Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 404 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
soft, thirsty and vibrant!
 from Portland oregon,  May 20, 2006

I am very pleased with this purchase! I ordered the red color and it's exactly as in the picture. . they are sooo soft, thirsty and wash really well. .. these make my old towels feel like sandpaper!! I just ordered two more sets!! I love overstock.com. . always a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unraveling towels
 Nov 29, 2006

I would NOT buy these towels again because after the FIRST washing, they began unraveling around the edges, and in the middle. They were very soft, but they already look old because of the "ratty" edges after the FIRST wash!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mimimarie
 from VISALIA,CA,  Jun 3, 2008

I PURCHASED THE SET IN PAPAYA. THEY WERE ALL WASHED TOGETHER. I CONTINUE TO WASH THEM TOGETHER,SO IF THEY FADE OR BLEED IT WILL NOT GET ON ANY OTHER TOWELS. THAT SAID, I TRULY FEEL THEY ARE OF FIRST CLASS QUALITY, DRYING ABILITY, AND I HAVE NOT FOUND THE 'PULLING' OR 'PILLING' FOUND ON OTHER TOWELS. I REALLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE WHO IS INTERESTED IN QUALITY TOWELS. THEY ARE FINE FOR MY NEEDS. I DO NOT KNOW WHAT 'OTHER'S' EXPECT, BUT I THINK I AM A FABRIC 'SNOB'. I PLAN TO ORDER A SET IN 'COFFEE BEAN' VERY SOON. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.COM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty luxurious for the price.
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 21, 2007

These towels are so soft. The seams are all secure and well made. You can really feel the quality in each piece. I'll definitely get more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully soft and absorbant!
 from Hanover, PA,  Nov 27, 2007

I am very pleased with these towels. They're not quite as heavy / thick as others that I've bought from Overstock but they are the softest and very absorbant. Plus, since they're not overly heavy / thick, they dry faster than my other towels but still do an impressive job of wicking the water off. Would have given all 5 stars but the color on my screen was a darker red than the towels I received. Washed them 3 times so far and be very careful to only wash them with like colors... they bleed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shed Like Crazy
 from San Diego, CA,  May 26, 2007

I tend to shop for looks, and I bought these towels because I loved the bold pomegranate shade of red. The color is very bright and pretty, but the towels shed worse than a Persian cat in July. They leave bright red fuzzies all over my body after I shower, not to mention the walls, the bathroom counter, the bathtub, floor, and really anywhere the towel is set down - and this is even after several washings. I also notice individual fiber strands get pulled out very easily - like by just drying off your hands. I do not recommend these towels to anyone. Look for the pretty colors elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in the USA
 from Kings Mountain, NC,  Feb 25, 2012

We specifically requested towles made in the USA not just American cotton but fabricated in another country. I am tired of subsidizing the economy of other countries while our economy is declining.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supima Towels
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 15, 2010

I ordered this towel set for my master bathroom because of the description and colors available. I was slightly disappointed with the size and weight. They just weren't as thick and large as I was expecting. If I find something I like better I would use these in my guest bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from California,  Sep 12, 2008

After purchasing the La Grande brand towels, which are awesome, I thought I'd try the Calcot towels. They really don't compare. The Calcot towels are thinner, not as luxurious, don't hold up as well through washings, and are very inaccurate in color. For the money, I would higly recommend the La Grande brand over these Calcot towels any day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was so excited about this product since there were a lot of good reviews on it (for the 2 sheet sets). When I open the box, I was so happy. It's really soft. I didn't even get a chance to use it yet. I was washing it before first use, and right after it came out of the dryer, it was torn and shreaded around the seams. The banding area also shrank a little bit, so that when you spread the towel, it looked oddly uneven. It is a soft towel, but.. I think it's just badly made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...
 Dec 26, 2007

The overall feel of these towels was great but they lost color on the rack before I even washed them. Not sure why. Maybe the dye wasn't set?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I read previous reviews first.
 from New Jersey Employed Professional,  Apr 30, 2007

Just did not make the grade for me. The colors look great, and I read the reviews prior to puchasing two sets. Unfortunately, the towels, etc are not very absorbant and I was disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calcot supina towels
 from maui, hawaii,  Oct 27, 2006

These towels are beautiful and soft and absorbant, but the side seam binding wasn't sewed secure enough to prevent raveling after one wash. I had read that in the rewiews but ordered anyway, I can resew and they will be fine for me, for the price they are good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Nice towels
 from Spicewood, TX,  Dec 7, 2013

I like a medium weight towel and these are perfect for me. They are not too thin and not too thick. The color is just as pictured.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No big deal!
 from Rocklin, California,  Mar 3, 2012

Towels are okay for the price. The color was off - Champagne is too peachy. They are plush and after washing them they are really soft. They are good for everyday use. nothing fancy just average.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels really absorb moisture!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 19, 2012

After buying three different towel sets I finally found these Calcot Supima towels. I love them. They actually dry you after a shower. They are thick and well made. The color faded just a bit after washing. Only negative - they are made in Pakistan - which just doesn't sit well with me in these stressful times.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels are ok
 from Wallingford, CT,  Aug 22, 2011

The towels are a very pretty color (papaya). They wash well and the color does not fade. They are fluffy and big. They just don't feel absorbent to me. I don't feel dry when I am done using them. I am disappointed in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that absorbant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are okay ..
 from Hideaway, Texas,  Jul 22, 2011

I am sorry I did not pay a little more for better quality towels. Although Calcot is a good product, these towels do not absorb very well and the colors are much brighter than they are reflected on site. On my next purchase, I would definitely spend a little more and get better quality towels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were brighter than reflected on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm disappointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is exactly as it is described on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice set
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jun 10, 2011

I wasn't sure about ordering these towels as I am picky, but they surpassed my expectations. Nice size, very soft and lovely color. Just what I wanted.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, thirsty towels!
 from Dickson, TN,  Apr 5, 2011

After our son received a set of these for his wedding, I ordered two more sets for the happy couple, giving them gorgeous, colorful, thirsty towels at a bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 404 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Calcot Supima Bath Sheet (Set of 2)
Sale $31.45
Was $34.94
Compare $52.96
Save 41%
(113)
Calcot Supima Bath Mats (Set of 2)
Sale $25.19
Was $27.99
Compare $30.77
Save 18%
(61)
Back to top