For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded All Expectations
 from Longmont, CO,  Nov 22, 2011

I don't tend to gush over things when they are "good". I expect good. I pay my money, I want good in return. If you meet my expectations, that's great, now let's move on. This throw blanket is fabulous! I'm 6'5" and tend to curl up on my couch during the winter to watch movies. I had a standard-sized throw blanket before. It would cover some of me, but never all of me, and I never got the cozy feeling, even with the fire roaring in the fireplace. This throw was large, and I decided to give it a try. It is perhaps the single best bedding product I've ever purchased. It is quite large (but not heavy), and can easily cover all of me, with plenty left over to double-up. It has a warm fleece side that is soft to the touch, and an even softer faux wool side, which can get you toasty even faster. I'm built like Santa, and if there were a Mrs Claus in my life right now, this throw is big enough for two to cuddle under, with room to spare. Soft, warm, well made, comfy-cozy, and sized larger than life to suit those of us who are built the same. This is one awesome product. I may just buy a second and keep it on the shelf, so when this one finally falls apart a decade or more from now, I'll still have another. It is that good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boreggo Sherpa Blanket
 from Memphis,  Nov 3, 2011

I was looking for a soft, warm blanket and I found this on on O.com. I purchased 2 based on the comments, and description of the blanket. When the blanket arrived, I was surprised that it was as soft as it was and even after several washings it is still soft and fluffy ( I guess is the best way I can describe it). I am ordering another blanket today for my father, who did not want an electric blanket, but a blanket that was warm and soft. Well, this one fits the bill for him...and us! I love it. I have not used my electric blanket yet and we have had some pretty chilly nights. One thing though, if you have a queen bed you might want to order the King size blanket.. I will definately give another review after fall season is over. Then I can give a really good review of how this blanket holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is really soft, and well made, and it does not shed. Most important, it remained soft after several machine washing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate in the description and I read the comments before I purchased and everything was as written.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft and Snuggly!!
 from Buda, TX,  Aug 31, 2011

I bought 3 of these and wish I had gotten one more!! These are SO soft and snuggly!! Exactly what I was looking for!! I only wish they were mafe in the USA. The site should tell you where they are made since we are all trying to buy American made products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice blanket BUT........
 from California,  Dec 13, 2011

I'd like it better if the face was actually stitched down to the lining. It's merely stitched all the way around and then turned inside out. It doesn't quite lay right. I plan to stitch around the edges myself so that it'll lay better. It's a good blanket for the price. Nothing is perfect these days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Borrego Sherpa throw
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 23, 2011

I love the blanket: It is so fuzzy and warm. I originally bought it to cover the sofa, thinking it was going to match the color, but the brown resembles coffee, black - not coffee with cream as the photo shows. That's why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. It is a lot darker than I was hoping for. However, I love the softness. It feels so cozy to wrap around me, and with winter coming, it will definitely come in handy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top separates from the bottom.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought this as a cover for my couch, but the two sides separate from each other, so much that it doesn't lay nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and toasty.
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Jan 31, 2012

The only reason I didn't give this five stars was the fact the two layers tend to separate rather than hang together, making it behave rather like a soft balloon rather than a throw, bulking up instead of lying flat. Still, it's comfy, washes with ease, and a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Dec 10, 2011

Based on the reviews I bought these bed blankets as throws for my couch, my mom's and my friends (with two kids). If you want the color in the picture it is NOT available. Coffee is the only close color, but it will arrive dark brown. So they should absolutely remove the photo as it's deceptive. But if you like/don't mind dark brown (or any other color they offer) it's a good blanket/throw. I think it might be too light for a bed, but as a throw it's perfect. Normal throws aren't big enough for a tall person to cover themselves all over, but this one is in Queen. I bought the King size for my friend with two little kids so they can all cuddle up together. I think they will love it as I do. Very soft, lightweight and comfy. It's a good value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty warm little blankets...
 from Fredonia, Kansas,  Oct 8, 2013

I bought two of these blankets to help supplement flannel sheets and a quilt on two separate beds in the home. Both bed occupants were very happy with the Borego Sherpa throw blankets and exclaimed how cozy they were on their beds. I feel very satisfied with the Borego Sherpa blankets in every way.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Blanket Ever
 from California,  Dec 23, 2011

I ordered this blanket based on the reviews I read and wow were they right. This thing is huge and soft and warm. Only problem is my family won't let me use it now. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warmth
 from New York New York,  Dec 13, 2011

Very nice blankets.We purchased 4 of them and the color is true.The fabric is very soft and the blankets are warm and attractive as well.Have not washed them yet but expect good results. Thank-you Overstock! Lizand steve

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Warm
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Dec 13, 2011

Exactly what I expected. I ordered the brown color and the color is described accurately. It is lightweight but still warm and the Sherpa side is soft and wonderful to cozy up with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherpa blanket
 from San Francisco,  Aug 16, 2011

I just love this blanket. It keeps me very warm at night, so I don't have to use a heavy comforter. My cat loves it too. Maybe, even more than I do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with this throw blanket. I bought 1 then bought 3 more. It is warm but light weight. It is perfect for a mid day nap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. I bougth1 then 3 more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherpa Throw
 from Sharon, pa,  Sep 7, 2014

I loved this blanket. I live in a cold climate and this blanket keeps me toasty all winter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Mar 14, 2014

Our son lives in our guest house. There is no heat out there, just a wood burning stove. Sometimes he doesn't want to build a fire but it's still kinda cold out there. He has all his video game equip out there and he loves to sit on the couch after work and veg out playing video games I bought him this blanket because I read the previous reviews and people loved it. It is a great size, nice and big covers him up perfectly, he and his dog are happy campers. It's easy to clean, I wash it in my machine. I only worry he's going to wear it out, and I won't be able to get another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprised :)
 from new york, ny,  Feb 14, 2014

This blanket came super fast and is warmer than I thought. Im glad I trusted my instinct when I ordered it. Would highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and light-weight, too.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 30, 2014

Very warm and light-weight, too. I started using it the day it arrived. Have one for our guest bedroom, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bow wow
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 24, 2014

OK, we're nuts but my wife bought one of these and loved it. Issue is our 3 Maltese hog the throw and actually growl if you try to move them. They have never growled at anything before. LOL. So, overly indulgent Mom bought each of them there own throw. We now have happy campers. It's been months and they still love these things. 2 of the pups like to lay on them and the third little bugger likes to cover herself up. Needless to say we like them as well on a chilly evening. Easy to wash and dry and have held up just fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sherpa throw
 from new jersey,  Jan 18, 2014

very warm, nice looking and soft.... it fits the bed great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top