For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Pillow Shams
 from Alberta, Canada,  Sep 13, 2012

I enjoy the pattern and quality of this duvet cover set. I am, however, disappointed that this set did not come with pillow shams, as stated in the description. It instead came with pillow slips. I find this very frustrating, as I would likely not have purchased it if the product had been represented correctly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but doesn't last long
 from Surfside Beach, SC,  Jul 28, 2014

This is a really pretty duvet, but after multiple washes, it doesn't feel so good. My husband has allergies, so I have to wash our duvet weekly, and maybe that is the reason it hasn't stood up so well.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this duvet
 from Raleigh,  Jan 5, 2013

I love this duvet. I was a little nervous about getting something not 100% cotton, but I'm very pleased. It's very soft and smooth and I think the poly adds some wrinkle resistance. So far I've only washed it once but held up just fine. The seams look like they are sewn well. I got the coral color...one note, the background is ivory not white. Others complained about getting regular pillowcases instead of shams, but I received the shams as I should have, so maybe they fixed the packing problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You cant beat the price
 from AR,  Jan 1, 2013

I looked all over and found this set. It was the exact colors I wanted for my guest room. I needed a queen size and they only had king. I thend this same set on the home shopping network for double the price. So I ordered the king from o.co. I adjusted everything to fit my queen size bed and it turned out great. Even with the extra work, I still couldn't have found a better deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for price
 from Southport, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

Ordered the black, grey & white to go on a queen bed using a thick comforter. Very nice quality for the price. Washed up nicely. The pillow slips are same cotton material as the cover and are not pillowcases - but not full on edged shams either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Fabric
 from WA,  Dec 18, 2012

Bought in gray, so colors were fine. Fabric is not thin or flimsy - thick with a sheer feel. Fit king-sized down comforter just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

Shipped on time and exactly as outlined. Very happy with my purchase and the seller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great duvet
 from Chicago,  Dec 2, 2012

Great price and pattern. This duvet is a great buy and it looks perfect in my room. Crisp white background, black and grey pattern. The material isn't high quality cotton but it's crisp and works perfectly under sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 16, 2012

No complaints. The set came quickly it looks awesome and feels wonderful. I would definitely recommend this product and I have even bought another set for my guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great room changer
 from Queens,NY,  Oct 24, 2012

Change your entire room with this duvet set. Nice material and easy to put on with the button closures. Very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very quick shipping
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 15, 2012

This is my first purchase from Overstock.com and I am very happy. The duvet came very quickly and looks great on my bed. I bought the king size for my queen bed and it fits very well. The comforter I put it on is a few inches shorter and I was worried that it would slide around but it works great. Only complaint is that with the comforter it is heavy and slides off the bed. But this is not a fault of the duvet. I love the colors of the duvet and it is a great compliment to the rest of my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good!
 from San Antonio,  Sep 27, 2012

The duvet looks great. I didn't pay much attention but the pillowcases that come with it are regular pillowcases, not decorative shams. Not a huge deal but I wish I would have realized beforehand so I wasn't a little disappointed. The duvet itself doesn't have ties in the corners to hold the duvet insert in place. This was for my guest room so it's not used often so again, not a huge deal, but if it were for my bed I might have a problem with that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and affordable
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 21, 2012

Exactly as described. Looks beautiful and you can feel the quality. Stays nice and crisp, just wish the corners had the clips to help keep it in place but that goes for all duvets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong size in package
 from Monterey, CA,  Sep 10, 2012

I pd. and ordered a extra long twin for college son. Got the package and could not figure out why it was so huge with twin comforter. Finally found the small tag which read king.... was not happy BUT the customer service rep sent me a new one with correct size and sent me a label to send the old one back. Time was important because so was starting college and she made it happen without a hassle. So if you have a problem at least you know they went beyond and made it right so I will order from them again and I just did so lets see how this goes. The product itself is good and the color is great for a dorm room !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from austin,  Sep 4, 2012

It's great came with king size shams also. Could be a little softer and bigger but all around great for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!!!
 from Ca,  Aug 28, 2012

Great duvet cover color as described..Will buy another a different color for guest bedroom.,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Eastchester,  Aug 28, 2012

Exactly as the picture ! I'm very happy! I ordered a king for my queen bed and it looks great as an oversized comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Wine Country, CA,  Aug 26, 2012

I really like the duvet cover overall. The color is a little more terra cotta than peach, which I wasn't expecting but I like. The fabric is silky because of the polyester mix. My biggest complaint is that it comes with king pillow cases instead of standard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the black and white!
 from midwest, usa,  Aug 21, 2012

I really love this duvet. My only complaint would be the buttons have fallen off. But the fabric is very soft, the pattern is really beautiful!! Great deal for good quality fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit!
 from Leawood, KS,  Aug 16, 2012

Love this duvet cover set! I washed it and used liquid fabric softner, the fabric is amazingly soft!! Comforter fit perfectly inside. I'm always a bit skeptical of sizing for king sized beds, this duvet is the perfect fit all the way around. Not too much or little "hang over" fabric on any sides. Colors are exactly as shown in the picture, I purchased the purple. Makes for a very serene bedroom. Very happy with my purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top