Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE SHEETS!!
 from El Paso, Texas,  Jul 9, 2012

These beautiful sheets are sooooo silky. They are very drapable, a quality that my husband and I love. The color and satin sheen are perfect for what I wanted and do not wash out. They are light, so are perfect for warm weather, but I will use them in cool weather also. I like the fact that they are a rayon made of bamboo. They washed wonderfully and came out of the dryer pretty much unwrinkled. What a change from the 100% cotton sheets (which I also love). If you are a "cotton person" you might be a bit taken aback by the "liquid" drapability of this fabric. Very comfortable! We feel like this set is luxury itself. A great price, too. I have purchased expensive very high thread-count cotton sheets and have enjoyed them, but I LOVE THESE SHEETS, and will order more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not hesitate to buy these sheets!
 from United States of Texas,  Sep 30, 2012

I have not spent UNDER $100 for sheets in over 10 years but these are better than the sheets I have paid BIG BUCKS for! I was hesitant because of the word "Sateen" because I hate slippery sheets. However these have an Egyptian Cotton feel rather than a satin feel. One review mentioned the way these sheets 'cover' but I didn't understand the meaning until the next morning when the sheets were still in the same place instead of being all 'monked up' in the mornings from my husband's wild tossing and turning. Now I get it. They simply do not slip around on the bed as other bamboo sheets or sateen sheets do. The fitted sheet has elastic all the way around so it stays on my 14 inch mattress very well. You will never find sheets of this caliber for this price...PERIOD!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are amazing!
 from Coppell, TX,  Aug 13, 2012

If you are not familiar with bamboo sheets they are amazing. Super silky and soft, but NOT hot like high thread count cotton sheets. My husband is always hot and he loves these sheets. They are actually most luxurious sheets I have slept on! I ordered the white and they are a nice bright, true white. The price is great and because bamboo grows so quick they do not require pesticides so they are green too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 27, 2012

As others have said, these sheets are super soft and comfortable. I tend to sleep warm (or is it hot flashes?) and these have been great at keeping me cool. My only disappointment was that the white was more creamy than I expected. I have a white comforter and the sheets against it are cream, not white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets!
 from Boise ID,  Jul 11, 2012

Better than expected. Fits my thick mattress perfectly. very luxurious ans soft, yet heavy enough to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pilling after only two nights
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

I ordered these sheets in the lava color - they were truly bright, bright orange (not red like another reviewer said) and SUPER soft. I was thrilled and my husband kept commenting about how luxurious they felt. Then the pilling came. It started near our lower legs, probably from our legs rubbing the material. Little pieces of lava-colored material are now all over my room - it's a mess, but a sad one because these sheets are really soft. I imagine the softness would go away as they get more pilly. I contacted Overstock and they graciously set up a return for me free of charge. While I am disappointed it did not work out, I am very pleased with the customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coming apart at the seams
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 25, 2013

I hoped, after reading so many positive reviews, that these sheets were going to be wonderful. They ARE silky and soft, but after just two washings, the pillowcases are coming apart at the seams, and the sheets are already starting to pill and look worn out. I am so disappointed. I thought they would last for a long time, but I don't think they will make it past one more washing. It's money thrown out the window at this point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest and most comfortable sheets ever
 from McCormick, South Carolina,  Sep 1, 2012

Have been wanting bamboo sheets ever we saw them in Nassau but they were very expensive there. These were very affordable and have exceeded our expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying these sheets
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 10, 2013

Got these sheets in Lava and chocolate. Lava is bright orange and I love it. Sheets are very soft. have not had any problems with piling. They are not smooth like a high thread count cotton but are still silky in their own way. They are light and hug your body nicely but also provide good warmth and are not as cold upon entrance to the bed as high thread count cotton sheets. My only qualm is that the fitted sheet sometimes pops off of my mattress. Other than that I have really enjoyed these as an alternative to good quality cotton sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy Brielle bamboo
 from Ohio,  Oct 27, 2014

I love bamboo sheets but these sheets by Brielle pulled horribly within a few days of use. Terrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory is yellow but the sheets are divine
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 9, 2013

I bought these in ivory and they are quite yellow. If you look at the 510 thread count sheets by the same maker, they are similar to the sand color in tone. This works for me because my walls are about the same color, but they probably won't work if you need what is shown in the picture. I washed the sheets and used them last night. They are silk-like; soft and smooth. Very comfortable and beautiful. They do not wrinkle as much as the other bamboo sheets I have from Overstock that are a twill weave. I hope these will not pill as much as those. I will be getting another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i was hoping for
 from SC,  Jan 14, 2013

I have a set of Bamboo sheets from Cariloha and they are amazing the softest sheets in the world, but they are super expensive. So I was hoping to find something comparable with a smaller sticker price. These sheets have a satiny feel which is okay, but I was looking for a soft feel that the other bamboo sheets have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft!
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Nov 20, 2012

I just went to order a second set, and the queen is sold out at the moment. So disappointed because these are the best sheets ever. I usually get a high thread count, but this time decided to listen to the reviews and try these sheets. I am so happy I did. They are super soft, durable so far (about 10 washings), and cool for our climate (Florida). I highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly luxurious
 from dallas, tx,  Oct 31, 2012

at first, the sheets did not feel soft out of the packaging and had a strong, chemical odor to it. i washed in cold water with no liquid softener, per instructions of my cariloha bamboo sheets. they came out of the dryer super soft, odor gone. they're actually a little thicker than my cariloha sheets, which were nearly double the price and started pilling after the first use. the brielle sheets have not shown signs of pilling. highly recommended, but beware, you'll never want to go back to your cotton sheets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brielle 100-percent Bamboo Rayon Sateen 300 Thread
 from Nevada County, CA,  Oct 21, 2012

Though I have exclusively used 100% cotton percale or silk sheets for some 60 years now, I heard some remarkable things about bamboo sheets and risked giving them a try. To my surprise they are now my favorite sheets! I agree with the other reviewers in that these sheets are wonderful in feel, weight, coolness and quality, also they do stay put all night. They launder well and are almost wrinkle free if you wash in warm water and dry using the permanent press setting. I would easily give these sheets a five star rating if the color was true. I ordered two sets of the blue at different times and both sets are a very pale mint green. In every other category these sheets are definitely worth buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very frustrated w/ Sheets & Overstock
 Apr 10, 2016

This is the most I've ever spent on sheets, and unfortunately, the most disappointed I've been. Loved how they felt when I opened them and quality seemed good, but obviously I had to wash them and followed instructions for washing/drying. Within a month or two, the fitted sheet started pilling and it has only gotten worse. My legs feel the rough texture now instead of the smooth I started with. Overstock customer service was extremely disappointing and unhelpful in saying that they wouldn't do anything (not even replace or give store credit) simply because I opened and washed them. It was my first (and now last) purchase on this website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so soft
 Dec 5, 2015

Sleep so well with these. Very soft , silky smooth. I dont care about the wrinkles because they come out after putting the sheets on. I dont over heat at night now either. wonderful investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooooooooo soft!
 Jan 16, 2016

I have had my eyes on bamboo sheets for a longtime now and I am glad that I found them at a fantastic price. When the sheets arrived I was so excited. I purchased the navy color, different from my earthy light toned colors. I washed them according to instructions; cold water with very little detergent then dry low on cool setting without a fabric softener. When I placed them on the bed they were wrinkle free of course, straight from the dryer. My bed looked so inviting with the sheets that my family jumped on it to test it out! It was worth every penny and I plan on buyingone or 2 more sets. Even my husband loves them and notices a difference from our usual good quality sheets that we normally use. My recommendation is to buy these and you will have the best sleep....and to follow care instructions so that they last. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets
 Dec 1, 2015

Softest sheets ever! The only con was after washing them there are lint balls everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice
 Dec 1, 2015

I love these sheets. Wish I could afford each color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought