Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent towels
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 4, 2010

I own these towels and have had them for some time. They are thick and absorbent and huge and comfortable. I noticed a review on here that said these towels were not absorbent at all. What a lot of people don't know is that if you wash your towels and use fabric softener (i.e., Downy, Suavitel, Cuddle soft, Snuggle, etc.), the fabric softener reduces and often eliminates the absorbency of the towels. The reason being is that the fabric softener leaves a chemical layer on the towels that softens the fabric and releases scent. This layer blocks the absorbtion of water. If this has happened to your towels, you only need wash them a few times and the absorbency will return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The towels are soft and beautiful as promised. My only dissatisfaction is with the quality of the seams. I washed the towels before using them and when I removed the towels one of them already had the seam come apart and was starting to fray. I plan on re-sewing the seam myself, but I wouldn't buy these towels again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath Sheets
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Sep 30, 2008

The thickness of the towels is amazing. They are soft to the touch and are very absorbent. I'll order them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks Overstock
 from Utah,  Feb 27, 2008

Really great towels! Very absorbent, and they come in subtle unexpected colors which suited me very well. Many of these colors complement the others perfectly, and I love how big they are. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Towels
 from Denver,  Aug 13, 2008

Very soft and luxurious. They do absorb water well, but they are so soft it feels like your skin is still wet! After 2 washings, they seem to be holding up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Towels!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 5, 2012

These are the best towels I have purchased in 40 years! Super absorbent and very soft. Do not use fabric softner as that coats fibers. They are made in the USA. I talked with the owner at length...what a great story of wanting to keep it all home grown and home made. Called the headquarters in California to order the hand and face cloths as Overstock did not have them. They are coming out with quite a few additional colors in the next couple of months! Don't buy any other kind until you try these....because you won't buy another brand again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge and Absorbent
 from Milford, OH,  Aug 24, 2011

I've washed these twice. Washed very well and, unusually, came out the way they went in! Lots of bulk, and yet it stayed in the towel and not in my lint trap! I doubt there was shrinkage, as they are still enormous towels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White was white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Soft
 from Adel, GA,  Aug 10, 2011

Big enough to cover even large bodies, dries wonderfully and very soft. Love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown on the chart
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great. Soft, non pilling, washes well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Gift
 Nov 11, 2009

These bath sheets were purchased as a gift for my daugher's birthday. As she loves purple, it was difficult to find that particular color in bath towels, especially the oversized version. I was a little concerned about selecting the Amethyst color option; however it was truly beautiful. To sum up, the towels were a hit - my daughter loved them! I think these are a great value for the price - the fabric is so soft and plush, really luxurious. I recommend this product without reservation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not absorbent
 from philadelphia, PA,  Jun 1, 2008

Beautiful towels, very soft, very large, but they are not absorbent. I've had towels do this before and don't know what the problem is, but they feel like they just move the water around and don't absorb it off your body. I washed them first and that didn't help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels
 from Spokane,Wa,  Apr 20, 2013

I really liked these towels,very soft and BIG! they also hold up after being washed again and again which I appreciate. I also loved the price,I got 2 for around $$ which is really good for Supima cotton,which is a superior cotton,I only know about Supima because I'm involved with fibers and textiles.It rivals long staple Egyptian cotton which can cost around $40 for one x-large bath towel. The color choices were limited but I still liked the deep lavender color I picked. These are soft and absorbent ,and are a nice BIG bath towel which is exactly what I was looking for.i would def buy these again. Thanks :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors and quality shows
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 16, 2013

Thick soft and thirsty, these towels are wonderful. I love that they are 100% USA grown cotton. They launder well and look great, at a very reasonable price. What is not to like!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calcot Bath Sheets
 from Westchester, NY,  Sep 13, 2012

We now have two full sets and two bath sheets by this company. The are plush, absorbent, and soft. We love them and would highly recommend them. When needed we will buy them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 29, 2011

Very soft and absorbent! Great quality towels! Buying some for myself and as gifts!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOUGHT MORE THAN ONE SET
 from North Carolina,  Dec 1, 2011

Love the oversized towels - plush and really soak up water. Have held up in the wash. Very happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG!
 from Lake Wales, FL,  Aug 14, 2011

Purchased this set to use as seat covers on our new sofa and loveseat (six grandchildren). Color match was 100%. They looked so luxurious I ordered the 6-piece towel set as well; used the bath towels for armrest covers. I will use the rest in guest bathroom. All pieces are oversized and extremely soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my hubby wanted
 from Palmdale,CA,  Jul 12, 2011

Towels were oversized like we wanted, very soft and absorbent. Overall we are very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice large, soft towels.
 from Southern Illinois,  Jul 5, 2011

towels are crafted well and absorb water quickly. Love how well they cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product color on target with site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far these towels are holding up great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? expected the towels to be plusher according to the on site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft Towels - Worth the price!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 16, 2011

Very large towels, enough to make a grown person into any super hero with a cape! Excellent value for the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Accurate Color Match
  • How is the quality of the product? Extremely Soft Towels, Very Large!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great body towels
 from New Mexico,  Mar 14, 2013

Great quality, very soft from the first washing. My husband is 6'1" and wanted a bigger towel. He is pleased with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top