Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from raleigh, NC,  Nov 25, 2008

I liked this design, but I was expecting a coarse, Spanish-poncho feel. I was impressed with the reviews, so I ordered it anyway. This quilt is amazing. It's just the right weight-- not too heavy to make you hot, but not so thin that you're freezing all night. I love the colors. It is mostly blue, but there are thin stripes of lime green and lavender, and wide bands of thin stripes of gray and black. It's a versatile piece and it exceeded my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brisbane Stripes Quilt Set
 from Canton, MI,  Aug 20, 2008

I ordered this quilt for my 13yr old son. It is easy to match to any "boys" room with all of the blues, blacks and greys that are in it. We paired it with his black dust ruffle. I also wanted something that can be washed at home. It has been washed twice since it arrived in late July 2008 and it came out very nice. I am very happy with it. I also like the matching pillow shams that the quilt came with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as it seems
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 27, 2007

When I received the quilt I was disappointed with its appearance. The picture makes it look like it's made with pretty, vivid blues. It actually looks like a washed out denim quilt. My co-worker put it best when she said it looks like a levi shirt she used to have. It is very masculine looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in size
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Aug 18, 2011

I purposely purchased this item as the dimensions provided were 105"x96". I truly despise seeing sheets peeking out from the bottom of comforters and quilts. As I have a king bed, and this is an issue. The look in the photo is the look I like, the quilt covering the sheets completely on the side. The product sent was marked king but only measured 96x96 - which is usually a queen size. I called, and O.co sent a second one which was marked king but still measured 96x96. The shams are king sized. I am returning one quilt. I am keeping one quilt as I really do like the colors. It is not as bright as the photo, but nice shades of blue with a few very thin stripes of lavender and lime green. There is a nice light weight of the quilt (which is nice in the southwest). If size matters to you, you may be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good, photo seems a bit brighter than actual quilt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate dimensions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from TN,  Nov 8, 2010

I loved everything about this bedspread until i washed it. The spread has a lot of seams due to the stripes. They are coming apart in 2-4 inch sections all over the bedspread just from being washed one time. If you need to wash your bedspread then I would not buy this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and looks great
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 5, 2013

There are a bunch of different denim-y blues in this, so if you needed to get a bedskirt, a denim one would definitely work. For reference, there is a Lauren studio denim bedskirt that is more of a medium denim that I have that is perfect. However, there is also a dark wash denim stripe in there that would also work. It's kind of hard to really see it in the picture, but there is also a small lime-green stripe along with a mushroom-beige/taupe stripe. This has a little more of a masculine feel to it, but would work in a lot of rooms. I just got this, so I haven't had to wash it yet--I can't speak to its performance there. The price/quality factor is outstanding, imo. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. I think it actually looks nicer in person than it does in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set, not as vibrant as photo
 from Oregon,  Nov 22, 2011

Not washed yet, but looks to be a very nice quilt set. Soft, comfortable, just about what I was expecting. I read reviews about it being less vibrant, and they were right. Still, it is rich in color. Looks much better than a denim shirt! There is a tiny strip of lime green and some tan/browns, but it is mostly blues, and some really light and dark shades that could border on grey or black. No problem so far with seams coming apart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from Florida,  Nov 4, 2007

I was surprised when the comforter came in. Last time I ordered a comforter online it was nothing at all like the picture and wasn't worth the hastle to return. This quilt is gorgeous! It was delivered to work and all my coworkers loved it! I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faded appearance
 from Lansing MI,  Oct 1, 2013

seemed the photo had brighter colors, will be ok - but I wanted something with a little more color

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to color and description
 from Ky,  Aug 11, 2012

I ordered a king for my high bed and it was perfect. I have a queen but like some hangover and it was almost too big.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality quilt in vivid colors as advertised.
 from Philadelphia suburb,  Aug 2, 2012

Love, love, love this quilt/cover. Fits bed beautifully, colors as shown and even better. Quality is superior to anything I've seen in stores for comparable or greater price. So happy to have this item including matching shams. Know I will have and use this cover and shams for many years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from NC,  Jul 31, 2012

We read one comment here that warned of size. We have no trouble with the King Size we ordered. Another poster noted the color is off. The darkest blue is almost denim looking to us. Worked for our budget & works for our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Jul 23, 2012

The colors are spot on. The quality is great. Just a nice simple piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Greenville NC,  Jul 18, 2012

The picture does not do justice to this beautful quilt. The colors are beautiful and the quality is amazing. The quilt is well made and just the right weight. It's comfortable - -even in this HOT N.C. summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors!
 from NJ,  Jul 11, 2012

My 13 year old son loves his new bedding. The colors are great. Only wishes the material was a little softer.NJ

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 5, 2012

The colors are more denim looking that bright blue like the picture seems but my 7 yr old like it. I washed it first and it looks great. two pillow shams do come with it although I thought they didn't so that will save me an extra $30.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color compares well
 from Central Florida,  Jun 20, 2012

The color shown online compares well with the quilt I received. It's very good quality and worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice weight for layering
 from White Rock, bc canada,  Jun 14, 2012

Quilt is a good summer weight for layering. Colors are more indigo (like washed jeans) so go easily with other colors. I purchased this for my very picky 14 year old and he really likes it. Very pleased with this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Sumter, SC,  Apr 20, 2012

This quilt is perfect for my king-size bed because it's oversized and is not skimpy as many inexpensive quilts are. It overhangs the bed perfectly and even allows a small tuck under the pillows. The king-size shams are very nice as well. The colors are bright and the quilting is good. I really llike the weight of it - not heavy or thick because it's closely quilted with a thin batting. Haven't washed it yet but I know it'll be much easier to get this into my washing machine than the much thicker, bulkier one that I just replaced. I'm considering buying another one just like it as a back up since one of my dogs has a history of eating the edges of my quilts. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is tired of the small, skimpy quilts/coverlets that you usually find in this price range.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good one
 from CA,  Jan 16, 2012

Pretty good quilt set. Nice colors and texture while being soft. Good for use through most of the year. Not necessarily sufficient for very cold winters, in which case additional layers would be needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top