Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1443 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 73 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a must buy
 from cincyohio44,  Oct 12, 2010

I am glad overstock gives us the options to write a review on items purchased because 90 percent of my ordering is online and I do pay attention to the reviews, in fact a bad review if too many of the same complaint makes my decision on my purchase. As far as these sheets, they are wonderful! I remember reading reviews and the only thing a few people commented on in any negative way is that they wrinkle, I was thinking to myself you have got to be kidding me!! We just moved into a home and trying to watch money, my brother had given me his California King bed, which meant buying sheets, comforter the whole nine yards! Knowing that a good sheet at that size was going to run me at least 80 dollars, I went to overstock.com. I got two sets of these sheets for under the price of one set at other stores. The color matched perfectly with the picture on the site. As far as wrinkling, well I washed them before I put them on my bed, they did not get wrinkled until I laid on them, lol Thank you again overstock.com! I will continue to buy from you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft!
 from Illinois,  Dec 2, 2010

I bought these sheets as an impulse buy on Black Friday. When they arrived, I was disappointed in myself for ordering 350 thread count sheets as I normally prefer a much higher thread count. But, I was surprised that these sheets are so soft. This just goes to show you that thread count isn't everything. This is high quality Egyptian cotton sateen. I got the paprika color and it is a very rich burnt orange/rust color, not too orange. And, of course, as always with overstock, they arrived promptly and in excellent condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but cheap
 from NC,  Nov 26, 2010

These sheets are egyptian cotton which is what I was looking for . However as others have noted, they do wrinkle a lot, which does not bother me, after all they are cotton and quite soft, definitely not "crisp". They fit my mattress just fine, but it is an older mattress and not several feet thick :)) The top sheet could be a little more ample in width, it is just barely wide enough. Since I was looking for an inexpensive set of good cotton sheets, these are exactly that. For the price I have not seen better. If you are budget minded, these will do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
God at first but then . . .
 from MT,  Apr 21, 2012

I loved these sheets initially. They were soft and the color was great but after a few washes they pilled really bad. I wouldn't even care if they just looked pilly because they are covered by my duvet but when I am in laying in bed I can feel all the little pill balls. I would not recommend these sheets if they are going to be washed often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheets
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 1, 2011

I expected a smooth, soft texture from the thread count of these sheets. Instead it was scratchy and unpleastant to the touch. Of the three sets I ordered, I returned two. I would have returned them all, but I had washed the one set to see if that would soften the texture--it did not. And it ended up extremely wrinkled and was difficult to iron. The return fee charges also were excessive. I will think very carefully before I order anythink from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin as gauze
 from Dayton, OH,  Sep 10, 2010

The one feature that the description does not contain is "single ply". These sheets are flimsy to say the least.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain price but substandard comfort
 from southern NH,  Aug 29, 2012

I guess the feel of sheet must be very subjective. These sheets were course and scratchy, not smooth and silky. When I was a young lady even the bargain sheets from the low end discount stores were soft , smooth and cool to the touch. Thread count was not an issue - nor was it even mentioned - and I doubt you could pay a week's salary for a set of sheets even if you wanted too. What happened? Thank God there are places like this where you can return opened, laundered sheets. I will keep looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Ohio,  Dec 3, 2010

These sheets feel nice and crisp. They feel like high quality and the color is rich and vibrant. I bought the peacock blue-teal color and the color is better than I could have dreamed-WOW! Looks wonderful with chocolate brown comforter. I imagine it would look great with just about anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is our 3rd Set
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 1, 2013

This is the 3rd set of the Camden Collection 350 Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set we have bought. We even tried another brand but came back to these we love them so much. We are still using original set we bought 3.5 years ago. They are soft and cool. We will continue to buy these in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheets
 from san francisco, ca,  Feb 17, 2011

These sheets are not soft at all!!!! I am soooo disappointed!!! My old sheets from years ago are more comfortable and soft! Definitely recommend spending the money on a higher thread count !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Nov 28, 2009

I was so excited when I received my sheets. The chocolate color was just rich and beautiful. Anxious to get them on my new bed, I immediately threw them in the washing machine. To my dismay, the flat sheets came out a bit lopsided. When I attempted to put the fitted sheets on the mattress, it didn't fit! These sheets were not XL as advertised. I am sending them back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faded spotty sheets
 from OK,  Dec 29, 2010

I am SO not happy with these sheets . I bought 2 sets for gifts . The teal queen set I bought for my daughter faded and spotted on the FIRST washing before she used them . I dont know about the set I bought my daughter in law , I will ask now though.:( I would not recommend these sheets to anyone . This is the first time I have gotten anything from overstock I havent been totally happy with. Too bad it had to be a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surpassed my expectations
 from California,  Jun 10, 2013

Incredibly luxurious with an unbelievable price. Extremely soft. After receiving them, I washed them as directed and they were perfect. I purchased the gold set and very glad I did...understated elegance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 8, 2013

Bought these sheets. They sounded like good quality. Obviously washed them before I put them on the bed. Surprise! The fitted sheet doesn't fit a queen bed. It is way too small. Now having trouble returning the product or at least getting a replacement sheet. Very dissatisfied. Now they have to own up and give me my money back or get me a replacement sheet that fits. Not happy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camden sheets
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2013

Absolutely worst sheets ever, washed once after a week and are already full of I think you call them pills. I've never had this happen before. These will be plant covers because that's all they're good for. Do NOT purchase these sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and lovely
 from Staten Island, NY,  Aug 30, 2012

These are very nice sheets, and they come out of the wash softer every time. I love the feel of the cotton - not at all stiff or scratchy, even right out of the package. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camden Sheets
 from Utah,  Jan 21, 2011

I ordered these sheets thinking they were Egyptian cotton but they were not. This company says they are but when I read the tag, it said 100% cotton and made in China! They are balling up after just one night of use and are thin and rough feeling. Totally misled on the reviews of other people and what they advertise these sheets to be. I have Egyptian cotton sheets now and they say 100% Egyptian cotton and made in Egypt. They are wonderful. These sheets are not worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the Money
 from Des Moines, IA,  Mar 1, 2012

The color was prefect but the quality is VERY poor. I ordered the Queen size set and the fitted sheet did not fit. I do not have the pillow top or a mattress topper and I still had to pull to get the fitted sheet on. I was not able to tuck in the sides of the sheets. The flat sheet has about 4 ins on each side and their again did not have much to tuck in at the end of the bed. The sheets are not soft and everything sticks to them .The only thing good about these sheets is the color. I would not buy these sheets again and I recommend that you don't buy them either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appears to be seconds
 from Durham, NC,  Sep 4, 2012

I examined these sheets when I first took them out of the package and they seemed ok. I washed them in my front-load washer before use and when I examined them again, I noticed a amall rip in one of the pillow cases. I notified customer service and was promised a replacement pillow case, which would have been a satisfactory resolution, but several days after being notifed that the item had been shipped, I notice on my account that the order was cancelled. At this point, I'm still waiting for customer service to advise how it will be resolved. I certainly would not recommend these sheets as there is nothing special about them and they appear to be seconds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camden Collection Sheets
 from Alabama,  Mar 20, 2012

I only have this to say about these sheets. After two washings these sheets feel like sandpaper. Won't be using these for anything except to cover tender shrubs during freezes in winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1443 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 73 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top