Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly like the photo!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2012

I bought this set because I have a small dog, and have to buy washable bedding. This set looks like a million bucks!! I bought decorative pillows to go along with the pillows that come with the set, and it looks fabulous!! It's simple, but elegant and looks much more expensive than it is. Crisp and clean looking!!! Would highly recommend to anyone!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with quality and price!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 2, 2013

I was looking for a comforter to cover a King size pillow top mattress that is really thick, Finally decided to try this. The picture doesn't do this justice, it is very good fabric and the quilting is excellent. It completely covers my mattress so that the sheets are not visible on the sides, which was my goal. I am completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dreamy
 from Newburyport, MA,  Apr 30, 2013

I LOVE this set. I've looked for a long time (years) for a comfortable, simple set to "match" my silver sage duvet covered comforter at the end of the bed and this is perfect. I read other reviews and measured my queen iron bed and found the "Full" size was better for the look I was going for instead of the queen because it is oversized and I wanted a clean vintage look with out a bedskirt. The other reviews mentioned the queen dragged on the floor and I think that is great for a really tall bed or a modern look. The full fit like a queen so I would order the next size down if you want a traditional comforter fit. It sits a few inches below the bed rail and I would have needed an 16" drop bedskirt - it would have been custom because beds don't typically come in that size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect spread for our needs
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 16, 2013

I had 2 challenges in finding the right spread: an extra deep mattress and a dog who sleeps on the bed. After trying several other washable spreads without success, mainly due to shrinkage after washing, thereby exposing the mattress, I took a chance on this extra long and extra wide, reversable and washable spread and I am thrilled with the results! The quality is better than I expected, the extra shams provide a great look (I will have the smaller shams monogrammed), and the price for the quality was excellent. I hope Overstock restocks, as it's the perfect spread for extra thick mattresses and for dog owners, given washability and reversability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Florida Keys,  Dec 31, 2012

Yes, this shrinks. But it is still a great buy and a great size. It was actually too big before I washed it. It could be a few inches wider now - but it it more than fine. I love the fabric, the color, and the weight. We live in Florida and just need some weight for the air conditioning - not real warmth. This bedspread is such a clean look. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience with Overstock!
 from Guerneville, California,  Dec 13, 2012

Love, love, love it! Would order from Overstock any time! The quality is wonderful and the price is much better than I could find in a retail store! My only wish is that it had been made in America!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 15, 2012

Bedspread set arrived in perfect condition and looks great. Great quality and more attractive than pictured. Also extra long and wide so it hides our box springs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Texas,  Jul 23, 2013

It's very difficult to find a quilt that is 120 inches across, but this quilt fits the bill! It is very well made, no loose threads, and weight is perfect. It looks great on the bed and the shams and accent pillows look so nice! I haven't washed the quilt, but reading other reviews, I don't think I need to worry about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread Set
 from Viera Fl.,  Jul 6, 2013

I love the bedspread set. But the description did say the bedspread was reversible, therefore I expected it to be taupe in the center with white on the outside. Instead it is the same on both sides. It could have been described better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bedspread that actually fits a king size bed.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 12, 2014

This bedspread is great quality and hasn't shrunk after washing, fits a king size extra deep mattress just perfect and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from North Carolina,  Jun 24, 2014

I am very happy with this bedspread set. It works perfectly in a guest bedroom recently redone. The white with tan borders has a very fresh, crisp look and feel. The bedroom walls are light tan and the flanking hanging lights are white. Reading other reviews helped me to avoid expectations that would have resulted in disappointment. The reverse coloring is the same as the front side. The queen size would have been too big for my queen bed. The listing read cotton back but the quilt is labeled polyester. It feels more like cotton. The surface of the whole spread is very soft - sort of a brushed effect. The white areas of the pillows and pillow shams are plainer like the backing. Even with these small discrepancies, I really love this set. The quilt is light enough to sleep under and I really love the look of the whole set. The price was very reasonable and it arrived on time and well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from South Carolina,  Jun 13, 2014

I ordered 2 of the twin size. I love them. The quality is good. The color was perfect for my needs. I would say the taupe is more of a deep beige color. I agree with other review about squared corners being a small issue. The corners should be rounded but it's not a deal breaker. I am very happy with purchase and would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brentwood deluxe 5 piece bedspread set
 from Chase City, Virginia,  Mar 4, 2014

This is a beautiful bed set with exceptional quality in fabric and construction. Size for king bed is perfect! Shams and throw pillows add the finished look. Would recommend this product to all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality!
 from Norwood, NJ,  Feb 11, 2014

Very nice Bedspread Set especially for the money! True to color and size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Mamaroneck, NY,  Dec 26, 2013

Love this set! Haven't washed it yet, so hoping it washes well (I think it will). ONLY COMPLAINT: WISH FOOT OF BED CORNERS WERE ROUNDED I don't care for the squared corners at the foot of the bed that need to be folded under (so you don't trip over them).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased with this spread.
 from Coastal NC,  Dec 20, 2013

I am very pleased with this spread. I donít like to order on the internet or catalogs because often the product does not look as nice when you get it, as it does in the catalog. But this is beautiful it looks expensive and very posh! I also bought it because it is reversible and machine washable. However I have not had it long enough to need to wash it. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 11, 2013

After reading reviews about it being too oversized I ordered a double for my queen bed. I ended up exchanging it for the queen size. Yes, the corners are a little bit long but the look is nice. I think it's perfect. Nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality bedspread
 from ayden, nc,  Jul 9, 2013

The bedspread looks just like the picture. The spread hangs long, so if your bed sits very low to the floor you may need to raise it up so the quilt wont drag on the floor. I am pleased with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brentwood 5 pirce bedspread set
 from louisville ky,  Jun 21, 2013

perfect fit high quality material color was as decribed i was very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brentwood Bedspread Set
 from Macomb, Michigan,  Jun 6, 2013

This set is now on my guest bedroom king size bed. I was tired of dealing with the comforter and bedskirt so the ease of just the bedspread is great. The ivory/taupe color combo has really brightened up my room and the 5 piece ensemble looks so put together. My one concern is the width of the spread and possible shrinkage when washed. I do not have a very high mattress/ box spring set and the width is just perfect now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought