Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NON ABSORBENT TOWELS, SOFT BUT USELESS
 from NH,  Dec 10, 2013

Horrible, non absorbent towels. I, unfortunately, bought 4 sets of these and am beyond upset. I have purchased sheets and towels many times over the years from overstock and decided to "treat" myself to a higher quality this time. HUGE mistake. These are the softest towels I have ever owned, however, what good is that when they are NON ABSORBENT. They literally move the water around on your skin and they take forever to dry (hand towels are useless and gross as they stay wet).

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel not very "thirsty"
 from New England,  Sep 27, 2012

The towel, while very soft, seems to repel water rather than soak it up. I do eventually get dry, but the fabric seems to slip over my skin. The towel feels wet as I am drying, but I do also. Facecloth is very nice, though. It accepts the soap well and feels soft on my skin as I'm washing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color, not absorbent
 from South Lake Tahoe, CA,  Jan 1, 2014

I love the color (lilac) and softness of these towels, and they came out of the wash nicely. But, boy was I disappointed the first time I used them. What is the purpose of a towel that doesn't absorb water? After showering, if my intent was to air-dry, I wouldn't need a towel. These towels hardly absorb at all. I'm sending them back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calco Towel Review
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 10, 2013

I have used the product and washed it twice. I cannot give the product an excellent rating due to the breakin washinfg of it. My wife does use vinegar instead of softner and in time I believe the product will be everthing I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice towels, but the colors are not what we expect
 from Lakewood, WA,  May 18, 2013

This s a difficult review to write - we had purchased Calcot towels a few years ago and loved them - soft and absorbent, nice colors, held up well, so we decided to buy four more sets. The color offerings changed from our first purchase and we were so disappointed with the new colors that we sent them back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are THE best towells I have ever bought!!!!
 from Brighton, MI,  May 4, 2013

Super soft absorbent towels. They have not snagged nor have they lost their color. I love them and am about to order some for a shower gift!!! I think I will get myself another set or two too!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 3, 2013

Not that these towels are inexpensive, but these have all the high quality points in my view. They are very soft (even more so than some 900 gram Egyptian cotton towels I have) and plush, there was no lint when I washed them and they retained their color fully. I bought them as guest towels because the bright blue matched some of the dots in my guest bath shower curtain. I only wish they had more color options! My guests complimented me on the towels as well. Nothing negative to say...great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Soft and Gorgeous Color
 from 66202,  Feb 2, 2013

I got these in a teal and they are incrediblly soft. Water just seems to absorb into them and then dries so quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Soft Towels
 from Florida,  Oct 16, 2012

I live in a very humid environment and have a front-load washer -- a double whammy for towels, whose life span is typically measured in just a few months. Because of that, I waited until I had washed these towels several times before I wrote a review. So far, so good. They are remaining nice and reasonably fluffy. They are a good deal for the price, and I am happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft
 from Bayside, NY,  Sep 8, 2012

Although the Cotton is grown in the USA & the towels are made oversees, the quality is good, Towels are soft and absorbent but not very thick. I use them in the Summer and Egyptian Cotton Towels in the Winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too plush
 from Tampa FL,  Feb 18, 2014

Too plush - the towels feel like velour and are not very absorbent. I would have been happier with a less-fluffy towel. Ah well, live and learn. My bulldog now has a couple of excellent towels to snuggle with in her crate!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Thirsty
 from Minnesota,  Feb 13, 2014

These towels are wonderfully soft, thick, and absorbent. You don't need two towels after a shower and shampoo if you're using these. The only problem is that they make my older towels seem thin and rough. Time for them to become dog towels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calcot Supima-Cotten bath towel set
 from Hemet, California,  Jan 16, 2014

attractive colors, washes well without changing coloring and shape. Very happy with my choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice towels
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Dec 29, 2013

Very good quality. I was pleasantly surprised and may order more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bath towel set
 from Maryland,  Oct 2, 2012

Lots of compliments on this 3 piece bathroom set. Color and quality are great and we love the absorbency of them. Thanks also for prompt shipping and delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top