Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I ordered
 from Utah,  Jan 29, 2014

I ordered the grey cabana striped and got white. When I contacted overstock they said sorry we were out of grey. No communication just sent me something else instead. They offered no alternatives. Super disappointed in the way they handled the entire situation and will not be using overstock again

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Clearwater, FL,  Feb 4, 2014

The material is soft and is somewhat wrinkle free but there are no corner ties to keep your down blanket from moving. The color is nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabana striped duvet cover set
 from California,  Jan 15, 2014

This duvet cover set was exactly what was advertised online. It is made of a very good quality material and was easy to fit in a comforter for my bed. Pillow shams were also of good quality. This set looks terrific in my "beachy" room. My guests have commented on its good looks! I definitely would recommend this. Also, hangs over enough for my queen bed to cover the mattresses. Would be good if it came with a matching bed skirt. I have had trouble finding a good one locally.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice feel to the comforter cover
 from utah,  Dec 31, 2013

Love the feel of the fabric, hope it washes well and keeps the same softness. Ordered the taupe but it is more brown than I was hoping for. Still debating on keeping it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Nice Design!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 5, 2013

Great product, good value and nice, contemporary design. Bought 10 sets for our cabin of varied sizes. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Washed out color
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Aug 24, 2014

Ordered the black & white stripe-Very disappointed! Received this item and washed it on cold ( no soap ) immediately to get it fresh and the crisp black faded terrible. There were also strange white and grayish lines that appeared in the black stripes. I'm returning this ASAP! Terrible purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Columbus, ohio,  Aug 15, 2014

This is an instant eye catcher. It's amazing how a bed spread can open a room up.. Looks good and feels good too, nice and soft.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!!! But needs work
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 25, 2014

I love my new king size duvet cover!!! The ivory is gorgeous!! It is almost like a soft yellow. As others have said it's very beachy which I love. The material is soft and washes fine with only a few wrinkles. The reason I am giving the product 4 stars is because one of the buttons on the bottom that encloses the duvet is missing (quality control?) and there are no ties inside the cover to hold the duvet in place so it slides around. Two more things to add to my to-do list.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for beach house
 from Orange County, CA,  May 7, 2014

The color is a little less grey than in the picture, but a beautiful blue nonetheless. The fabric is nice and soft. The full/queen is a little small for a queen, so if you want a nice overhang, you might want to go larger.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply amazing
 from nj,  May 6, 2014

I have been searching for a "beachy" stripe duvet cover for ever. I came across this one and odered it. I had also ordered one from pottery barn. This one blows the other one away!! So soft and light and comfortable.!! I love it. I have washed it twice , no shrinking, no fading it even got softer!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 6, 2014

Bought the ivory white combo for my queen sleigh bed. Removed the heavy winter duvet cover and replaced with this lightweight summer cover over my feather down comforter. Love the fact it is not heavy and does not constrict movement of feet while sleeping. It is 600 thread count and super soft. I put medium size safety pins in the corners of my duvets to hold them in place, You never see them and i put them on the outside. Easy to remove for washing. I wanted this cover last year and saw at the Pottery store and it was $149. So this was half and just as good. Nice button closure on duvet and pillows have fabric flap to close and cover pillow. I love the 6" wide stripes and had one similar for years until my dog chewed the corners. Really missed it so I could not be happier to have finally found a replacement..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Central Minnesota,  Mar 11, 2014

Duvet was shipped very quickly. The color blue is a light gray-blue which is very beautiful. The fabric is really soft. The duvet was thinner than I was expecting, but that's because I've never used a duvet. Once I put the down-alternative comforter inside the duvet it was absolutely perfect. My husband loves it!! We no longer use a sheet, which he is very happy about. It always bothered him if the sheet and bedspread didn't match up perfectly. It's the right amount of warmth we need for sleeping. I generally get hot, and he can sleep in any condition as long as he is covered. The comforter I used to put inside the duvet is the one recommended to pair with it. It makes a difference what you put inside the duvet as far as how fluffy it's going to get, and how warm it will be.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Blaine,  Feb 6, 2014

I ordered the blue, it's darker than the picture, but it's still nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color. Sharp color contrast
 from Baton Rouge, LS,  Feb 5, 2014

Great value great price. Significant less cost compared to other very similar products.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from New York,  Feb 2, 2014

Great bargain… Attractive, looks like the photograph, and was sent quickly. Grab one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight, soft just like a real Cabana
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

I really love the duvet cover and it comes with cute matching pillowcases. My only concern is that the black will fade after a few washes. To my surprise I've washed it now twice only on the gentle cycle and only in coldest cold water. If you must dry it, lowest setting of heat. So far no fading but lint is easily attracted to the fabric. Other than that its a great find!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from CA,  Jan 23, 2014

Good looking. Fabric is fine but a bit pricy for a duvet and 2 pillow cases

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Bucks County, PA,  Jan 9, 2014

The ordered the blue and it is a beautiful color. The fabric is very soft but wrinkles easily. I though it might be a bit more thick to avoid wrinkling. Good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great duvet set
 from Alexandria VA,  Dec 29, 2013

this was a great set and looks sophisticated and clean. Would recommend -- fast delivery too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, super soft!
 from Rochester, NH,  Dec 26, 2013

I would highly recommend this product and would buy again in a second.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top