Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Daybed set is reasonably good
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Sep 26, 2013

I really wanted a tailored set, and most of them are very frilly and more suited to a girl's room than a den. This is a nice enough set and I have no complaints--but the picture is a bit misleading in two ways. It appears that the skirt is a separate piece. It's not; it's attached to the top part and cannot be detached. That's a bit inconvenient because it means you can't use just the top without the skirt and when you take off the cover, the whole thing is bulkier and harder to fold. The other issue is that the picture shows the front and side panels hanging straight down and covering the metal brackets. In fact, there are two separate corner pieces that go around the front corners and they do not split around the vertical parts of the frame. That makes it hang less neatly than the picture shows. One additional point: the shams are very generous in size. I bought skimpy pillows to fill them based on past experiences and then they were almost empty. I ended up buying another set of pillows to stuff inside them. Then they were nice and full. But although the pair with the brown borders are very nice, the one with the ruffles just looked tacky. I bought two European shams in a matching brown instead and a couple of throw pillows and it looks really nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color.
 from Louisian,  Aug 8, 2013

Very nice quality and color. Perfect for my sitting room that also doubles as sleepover for grandkids...Like not having to remove a bedskirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2014

This set is so beautiful, is well made and was a great value. I have put it in our guest/toy room where it provides a comfortable place to sit as well as sleep. It sets the mood for the whole room. It is tailored looking so either male or female guest will feel comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brentwood Daybed Set
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 15, 2013

I love the set, it fits the daybed real well and the colors are amazing. Looks delightful in my second bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from ny, ny,  Apr 28, 2013

I really like it. It made the daybed look beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Apr 22, 2013

This set is a perfect fit for our wood and iron daybed in our guest bedroom. The colors in the picture are true and blend well with tones of brown, blue and green. the set was delivered just a few days after ordering and the room was ready for our visitors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed Cover
 from Saint Pete, FL,  Mar 26, 2013

Product as pictured on overstock site. Quality above average. Pleased with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, color true to photo
 from New Jersey,  Mar 7, 2013

I bought this new daybed cover to coordinate with a light aqua wall color, and it was perfect right out of the box (no pressing, etc.) I added chocolate toppers over the windows and I was done! The long front and sides cover the mattress "pop-up" bed below completely. Saw this at higher prices on other sites, and this was the best value around (others did have the same price).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits well and looks very neat.
 from Niagara Falls CA,  Feb 27, 2013

We are very happy with our choice. The day bed cover looks very neat and fits well. I would recommend this cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Daybed Set
 from San Bernardino County, California,  Feb 6, 2013

This set is perfect. I am very impressed with the quality of the fabric, the color, and the construction of this item. I'm glad I found this daybed set on your website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Titusville FL,  Dec 1, 2012

Although this set was pricier than I was prepared to pay, it looks upscale and substantial. The quilting is nice and thick and the colors are subtle and rich. Glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cover is pretty but only has 3 sides to it.
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 9, 2012

My day bed cover has 4 sides to it. The one shipped has only 3. I think people ordering this product should be informed that the day bed cover only comes with 3 sides so they aren't shocked like I was!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top