Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 426 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Towels are ok
 from Wallingford, CT,  Aug 22, 2011

The towels are a very pretty color (papaya). They wash well and the color does not fade. They are fluffy and big. They just don't feel absorbent to me. I don't feel dry when I am done using them. I am disappointed in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that absorbant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are okay ..
 from Hideaway, Texas,  Jul 22, 2011

I am sorry I did not pay a little more for better quality towels. Although Calcot is a good product, these towels do not absorb very well and the colors are much brighter than they are reflected on site. On my next purchase, I would definitely spend a little more and get better quality towels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were brighter than reflected on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm disappointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is exactly as it is described on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice set
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jun 10, 2011

I wasn't sure about ordering these towels as I am picky, but they surpassed my expectations. Nice size, very soft and lovely color. Just what I wanted.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, thirsty towels!
 from Dickson, TN,  Apr 5, 2011

After our son received a set of these for his wedding, I ordered two more sets for the happy couple, giving them gorgeous, colorful, thirsty towels at a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Fluffy
 from Delaware,  Mar 31, 2011

Towel set was very nice quality, I ordered it in sage and was a little too dark to me for sage but I absolutely loved them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not quite
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, except color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and thirsty
 from FL,  Mar 8, 2011

Great, wonderfully thick towel set. Would highly recommend. Also, delivery was swift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than you think
 from WA,  Feb 18, 2011

This was my first purchase on o.com and I must say that I am impressed! I ordered the Coffee Bean color and it is rich and vibrant. After the first washing, there was no pilling or fraying and the towels turned out thick and absorbant. I had planned on using them in the guest bath, but after seeing how nice they are, they are moving into the master bath!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calcot Towels
 from Lanett,Al,  Jan 27, 2011

The texture and absorpion of the towels were great.I like the size of the towels and the wash cloths. I had previously ordered some Egyptian cotton towels and they were too hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supima towels
 Dec 14, 2009

I would not recommend these towels at all. They have zero absorbency. Water just stays on the surface. I chose pomegranate, which is pretty, but the towels are virtually useless. I'm giving them away to the Salvation Army.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotten Towels
 Nov 22, 2009

These towels disintegrated after the first wash. We had already returned two sets of another brands towels and were trying these. They all seemed to fall apart when washed. Holes, pulls, fraying edges. They must be very old towels or stored improperly so that they had rotted. Cotton must not be stored in damp or very hot rooms. The heat rots the cotton and the damp creates mildew. A shame as they looked nice. Would have returned these as well but had to go on an extended trip so didn't have the chance. Won't order towels again. Haven't had problems with the sheets I've ordered from Overstock. Hit or miss I guess. They were very good about crediting for the other two sets that were returned after the first wash ruined them. So at least they stand behind the customer satisfaction guarantee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and fluffy towels
 from ILLINOIS,  Jul 23, 2009

These towels are the softest towels I have ever bought at "O", and I buy all my towels and sheets at the "O". They wash up really nice and the color is beautiful. There was quite a bit of lint first wash...but not excessive. I would definately buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Astoria, NY,  Jul 16, 2009

I love these towels! I've had them for a few months now and they're fabulous. They wash great; the color and texture are just as nice as they were when I bought them. (I have them in papaya.) I plan on buying a set in another color when I move in the fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great towel set
 from McLean, VA,  Jun 18, 2009

These are very soft, thick towels that wash very well. The only problem I had with this transaction is that I was searching for towels made in the USA. These are made in Pakistan of US cotton. So the search engine misled me and I didn't notice. my fault...anyway the towels are quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome towels, great value!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 9, 2009

These are the best towels I have ever used! They are supper soft, super absorbent, dry quickly and wash well. I did notice a few loose threads after the initial washing (put through 3 wash cycles on delicate and 2 dry cycles on low before first use and got about 98 percent of lint off) but I just trimmed them off and have had no problems since. The color is bold and vibrant. I love these towels and use them on my 3 mo. old daughter...I had purchased a set of the supreme 800 gram to use on her (which cost more) but are not anywhere near as soft. Wish these came in more colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another winner at Overstock
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 31, 2008

Great fabric, great color (papaya) and outstanding wash and wear. Love these towels. I did think I was getting 6 bath towels by the way it is advertised but the set is really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Mediocre
 from South Africa,  Dec 6, 2008

I rate these towels as mediocre because they really are on the thin side and not very absorbent-- but they aren't the worst towels I've used. I think that maybe these have a bigger loop than I prefer. I've noticed over several washings (I've had these about a year now), that they seem a bit thinner. To me, the quality is on par with buying a towel set from one of the cheaper department stores at your local mall. The towels feel kind of slippery (I know, sounds weird-- but the best way to describe it) when using and your skin doesn't feel truly dry after using them. The color of the papaya set I bought is really nice though and true to the color shown on the website. I wanted to buy something using American cotton/made in USA to support my country of origin but am just disappointed in these towels. My suggestion, spend a little more money and get the La Grande towels if you like thick, absorbent towels that stand up over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift. . .
 from Bakersfield, ca,  Jul 25, 2008

my daughter in law recently redid her bathroom, and since their 4th anniversary was coming up we sent them a set of these towels in pomegranate, she said that they both absolutely love them, and they are so soft and absorbent. she said i can see for myself when i come out to visit them this august.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Georgia,  May 9, 2008

First of all, I did not get what I thought I had ordered. My fault... I did not read enough of the description. I though I was getting 6 full bath towels. Instead I got 2 bath towels, 2 wash clothes and 2 hand towels. These towels look good and are very soft. I'm still waiting to see if they are going to unravel after some washings. So far, after one month use they have not unraveled yet. If you like thick towels, these are not for you. They are thin... yet very soft!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLush, Absorbant and
 from NE Texas - out in the Country,  Mar 14, 2008

the best value I've seen a awhile. I'm ordering MORE! Lots more! Exactly what I was told they were and they launder great (minimum shrinkage).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very thin
 from ca,  Mar 13, 2008

the color was a little off, but worse than that, when i held the bath towel up to the window i saw the light shinning through. the wash cloth looked like it was a hand towel cut in half. not impressed for the pice at all. this has been the only thing so far i have been disapointed in. my kid likes them so i put them in their bath room. would not purchase the towels agaon. the only good thing i can say about the towels is they are very very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 426 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought