during the winter also. Hoping it will provide plenty of warmth then also. A tad bit overpriced (after all it's a blanket-not a comforter), but quality is very nice. Plan to order another one for guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought