Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this blanket
 from New York, NY,  Aug 15, 2012

Pretty and soft. I was looking for an oversized blanket for my king-sized bed and this fits the bill. Fringe on both sides manages to hang off the bed a bit instead of more standard sized blankets that just sat in the middle of the bed looking odd. I purchased the grey/cream but it is equal parts grey/cream/beige. I had expected that based on previous reviews remarking that colors shown on screen are not necessarily indicative of actual colors. I like the grey/cream/beige though and, for the price, would highly recommend this blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Representation
 from Phx, AZ,  Aug 9, 2012

As stated in multiple other reviews the colors are not represented accurately. That being said it is a fantastic throw for the price. Soft, large, casual for the family room, and the quality for the cost is fair. I ordered the grey/white version hoping that it would be just that; grey and white. It has an equal amount of tan to the grey and white but is still a cool (as in cool vs warm) palate so it did work with my scheme. However had I realized the amount of tan I may have opted for the blue combo. Purchase if you are looking for a cozy throw, not as an accent piece as the colors cannot be depended on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw blanket
 from IN,  Jun 14, 2012

I really like this throw, so much so that I ordered a second one! I use these throws to protect my couches from my dogs ... and I originally chose this design because it was longer than standard throws and covered more of my couches. I ordered the green ones and both of my throws were a darker green than what showed online, but it actually worked better for me by being a darker color. These are very lightweight throws and acrylic, so you must keep this in mind before you decide to order it. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Liked It So Much, I Bought Another
 from Strasburg, Colorado,  Jun 8, 2012

I really like how this throw blanket looks and feel. I think it's really pretty and it almost looks like my grandmother could of knitted it. My tall husband loves the extra length and uses it when he is napping in the recliner. Blanket is lightweight and has fringes on two ends. I ordered the green throw and the colors match the picture. The only problem I had with it is after I washed it some of the threads unraveled. The tag states it was made in China. But, I like it enough that I ordered another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 14, 2012

I wanted a reasonably priced throw that would look nice in the living room (not one of those fleece things) and would protect the furniture when the dog gets on it. This is it. It's soft, nice looking, and a good price. Many throws look appropriate for winter but not summer. This one looks great year-round.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blankets
 from CO,  Mar 6, 2012

I have two of these at home, I love them. Super soft and cozy. The whit and gray one is my favorite color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive & soft
 from San Diego CA,  Nov 12, 2011

Large size throw that is attractive & soft. It has fringes or tassels on two sides which was unexpected from the photo but still really great item. I really like it a lot!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 31, 2011

Love the colors because they match my room perfect. It is very prone to snags, so ladies watch your tennis bracelets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft blanket. Great buy.
 from Lake,  Jul 21, 2011

Very soft and large blanket. Well made for the money. Colors are a bit mislabeled. If you choose blue, then understand it only has vague hints of baby blue. Overall, blanket is tan/ brown in color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the blue and it had very little blue. Mostly brown/tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very large and soft. Fringes are extra bonus. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, but needed to specify the colors are just hints.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket is beautiful, very VERY soft!
 from Renton, WA,  Jun 30, 2011

This blanket arrived very quickly. The colors are just as described and the blanket is so soft and comfy! Great buy! Hopefully it will wash well and maintain or exceed the softness it arrived with. Just beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buenos Aires Throw
 from Puerto Penasco, MX,  Jun 4, 2011

It was hard to tell the colors exactly from the pictures, but the beige/blue actually turned out to be more beige than blue, and works perfectly. Very muted. I ordered 2 more so that all my living room pieces match. Great way to turn HUGE, UGLY leather pieces into something softer and easier on the eyes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo soft!
 from Clearlake Oaks, CA,  May 31, 2011

This is one great blanket to curl up with a good book with or whileyou're watching television. Whenever you need some added warmth and comfort this is the one to curl up wih. Very nice size, plenty of coverage and washes well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Blanket
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 28, 2011

Blue blanket is actually considered "Blue / Yellow." Overall, nice. I am not sure why they say the blanket is from Buenos Aires because the tag says "Made in China."

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wash up great.
 from Lincoln, NE,  Apr 8, 2011

I washed and dried these (2) upon receipt in order to fluff them up and dewrinkle them. They came out beautifully... very soft. The colors exactly match the color displayed on the website. I would say that these have an informal look about them so they are great for a cozy family room or a bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOME ISSUES
 Mar 17, 2011

the color of this item is true to the picture and it is a nice, soft throw the downside is the throw "sheds" pale fluff onto anything around it hopefully laundering will remove the fluffy stuff, but at present the patient I bought it for has to have his homemaker vacuum the pillows and arms of his recliner regularly to "defluff" it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors do not match
 from NYC,  Sep 30, 2010

Great throw, and large and soft, but as usual colors don't match. The cream-grey is actually more sage greenish than grey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw blanket
 from The Rockies,  Aug 31, 2010

I bought one of these cotton throws and then ordered two more! While there isn't much of a color range and they are in pastels, they wash up beautifully and don't shed fibers like many cheaper cotton throws do. I liked the gray and beige best as it was very neutral. I wanted a throw that would be functional, rather than just decorative, and these are warm and easy to care for. Plus, the price is right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from Chicago, Il,  Aug 24, 2010

This blanket is soft and large for snuggling up on cool evenings! The colors are very nice , a good product at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Ohio,  Aug 8, 2010

This throw is beautiful to look at. Nice neutral calming colors that go perfectly with my decor (cream-grey). It's also very soft straight out the package!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and cozy
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 30, 2010

This throw is very pretty, subtle colors, and nice and soft. The only thing is that it creates a lot of fuzzies on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top