For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Oregon,  Feb 7, 2014

My mom ordered this in a twin sized, I fell in love with it and had to have my own. I ordered king sized and am thrilled with my purchase, this product is better than it looks, it is heavier like old fashioned quilts used to be. Is high quality and the colors are perfect blend of blues and aqua (several different shades of both). Each grouping of squares is edged with white ruffle and the bottom hem is ruffled in the same material as the quilt. the reverse side of the quilt is just as nice in a coordinated fabric, in fact I have the reverse side showing right now. I have my quilt on a very tall queen sized bed and it is perfect, it comes clear down just like I wanted. I love this product and would buy it all over again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Idaho,  Sep 25, 2013

This quilt is very pretty, but also very heavy and well made. It's larger than normal, I love the fit!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money well spent!
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 12, 2014

Bought this for the guest room in my new home.Have white wicker furniture and white lace curtains in that room.Have been waiting to paint the walls until I saw the colors in the quilt.I am either doing a lighter teal or a sea glass green.Taking a sham with me to the paint store to see which color I like best.Either one will be beautiful and the room is going to look light and airy.Not a thick fluffy quilt but has a more handmade antique look and feel to it.As always after searching a half dozen or so web sites found that Overstock had the best price for quilt sets.Not sure why I even looked any farther than this site.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than picture
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Mar 20, 2012

This blue bespread looks a lot better than picture. It's reversival and cover king sized down comforter completely. Exactly I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely quilt
 from Katy, TX.,  Jan 7, 2012

This is a beautiful quilt with many different shades of blue in a patchwork design on one side, and blue and green designs on the reverse. The quilt is heavier than I thought it's be for all cotton material. On the patchwork side it has white lace running up and down and across which adds to the beauty. I have seen some loose threads which is the only thing wrong I've found but I haven't washed it yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy. Debbie. CA
 from California,  Dec 22, 2011

If you are looking for a blue quilt to compliment your room then I would recommend this. The colors are vivid but not overly bright. The white is a true white and not cream. There are lace squares throughout that you can see in the close-up picture. I also liked that it was pre-shrunk and easy care. The price was great and lower than another website I found with the same quilt. It's lightweight but I put it over a white down alternative. I like that it's the right size to put in a home washer and dryer, especially since I have a dog. If you like what you see in the picture then you will be happy upon arrival of your new quilt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from W. Michigan,  Aug 28, 2014

I've had this about 6 months now, and it still looks as good as new even after washing it a few times. The colors are pretty shades of aqua / blue / navy / white for a very clean look. I painted my walls to match and my bedroom feels very serene, and calming.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY CALYPSO QUILT
 from michigan,  Jul 8, 2014

THIS IS A NICE QUILT. HAVEN'T WASHED IT YET, SO I DON'T KNOW HOW WELL IT WILL HOLD UP, BUT SO FAR SEEMS TO BE HOLDING UP WELL. PRETTY COLORS AND ORDERED A RUFFLED BED SKIRT TO COORDINATE WITH IT.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have not opened package yet
 from arizona,  Jun 19, 2014

I still have not used the Calypso quilt but bought another quilt which I really like and am using and have purchased another one not received yet that got very nice reviews.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from MNi,  Jun 3, 2014

Colors matched the picture beautifully . The quilt quality was fine, but the "lace" detailing ruined the whole look of the quilt. The lace was not lace at all, but a strip of raw edged bias tape material that was gathered and sewn on to the quilt. I was afraid that it would fray after being washed in a wash machine. I would have kept the quilt if it didn't have the "lace" on it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calypso quilt set.
 from SC,  May 20, 2014

I LOVE this quilt set!!! I have it on my bed and it really brings color to my bedroom. I have received compliments from everyone who has seen it. I love the different shades of blue and the lace trim is a very nice touch. I just wish they had matching accent pillows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Fun!
 from California,  Feb 8, 2014

From the moment I opened this, I loved it! This set is so perfect! It is a nice thickness, not too thick, but just right for our California climate. In the winter we need a light blanket under it, but It has a nice feel to it. The colors are exactly as pictured and are more versatile thanI had expected. It is even reversible. I love the square side trimmed with the white cotton lace, but the reverse is also beautiful. The quality and detail are wonderful. It makes me smile everytime I walk into the bedroom.. I like it so much that I am now hunting for matching pillows and dust ruffle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quilts
 from Toms River,nj,  Jan 25, 2014

purchased two of these quilts for my daughters and absolutely love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from California,  Nov 6, 2013

I just received this quilt and couldn't wait to put it on the bed. It is so beautiful! The quality of the quilting and fabric are so nice. The picture is spot on as far as look and color. I ordered the King for a Queen bed and also ordered a ruffled bed skirt and it completes the look I was wanting. Now I'm ready for guests.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cardiff Mini Quilt Set
Today $59.99
Santorini 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $58.99
Compare $74.99
Save 21%
(27)
Back to top