Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as expected
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 28, 2008

These towels are very soft as they should be for supima cotton and they arrived quickly. They are fairly thick also. However, the quality is not what I expected. There were some pulled loops that left threads hanging and the overall construction did not seem very good. The towels felt nice but did not look like high quality towels. The sand color is also more gold than sand. I will be returning them before use so I cannot comment on their absorption or on how they launder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from 97016,  Oct 17, 2010

I read the reviews before buying these towels. I am very disappointed in them. they bleed, they attract lint and they do not absorb water. They suck. But they are pretty. I guess reading reviews does not always guarantee a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels are not very absorbent
 from MA,  Sep 29, 2011

We were very happy with the towels until we used them. We would rank them a 2 out of 10 when it comes to absorbency.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate as per absorbency
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'Em!
 from Northern MIchigan,  Jan 30, 2012

I got these towels last year. I didn't realize I didn't leave feedback until now. They are still super soft and absorbent. The size is nice and large. Even after a year, there is no pilling, they are still nice and thick, and the color hasn't faded any. I would buy these again in a heartbeat. I highly recommend these. You won't be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong Measurements
 Nov 9, 2010

these are great towels except for the fact they are described and sold $$ as bath size 30" by 60" when they actually measure 30" by 56" ...the plastic bag they come in says 30" by 56" for the bath size the 56" ones are cheaper ... do they actually measure 56" i feel i was cheated out of my money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would have been 5 stars, but.......
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 18, 2013

Bath towels are a very generous size. Hand towels are average and wash cloths seem like they are just a hand towel cut in half, one side is finished, the other is not. The towels are thick. The reason I didn't rate 5 stars is because the bath towels are clearly two different shades of brown. One is more of a golden brown and one is more of a coffee brown. I was pretty disappointed because with shipping this was a **.** set of towels, not cheap. I expected more....or at the very least for all 6 pieces to be the same color. If you don't mind the color variance, these towels are ok.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best towels ever
 from Silver spring MD,  Jun 18, 2013

These are the thickest most wonderful towels. So glad I bought them. Definitely buying more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THICK towels!
 from ND,  Apr 21, 2013

I ordered these because of the aqua color. I was so surprised by the thickness and size of the towels. They are big, soft and thick. Normally I don't use thick towels because they tend not to be as absorbent. These do a fine job. Do not use fabric softener, that really decreases the absorbency of any towel. Buy these towels, they are great and the "O" has aqua floor mats and shower curtains that match .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Towels
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Sep 16, 2010

I just received the towels and washed them immediately. They feel nice and plush....not sure about how absorbant yet....but they are really pretty. I would have given 5 stars but I did notice a slight discoloration in the towels and hope it doesn't become more noticeable with more washings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these towels
 from Tucson AZ,  Sep 25, 2013

Nice thick towels. This is my third time purchasing these. I recommend you try them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, bad towels
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 11, 2013

When I got these in, they were great colors and soooo soft. After a week of trying to dry off and never actually achieving dry, my husband had had enough. Even though we hung them up to dry, they were still damp the next day and the hand towels never fully dried between uses. But worst of all, we tried to clean up some water spilled on the counter in the bathroom and this towel couldn't even do that, it just moved the water around. I saw the poor reviews when I purchased these, but was convinced they were anomalies since there were so many positive reviews. Thank goodness I can send them back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towels
 from ohio,  Mar 19, 2013

These are excellent in quality and price. I love them and plan on ordering more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waaaaay nice fluffy towels
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 16, 2013

Thick soft and thirsty, these towels are wonderful. I love that they are 100% USA grown cotton. They launder well and look great, at a very reasonable price. What is not to like!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft but not very absorbent.
 from Manhattan, KS,  Dec 19, 2012

The charcoal color was a ltitle darker than I expected. Wish the towels were more absorbent compared to another set I bought on overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE WORST TOWELS, EVER!!!
 from Hot Springs Village, AR,  Dec 16, 2012

These are the WORST towels you could EVER buy!! How deceiving they are!! When they were washed, they were VERY soft and plush. HOWEVER, they do NOT absorb water, at all!!! All the towels do is to push the water around on your skin. I have never had towels that are this bad!! At the time, I paid $61.99 and thought they would be great. WRONG!! Don't buy these towels or you will be VERY disappointed!! I washed them twice thinking they would be better the second time. NO! AWFUL!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color was off
 from Shiner, Texas,  Jan 3, 2012

The towels were super nice, but the color was supposed to be a purple/dark lavendar but they look like brown, while the towels were super nice the color was off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I now have 5 colors!
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2012

Don't buy any other towel. These are wonderful--I just keep going back for more colors of these Calcot towels. High quality, thirsty, soft, luxurious! You will NOT go wrong!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CALCOT COTTON SUPIMA TOWELS - EXTREMELY SUPREME!!
 from Santa Rosa, Calif.,  Dec 12, 2011

THESE ARE THE BEST TOWELS WE'VE EVER PURCHASED. THEY'RE SUPER ABSORBENT, SOFT & THICK AND FEEL VERY LUXURIOUS, LIKE HIGH END HOTEL TOWELS. WE GOT A SECOND SET OF 6 & PROBABLYWILL GET MORE IN ANOTHER COLOR. THESE TOWELS EXCEEDED OUR HOPES BY FAR & WE LOVE THEM!! THEY WASH & DRY BEAUTIFULLY & LOOK AS NEW AS THE DAY THEY ARRIVED. THE BURGUNDY COLOR HASN'T FADED A BIT IN A YEAR'S TIME OF CONSTANT USE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE TOWELS!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had To Have More!
 from Lake Wales, FL,  Aug 30, 2011

Purchased 4 bath sheets initially (used two as sofa covers) and loved them so much I ordered the complete set. They are oversized, soft, and luxurious. You're going to love them too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong and sturdy
 from brooklyn , new york,  Aug 27, 2011

These towels will add warmth and color to my bathroom.. I am very satisfied with them. You will be too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as i saw it online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality... feels good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top