Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Chandler, TX,  Nov 16, 2012

Although the size and color are excellent and match my bedroom decor perfectly, I was disappointed to find that there is no fill between layers in this quilt. We had a very cold night recently and I can usually stay warm under a quilt. However, since this one had no "stuffing" you could virtually see light through it and I woke up curled in a ball shivering! I will keep it because of the color, but must now lay it over warm blankets. Too bad. The quilt it replaced was alot cheaper and did a better job of keeping me warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Toms River, NJ,  Apr 16, 2013

I have been looking for a summer quilt set, with a light green back round for a long time! Usually, beach scenes are in blue. This set is perfect for my shore house. The material is soft, comfortable, washes well and keep it's shape, and didn't fade at all. I ordered the king size, and it is a very generous cut. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This quilt set is probably the most beautiful set I have ever owned! mY JAW DROPPED WHEN I SAW IT IN PERSON. The color is just like picture shown (soothing, calming mint green). The print on this quilt IS THE DEFINITION OF the word "EXQUISITE": 1) Characterized by intricate and beautiful design or execution; 2.) Of such beauty or delicacy as to arouse intense delight; 3.) Excellent; flawless. I CAN'T PUT IT BETTER THAN THAT! I am considering buying a second set, because I want a backup, once the current set gets old. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS SET! Am I making myself clear. I really don't know how anyone could be unhappy ordering this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bora Bora
 from SC,  Oct 3, 2013

Purchased for beach home. I needed a light weight quilt with a beach theme. Both the shell and the stripe side of the quilt are attractive. The color is close to the pictured items. I am pleased with the purchase and would purchase again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Salisbury.Ma.,  Sep 25, 2013

Had been looking for a beach themed quilt for a while.Plenty of quilts out there but not what I wanted. This quilt is perfect, very calming colors, bought for a guest room tempted to keep it for me in the master bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Riverhead NY,  Jun 21, 2013

Just like the other great reviews. Color is so beautiful and it looks so cool and fresh for summer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt Overall
 from Mckinney, TX,  Apr 7, 2013

Very nice quilt overall with a soft green shade. Fit king size bed just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service!
 from Charlotte, MI,  Mar 28, 2013

I needed a birthday gift pronto then I remembered her commenting on this. Found it online and ordered it express and it showed up ion plenty of time! Thanks for keeping me out of hot water.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight and just what I'd hoped for
 from Tampa, Florida,  Feb 2, 2013

I have been looking for a Florida appropriate bed cover in Mint Green for a long time. Didn't want a floral or something I could only use a couple months a year. This is perfect. Looks great in my mint green walled room. I use a down blanket with it for colder weather. Am ordering a twin set for the extra sham and to make into cornices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It had me at 'Hello'!
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jan 15, 2013

I wasn't even looking for a set like this, I was looking for (bought and purchased) a king sized white quilt for my bed, saw t his and fell in LOVE! One of my guest rooms is a twin bed that's a light 'beachy' theme. I thought I had that look achieved teh way I wanted it until I saw this! At this price?! Bought it lickety split, have it layered on my bed and it completes the room like nothing else could. Thanks Overstock! What a selection of, well, ANYTHING this place has!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt!
 from MI,  Dec 27, 2012

Just perfect and looks exactly as pictured. Very nice weight and color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from CA,  Dec 17, 2012

I found the color is as presented on web page and quilt is nice quality, lightweight. I purchased two and may purchase more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light weight quilt
 from Kitty Hawk NC,  Dec 8, 2012

This is absolutely beautiful. Nicely made, and very beachy. I love it. It's very light weigh so a perfect summer quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Printed and stitched.
 from Sydney,  Nov 17, 2012

Well stitched, very good printed pattern. This quilt will start a nautical / marine theme in your bedroom PERFECT !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my quilt!
 from Pacifica, CA,  Nov 17, 2012

I searched several stores before finding the pattern that appealed to me. I live near the ocean so I wanted something with an ocean theme. The workmanship of this quilt is great. It's 100% cotton. I was a little concerned about the color but in person the color is perfect. Also the product came right on time. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Nov 13, 2012

This quilt was just what I wanted for our beach place. Easy to care for and durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Columbus, NC,  Oct 26, 2012

Beautiful quilt. It is a nice weight and I like the fact that it's reversible. I bought this as a gift, so hope she loves this as much as I do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top