Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from CT,  Apr 16, 2011

I bought this for my son who is 5. I wanted a set that was colorful but not 'toddler like' with trucks or airplanes. He says he really likes it. It is 100% cotton and washed very well. I would say it's average for softness, maybe with a few washings it will get more soft but it is also not rough where my son would be uncomfortable. No bleeding of colors and it appears to be well made so it will last a while. I love the stripes but there is a light brown color stripe and on my computer it appears more white. I think it would look crisper with a full white stripe but the set still looks really great. Overall, great 3 piece set. Not sure it was a great deal regarding price but I liked this set much better than some of the other higher priced stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt!
 from Stafford, VA,  Aug 12, 2014

After reading most of the reviews on this product I finally decided to order. Wish it had been a little less $$ but the colors and style appeared to be what I was looking for so I finally decided to go for it. My initial hesitation to order was based on some reviewers saying the quilt was not as thick as they had anticipated or that it was not a heavy-weight quilt and therefore would require an extra blanket underneath during the colder months. Quilts, by nature, are not super heavy or thick so I wasn't sure what people were expecting and was worried that maybe it was cheaply made. Well, nothing could be farther from the truth. In decorating my 4-year old son's "big boy" room we went with a nautical theme. I had a hard time deciding on what quilt pattern to go with so I ended up ordering 4 (yes four!) quilts from different sites and decided I would make a decision when they all arrived and I could see them in his room, against the painted walls, curtains and other decorations. Of the four quilts I ordered, this one was by far the heaviest/thickest and the only one that was a "true" quilt. What I mean by that is that it is constructed of actual strips of fabric that are sewn together, just like an old fashioned quilt. The other three quilts had a "printed on" design that made them appear to be separate strips of fabric but upon close inspection you could see that they were one large piece of fabric with a quilt-like design. To be honest, this did not bother me about the other quilts as I was not hung-up on it being a "true quilt" but was more concerned with colors and matching his room. In fact, I almost thought the fake quilt designs would be better for a 4-year old boy as I was concerned about something getting caught on the stitching of the "true quilt" and possibly snagging the threading that holds the strips together. I did end up choosing this one (even though it was the most expensive of the four I had ordered) because it was the best match color-wise for his room and had a grown-up enough look that he wouldn't outgrow it in just a few years. It is extremely well made and heavy (for a quilt) and will likely hold up for years to come. I should also note that it looks different in person than in the photo (Overstock: you really should put a close-up pic of the fabric on this one!) though the colors are just as vibrant in person as in the photo. The difference is that what appears to be a light blue stripe is actually a small light blue and white gingham pattern and what appears to be a solid tan stripe is a very thick fabric (almost like denim) that also has some navy stripes running through it. That said, I actually liked the "surprise" patterns of these two fabrics in the quilt as they added character and matched other things in the room perfectly. I am overall very happy with this quilt and even though it was the most expensive quilt I ordered, it is still the best quality and far less $$ than the quilts sold on other popular sites (hint: initials PBK).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is Top Quality and Style
 from NewZealand,  Feb 11, 2014

This lovely set not only looks fabulous, but is also of top quality. Thanks so much and I would not hesitate to purchase other products in future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Wyoming,  Jan 30, 2014

Very nice! Love it. Very good quality of fabric and construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from wny,  Jan 10, 2014

I ordered two of these for our new guests room which has white walls. I painted iron beds navy. These quilts are beautiful. Excellent quality and vibrant colors. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 24, 2013

I purchased these for the bunk beds in our beach house. So cute!! And what a surprise to find pillow shams in addition to the small decorative pillows that were included in the set. I guess I didn't read the listing that closely - but added bonus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Derby, CT,  Jun 27, 2013

My boys share a room with bunk beds so I try to find things they both like and that look nice in their room. My older son chose this set and my younger agreed. We got them to use during warmer months, since their comforters were very heavy. The walls of their room are a true red and this set looks great! The quality is very good...no loose threads hanging, nice neat stitches, and a nice weight. The square throw pillow comes with a pillow inside, the shams do not. The twin set includes the quilt, the square decorative pillow with filler, and a standard sham. For quality and style, I would highly recommend this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Greenville, NC,  May 3, 2013

. I was looking for something for our 20 year old son's room that was leaving his teen life behind (joined the Navy), and would reflect his new military life. This quilt struck me as something that could work with patriotic colors. It is a nice, medium weight quilt that fits the mattress well. It's not so long that it hangs down and covers most of the bed skirt. It is more of a coverlet, I'd say, than a full sized quilt. The colors are great, but it really is hard to tell online what they are, fully. The lighter blue isn't solid. It's a blue/white gingham, and one with some stripes in it as well. There is also a khaki stripe with navy thinner stripes in it, and the "white" isn't a true white, but more of an off-white. That was the biggest thing that is different from the picture, I'd say. I was expecting it to be a brighter, crisper white. The red is more of a rusty red. Other than that, it's a very good quality. It is a quilt that makes a statement, for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Fox Island WA,  Apr 20, 2012

These quilts are very well made for the price. Worked well on our boat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bucks County, PA,  Apr 14, 2012

The quality is high and the colors rich - it completely brightened my son's room. It is very boyish without the popular characters he would surely outgrow. This was my first O.com order and I was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for kid's bedroom
 from Utah,  Apr 10, 2012

We love this comforter set! We purchased one for our toddler's room and the colors are perfect. With the exception of the red being slightly darker than it appeared on our computer screen, it was exactly what we expected. He has been using it for the past 8 months or so and it seems to be holding up extremely well. I would say it is not a thick quilt and would not do much in the way of warmth. We use it more decoratively when the bed is made. The stitching is holding up really well and we haven't noticed any stitches coming apart but if you used this as a blanket for sleeping I'm not sure how it would fair since we fold it at the end of the bed for bedtime. I would definitely recommend purchasing this if this is look you want. We have been extremely happy. It's exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 21, 2012

Received this set very quickly, and it is of excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 22, 2012

This quilt set looks great in my son's room. The comforter is much thinner than I expected, but another blanket on the bed does the trick! I would recommend the set to anyone who wants color and quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quilt Set
 from Albany, NY,  Sep 8, 2011

This quilt set is true to color and size. A great purchase for a college room....Washes well and the colors didn't run...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Clermont, Fl,  Jul 19, 2011

This is a beautiful set and perfect for my little boy's room. The detail and colors are gorgeous!! Just perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin quilt
 from Tulsa OK,  Jun 11, 2011

This is a very thin. lightweight quilt. Some of the stitching that holds the fabric stripes together was already coming apart when I received this quilt, causing a small hole.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors true to picture
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 2, 2011

Love the look of this bedding. It is very light weight however so beware, we use it on top of another comforter to gain the warmth. The pattern and colors look great in my sons room and don't tie use to a theme in his often changing space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and vibrant colors!
 from Bellingham, WA,  May 10, 2011

We finally completed my son's bed (a year later....) with this ensamble. He's only 3 years old right now and I like that this should last him many years, both in quality and in design/style. The quilt is not super heavy and will be great on it's own for half the year, and with an extra blanket underneath it will keep him warm all winter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright
 from Illinois,  Mar 29, 2011

I purchased three of these for my boys room. They neeed bedding that would match. I had been looking for quite a while and couldn' t find anything that would be bright and carry through all seasons (that was affordable). I liked the appearance of this on the web site and it was affordable enough to order three. It is true to color. Nice and bright and with three of these in one room it looks nice and neat. Lots of stripes but it does not over power you (it is a 12x15 room). I am pleased with the quality and like the square toss pillow. It is a light weight quilt and I was hoping for something a little heavier but I will just add a light comforter underneath during the winter. They are perfect weight for summer or warmer climates. I am a happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought