Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Mats
 from Albany, New York,  Sep 30, 2010

These are nice mats, NOT rugs. If you are looking for bathroom rugs, do not buy these. If you are looking for dense towel-like mats, these are for you. These are the type of mats that you hang on the towel bar to dry after you are done using them. They are of good quality. Nice thickness. Dense.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't know how to act!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 2, 2009

I have wished for mats like these each time I stay at a hotel. Now, that I have my own, I don't know how to act. I am very satisfied with these bath mats. They look great in my bathroom! They hold up very well after washing too. My son is very glad that he does not have to hear my mouth about him wetting the bathroom floor when he showers.Thanks Overstock, you are the best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They even made it through the wash!
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Apr 27, 2008

I'm very pleased with these. They are just what I was looking for. They are a shade darker than what my computer screen showed, but still in the same color range. I have washed & dried them twice and they still look like new (no curling). That's the true test to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mat!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 24, 2012

First off, this is not a bath rug. This is a bath mat or tub mat. It's like a thick towel. For those reviewers complaining that it's like a towel, they don't know what a bath mat is. There is no rubber backing or pile. That said, this is a great bath mat. I wanted one because I hated waiting for the rubber-backed rugs to dry after washing them. I bought these in white so I could bleach them with my towels with minimal care. I bought two - one for stepping out of the shower and one for in front of the sink. They are plush and have held up wonderfully. I plan to purchase two additional to have on hand. Once again overstock, thanks for great selection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from Enterprise,OR,  Feb 28, 2012

I only gave them a good because i thought they would be thicker but they do work i really like them. Very soft you dont slip on them and color was true to pic. Great price for two of them. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product and great value!
 from Wyoming,  Dec 28, 2011

These mats are super soft, well made, and are a must add-on to the bath towels and sheets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from South Carolina,  Apr 13, 2014

These are great bath mats. This style is hard to find in the stores. They washed well. They are a thick nice quality bath mat. The size is generous. I would recommend and think these will last for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Oakland, ca,  Apr 4, 2014

Color shown was lighter, brighter than actual product. The blue is much darker than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton bath mat
 from GARDEN GROVE, CA,  Mar 21, 2014

These were a sweet find. I bought two purple ones and they are thick, soft and absorbent. They wash well and I believe they will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect weight
 from St. Paul,  Mar 6, 2014

Thick and absorbent but not huge - just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from Maryland,  Jan 21, 2014

Great set of bath mats to step onto after a shower and I love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bath mats
 from Nebraska,  Jan 16, 2014

Can't find these in a retail store, just what we were looking for. Good quality and a great product, good size also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good color match, good quality
 from westchester,NY,  Jan 8, 2014

Nice bath mat for everyday use, good color highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected!
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Oct 3, 2013

This product is just what I was looking for. It's well made and fits perfectly in front of my shower door. It's not very thick but the cloth used absorbs the water very well. I just hang it up to dry when I'm done with it and it looks like it was never used the next time I need it. I got the light brown color which is the color of cocoa and is very nice. I wash it with all of my towels and it doesn't pick up any lint or anything and doesn't wrinkle in the dryer. I am very pleased with this product and I'm going to buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Northwestern Indiana,  Aug 10, 2013

This is exactly what I was wanting and I am not disappointed in the least with the quality. Washes well, too. More color choices would have been nice such as an aqua or turquoise to go with my bathroom colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice....
 from Washington State,  Aug 16, 2012

These mats are nice quality, and with two of them you can have one in the wash and one on the floor... We have pets that drag in debris on their fur so I need two!! I am happy with the purchase. It's not easy to find a good price on a cotton rug in the stores...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad, Not Great
 from Newark, DE,  Apr 27, 2012

While they do fine as a bath mat, I wouldn't rate them as anything exceptional. First, the cotton is the from USA. However, the mats are made in Pakistan - a country I am not so sure I would want to be supporting economically. Don't let the Supima/Calcot label fool you into thinking they are made in the US. Or on the Western Hemisphere for that matter. When I washed them for the first time, the water in the machine turned quite pink. I didn't use bleach, just a standard detergent. This worries me that they may fade quickly. Lastly, the burgundy I ordered was *much* darker than what you see in the photo. The photo seems to have been taken in exceptionally bright lighting. Other than this, they were delivered in a reasonable amount of time and are comfortable to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath mat size was smaller than listed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 26, 2011

I'm sorry to report that instead of being 21" x 33" as described, the bath mats were actually 20" by 30 1/2" -- really too much difference to ignore. I was also disappointed in the weight of the mats. They're more like very light-weight hand towels..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I asked for white and got white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bath mats were much lighter in weight than I expected -- more like light-weight hand towels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mats were smaller than the on site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 Mar 20, 2015

Purple is a terrible muddy color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had to return these twice and then change my color order because the colors shown are inaccurate. I ordered the sand twice but their not sand color at all, their more of a peach color. Initially I thought they had sent the wrong color but after receiving the same on the second order I returned them and ordered a different color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought