Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful soft towels
 from Boston MA,  Jul 5, 2011

The towels are great, but the amethyst color is much darker in reality than in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Amethyst color is much darker than in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The towels are very thick and soft, good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I do embroidery so the towel set was used as a gift. The color was perfect and the feel very soft. I anticipated that it would feel like a heavier weight since it was 800 grams. I hoped that it would fluff up after washing, but since it was a gift, I don't know.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I chose Burgundy. Yes it matched the display.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was very soft.. That was important to me because it was a special gift. I thought the towel might be a little heavier. I don't know what it was like after washing.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towels
 from NC,  Aug 12, 2010

these towels are plush and soft. They do not absorb water as well as I thought they would. I would buy them again though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calcot towel set
 from New York State,  Nov 4, 2009

I was delighted when they came. The quality was luxurious. I washed them but when I went to use them they wouldn't dry me off after my shower.The water just sort of moved around.I was very disappointed in them. I'm returning them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Estes Park, CO,  Jul 9, 2008

I have luxury vacation homes and only buy for comfort and quality. I have purchased literally thousands of dollars from Overstock in pillows, blankets, comforters, mattress pads, towels and mostly sheets. These towels are awsome! They are soft, fluffy and strong. There is not a lot of thread loss or pilling at all. I cleaned my lint trap after the first wash and it wasn't bad at all. I highly recommend these towels!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These towels are very good quality. I bought these for a spare bathroom, so I haven't really used them personally, other than the hand towels. The thickness is pretty dense, and they seem to be pretty absorbent. I chose the dark green sage/olive color, and they are a little darker than I anticipated, but still look nice with my bathroom decor. A nice towel set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like my towels the color is pretty and they are so soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Nottingham, Pa,  Oct 7, 2014

Bought two sets of these towels. Should have listened to what others said, these towels will not absorb water. I don't return a lot to Overstock but these are definitely going back. I tried washing one set several times and rinsing several times to no avail. Stay away from these towels if you are looking for absorbability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calcot Supima Cotton Zero Twist 6 piece towl set
 from Greenville, TX,  Jul 17, 2014

These towels are the best I've bought in a long time. Very thick and soft. They soak up water like no other towel. The color is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't absorb water when drying off.
 from California,  Dec 7, 2013

The Color is nice, but the towels are for display only, not for use. They don't absorb the water, very uncomfortable when trying to dry off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Soft too!
 from Central CA,  Sep 7, 2013

I bought these towels for in our RV, in the cranberry color to match the burgundy colored 400 thread count sheet set that I bought at the same time hoping that they would match enough to be acceptable. They matched exactly, and were sooooo soft and plush! We used the sheets on the top portion of our RV's dining area's cushions and then put the towels' bath size on the bottom part. This way the sheets were right there for at night and the towels could absorb any spills that may occur while being exceptionally soft to sit on at the same time! I used the rest of the towel set in the bathroom and kitchen areas. The sizes of the towels are great-nice and big. Just perfect for what I needed them for! The price was a bit high for towels,so that is the only reason that I didn't give them 5 stars. Not the towels fault at all. If I was just rating them, they would have gotten a definite 5 stars and excellent in all areas!! The shipping and O.Co's customer service is as always great and very helpful whenever needed! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calcot Supima Towels
 from Cocoa, FL,  Mar 10, 2013

They are very soft towels. My husband doesn't like them that soft, but I'm sure with a few washings, they'll be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Plush!
 from Winterton, NY,  Mar 5, 2013

These towels are so thick, plush and soft! Makes you feel like you are at a spa!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tatyslicker is cozy, comfortable
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 4, 2013

The towels are durable, comfortable , their just great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and plush
 from Washington,  Jan 25, 2013

I LOVE these towels, they are so soft and plush. My daughter doesn't because she says that they are not absorbant, but they dry me just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

Our son surprised us by buying some of these towels to replace our old worn out ones. I liked them so much I ordered more so we would have a complete set for us and for guests. Color is true and great. Very thick and absorbent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy so soft
 from Kansas MO.,  Dec 13, 2012

Very nice. So soft . Very good buy. will buy more when the time comes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Hot Springs Village, AR,  Dec 12, 2012

I have now decided I will never purchase towels in a department store again!! These towels are incredible!! Of course, after the first washing, the lint basket in the dryer was full, but that is to be expected. The towels are all very generous sizes, the quality seems to be very very good, and the softness is wonderful. I have only washed them once but they seem to be VERY VERY good!! Will buy again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels have soft texture
 from New York,  Nov 17, 2012

These towels are very absorbent with a different feel on each side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels are extremely plushy, very soft
 from Orlando FL,  Oct 30, 2012

The towels are beautiful. They wash up great, no pilling and extremely soft and plush. I was pleasantly surprised!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought