Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt!
 from Holtsville NY,  Sep 11, 2010

Most reviewers said they ordered this for a boy's room. I am female, but I wanted something plainer--something that didn't scream "FEMALE ROOM" when I put it on the bed, yet I wanted a variety of color and I got it with this choice. Not only is this quilt made much better than the one I ordered elsewhere online, but I also ordered the navy 63' black-out curtains to go with it, and my room looks great. More importantly, this quilt is well-made and won't fall apart during washes. It's of medium thickness--while most you may buy elsewhere are on the thinner side. I am using it with a blanket underneath for fall, and it's perfect! I actually purchased the King Size for a queen bed (to have more overflow on the sides) and I don't even need a dust ruffle. I have standard pillows, so the shams are perfect too. Buy it...you won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bradley Quilt
 Sep 13, 2010

This quilt is not to heavy, or is it to light. For me it is absolutely perfect. Especially since I have a tendency of getting hot throughout the night, but I still want the security of having something to cover up with. I really love it and the colors causes this set to go with everything, without being loud or frilly. Excellent cost and excellent quality. It's perfect in every way really.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Light
 from Texas,  Aug 6, 2010

I bought this quilt because of the reviews. It is not a good quality quilt, I am returning it. If you like a very light quilt, it may be perfect for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Choice
 from Jefferson, LA,  Oct 5, 2009

This is the first time I have purchased from Overstock, and the quality of this quilt is great. I bought the king-size for my queen bed, and it fits perfectly. I bought this size after reading other reviewers who did the same. That was helpful. I live in the south and will use this year-round.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!!
 from Louisville. KY,  Aug 5, 2010

I purchased this quilt set for my 11 year old son's room. It is light weight (making it really easy for him to make in the morning!.). In winter, I will likely put a blanket beneath it. The colors are as shown. It fits nicely on the full-size bed (bed rail to bed rail), and really doesn't need a bed skirt. I shopped for this set on other sites, Overstock was the best by far. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was Beautiful BUT then it wasn't
 from USA,  Aug 26, 2011

This is a great looking quilt and it's exactly what i wanted UNTIL i washed in on a gentle cycle before i put it on my bed. The batting on the inside of each square put white lint all over the dark blu backing in the wash machine, and then when i took it out of the dryer each square looked like it had a hard tennis ball in it from the batting balling all up ? ? ? ? I purchase quilts all the time and wash them and i have never had this happen before VERY DISSAPOINTED cause now i have to wait and see if there going to honor the return since it was washed, but i wasn't going to put it on the bed since it smelled like plastic from the shipping bag it was in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inside batting fell apart in the wash machine on gentle cycle before the first use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bradley Quilt
 from henderson, nv,  Aug 16, 2010

Great shipping on time. Quilt is beautiful colors & nice quality. A little wrinkled, so does anyone know how to get wrinkles out? It just bunches up in dryer. The longer it stays on bed the wrinkles are slowing coming out. Love the quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bradley Quilt Set
 from Bridgewater, NH,  Jul 11, 2010

Love it. It's nice and heavy. Colors are beautiful. I bought a king size and put it on a full size bed and it fits like a bedspread. The quilt falls just about inch or so above the floor, so no bedskirt is needed. As it is for my 11 year old sons bed, it makes it very easy for him to make his own bed. The best part is all the sizes were the same price, so it didn't cost any more to get the king.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt set
 from slc, Utah,  Sep 4, 2009

I love this quilt! it's not a cheaply made quilt. I love the qulity and the colors. It makes my room look cozy and classy at the same time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no thanks
 from Nahcotta, WA,  Nov 8, 2011

The colors were true but the poor quality of workmanship did not make us hesitate to send it back. It appeared that repeated washings could be too hard on the quilt and would most likely not last. There were many loose threads and poor quilting was visible throughout the quilt. The backing also seemed cheap and poor quality. This would have to be very inexpensive to be worth buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description, after reading the description we ordered it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not up to Overstock's standards
 from Vale, TN,  Aug 24, 2011

The backside is made of cheap cotton and shows every piece of lint. When you wash it, it lumps up in each square of the quilt and shrinks incredibly. Not at all what I am used to getting from Overstock and I am real fan and frequent buyer from Overstock, but this item really hurts your reputation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, as far as it was given.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice !!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 6, 2011

Will use this as a Fall spread so haven't used it yet but love the colors and quality. Works with masculine decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight Cotton Quilt- Perfect
 from Washington DC area,  Aug 1, 2011

Shouldn't limit category to state "Teens or Boy" as if girls hate plaid and as if it only comes in twin or full. I'm a lady and I purchased a King I think it's perfectly gender neutral depending on how you do the entire room. Solid Navy on one side. Shams are navy in back. It's a light-weight quilt so you can actually turn around without using all your muscles in the bed. Can be good for spring-time since it's a light soft cotton on both sides of the quilt and lightly padded. It is just as it appears in color and border detailing. Very well constructed, no loose strings or threading out of place. It is Soft and Flexible, not stiff like some upscale quilts that move like cardboard paper. I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweigth soft cotton- Solid Navy on one side- Very Well Sewned/Stiched- Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Needed to state that it was Navy on the reverse side but otherwise Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt
 from ohio,  Jun 30, 2011

Outstanding quilt set. had been looking for quite some time for a new different quilt/ was tired of flowery patterns. This was just what I was looking for. it is very versatile and goes with everything. Lightweight but adds warmth. Not just for a kid's room. Not too masculine or too feminine. Perfect quilt for anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding, quality product.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from toledo,ohio,  Jun 25, 2011

very nice perfect for year round in ohio love it...only wish it was bigger 120x100 would cover my big pillow top king!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Las Vegas,,  Jun 24, 2011

Bought this quilt and sham set for my "tween" son. It's perfect! It looks great for a boy's room or guest room. The quilt is not too thick, which is perfect since we live in Las Vegas. I am thinking about purchasing another for my teenage/soon to be college bound son. The quality is good and the price can't be beat. Thanks Overstock.com for another wonderful purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made quilt with matching shams
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 22, 2011

I wanted an all cotton quilt set for a quest/children's room. This set works great! It is well made and looks great in my yellow room with navy curtains! I bought a king for a queen bed...and I was glad I did. It covers the deep mattress very well. Little ones can climb up on it and it doesn't wrinkle, etc. It dressed the informal room right up with warm colors!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quilt for the money
 from NH,  Jun 22, 2011

After a poor winter's storage of our old quilt, I needed to find something for summer use on our king size bed. Love the size, hate buying linens, etc. for the king, but I had a brainstorm to come to overstock.com. For the money, this is a fantastic quilt - the cotton is soft and the colors are beautiful. No one's going to think it's handmade, but I wasn't looking for that. We needed was something that matched our decor and that we actually wanted to snuggle up in. The size is perfect and I think it's beautiful. The range of colors mean that it would look good in many different color schemes. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Franklin, TN,  Jun 1, 2011

Quilt did not wash well. The fabric is very thin. Pet hair and fuzz really clings the the backing material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Review
 from Ohio,  Mar 22, 2011

I am very happy with this quilt. It is very lightweight...which is what we wanted. We have a queen bed and I am glad with bought a king size rather than queen size. It fits perfect. We have a thick mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought