Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 411 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Calcot Supima Towels
 from Texas,  Jan 18, 2008

I bought two sets of these towels in different colors. The colors and feel are very good. I little hard to match with accessories. One set of the towels had flaws in the materials on two of the pieces. I didn't notice it until I was folding them after I had washed them. They do give off a lot of lint! But they are pretty and they feel wonderful and soft when you wrap yourself in them. Just check them before washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels great, but shoddy workmanship
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 30, 2007

I loved the feel and color of these towels when I got them, but they were poorly constructed. I had to repair one of the hems before I even washed them, and then I noticed that another of the hems had unraveled after washing them. Plus, I've had to trim off long threads where the fabric has snagged since I've been using them. I've only had them less than a month. They're super soft, but I wouldn't buy more. They aren't going to hold up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 26, 2007

I bought a few sets of these towels and there awesome. Still soft after a few washes and the hold up as well too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels made in the USA
 from Salt Lake City,  Nov 20, 2007

Lovely and soft, these towels are more than worth the money we paid for them. They wash well, but were soft even before first washing. I would definitely order more in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Towels!
 from Sedona, AZ,  Oct 8, 2007

Plush, soft, absorbent -- everything a good quality towel should be. I went out on a limb & got the Papaya color -- absolutely stunning & vibrant. I notice slight fading as I wash them, but you can't have everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 19, 2007

Two get two full sets of towels at this price is a great value. Washed them a couple of times and they seem to be holding up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calcot Supima Cotton Towels
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 30, 2007

These towels feel and have a richness better than Egyptian cotton. I think anyone who ordered these would be impressed by the magnificent colors not available at retail stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The towels look nice and they feel great but they do not soak up the water the way that you would expect. It takes twice as long to dry off as with other towels

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so impressed
 from Atlanta,  Jun 11, 2007

The towels look really cheap. I've placed them at the back of the linen closet to be usd as a last resort. the color looks washed out and the the weight is much lighter than I expected. On a positive note, the towels are soft and the stiching seems good,no frays or hanging threads. This is the second time I've bought towels at overstock, the last order was not impressive either, Le Grand Collection- several towels were frayed from the beginning, and others began to fray after a few washes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrap me up!
 from NYC,  Apr 21, 2007

I didn't know what to expect really (especially since I was buying these towels as gifts) so I was delightfully surprised to find out truly nice they were. Very big, full, loved the chocolate color. The fibers didn't fall out or pull, the color didn't run the first time we used them. I highly recommend these towels. In fact, I'll probably get some for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calcot towels
 from CA,  Apr 16, 2007

These are just like towels from a 5start hotel. It's like everyday is a vacation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Towels
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 12, 2007

I was happy to find towels that were grown and made in the US. These towels are soft, large, and good quality. I will buy from them again and will tell my friends to do the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT bath towels
 from Niskayuna, New York,  Oct 24, 2006

I was expecting to receive a set of six bath towels...not two each of bath, hand and washcloths. I feel cheated. The site needs to give a descritption of the product in detail...right down the the length and width of the towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calcot supima bath towels
 from Oakland, Ca,  Sep 23, 2006

I am very pleased with the calcot towels. The colors are vibrant and they maintain as you wash them. The towels are plush and fluffy. I get a lot of compliments from friends that have used the towels. Good Buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supima 'Bath Towels
 from Chicago land area,  Sep 19, 2006

These towels are so very soft. They feel great when getting out of the tub or shower. I feel very luxurious using them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels
 from CA,  Sep 17, 2006

These are the softest towels I've ever owned. The color is exactly what I wanted, and the sizes are larger than average. I would totally recommend these towels to anyone and everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fermi2
 from Washington State,  Sep 8, 2006

I loved the towels they are so soft and velvety a wonderful experience after a morning shower. Great way to start the day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had same problems as others
 from Maryland Suburbs,  Aug 31, 2006

The first set I received was missing the washcloths, and one of the towels came unraveled on the side during the first wash. They are soft, and appear quite nice. But beware of the unraveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was an unhappy surprise!
 from Florida,  Jul 29, 2006

The towels are soft and washed well. Juat a word about the color "Champagne." It was a surprising "orange." I would have never associated the color with champagne! Lucky for me, I had just ordered them for extra guest towels. If it were for the purpose of letting them show in the bathroom, I would have had to send them back. I agree with an earlier review that a color is needed in the tan range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for money
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 26, 2006

I received these towels yesterday and immediately put them in the washer. After 2 washings they went into the dryer. They came out soft and fluffy with very little lint in the trap. Which I did not expect. They are nice and soft and the bath towel is a nice size. I like the fact that I don't have to hunt to find a dry place on the towel to dry off with. I orders the sunflower and it is a happy yellow. Not too bright and not too soft. I also like the fact that all of the edges are finished. That way if down the road the stitch should come out, I can just run it through my sewing maching with very little fuss. I would definately buy this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 411 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought