Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great duvet!
 from West Virginia,  Aug 15, 2012

This duvet cover is crisp and looks high-end. Easy to get my king-size comforter into the opening, looks fabulous on the bed. I would purchase it again in a heartbeat. The colors look chic, the lavendar is especially nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, stylish Coral Duvet Set
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 12, 2012

Was I delighted to come across this duvet set at this insanely low price! I purchased the coral/grey set in Queen. The dimensions of the duvet are a little smaller than I would like (more like full/queen size than a true queen). I had to purchase a new comforter to go in it, since my true queen was about 6 inches too long to fit. The fabric is a cotton/poly blend and as other say, is not the softest in the world. It has a little bit of texture to it, which is interesting, and is substantial, so it's not see-through. It softened a bit after washing/drying with fabric softener. The colors are gorgeous. The background is off-white and the pattern consists of muted dark and light coral and dark and light gray. The dark coral has almost a hint of brick red to it, and the light gray leans towards a taupe color, which looks fantastic with my grey-taupe walls. Overstock sells a matching sheet set with better photos of the coral color. The photos seem pretty true to color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for the price
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 11, 2012

The duvet and shams are soft and nice to the touch. These are going in guest room and I was looking for something relatively inexpensive and easy to care for. We haven't had them long enough to comment on the durability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!!!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Aug 9, 2012

After reading some of the reviews, I was hesitant to buy this set. That, coupled with the fact that the pictures weren't really all that indicative of what the set actually looks like in a room. I'm glad I bought the set anyway. It matches well with our decor and looks great on our kind sized bed. It is cool and crisp and feels amazing with our down comforter inside. I'm not sure how warm it'll be come the winter months, but then again that's always a reason for another purchase...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought king duvet cover set. This item is not only well priced (to the point that you wouldn't find a 300 TC duvet for this price) but also will not colorize any down white comforter in another color. It also looks very cozy and makes an impression of perfect match with printed white or simply white sheets. I rate it 5 stars

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great duvet cover
 from Manlius, NY,  Aug 7, 2012

Love it. Would rather use duvet cover than a top sheet. Holds up well in wash. Use a new cover each week to change the decor of your sanctuary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, exellent price
 from Vermont,  Aug 7, 2012

Fast shipping and the product was the exacty quality as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet cover set!
 from New York,  Jul 31, 2012

I was very happy with the purchase. I searched everywhere and couldn't find anything like this for the price. I bought the coral set and the color is a little more muted than I had hoped- it's more of a rust/peach color- but the pattern is still vibrant. The Queen is a true Queen and fits perfectly. Overall, I'm very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 18, 2012

I ordered this duvet for my new condo but couldn't wait until then to try it out. When it came in the mail it exceeded my expectations, I had imagined it being just okay considering the price. After washing it the material is soft, and it looks great. I got the black pattern, and I've already gotten compliments on it from pictures I've posted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous bedding - tiny shams
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 16, 2012

This bedding is so chic and fresh in person, and I can't believe the deal that I got. My one complaint is that the shams in the king size set are standard. Having a king size bed, I, of course, have king pillows. I had to switch them out for standard ones, and they look pretty silly. I have done some creative positioning, so it isn't very obvious, but I still don't understand why the bedding was made this way. Other than that, I'm thrilled with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from US,  Jul 13, 2012

I bought this in coral and it is a muted color but very pretty and a good color for summer. I wouldn't say it's very soft, but it's not bad for the price. I have a cat who likes to scratch on the bed so I can't buy anything too pricey or embroidered. My friend saw me looking at this online and she ordered one for herself in black and she loves it also. I'd give it one extra star if the fabric was softer and a bit less stiff. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheet color not as bright aa bright as i thought i
 from san francisco california,  Jul 10, 2012

Good sheets, wrinkle free, color a little dull. color combo exactly what I was looking for though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Naptown,  Jul 5, 2012

I love this duvet cover! The only problem that I had with it was that after the first wash I had to resew 3 buttons that feel off so I went ahead resewed all of them on! That would be the only thing wrong with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Cover
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 3, 2012

This is a great set. The cotton is comfortable and crisp, and the king sized pillow cases have pockets that hide the pillow completely. I would only say that the pattern could be brighter. I feel it's a bit muted, but it's still very cute!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet cover for a great price
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Jun 21, 2012

I bought this for my mom and she loved it, she said the material was good and it was a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet
 from NH,  May 15, 2012

Great product for the price. Impressed with the quality. Feels soft but sturdy...not too thin. Looks like the picture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Alameda, CA,  May 3, 2012

Really loved the pattern, not too ostentatious or feminine. the muted colors go with any color scheme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from California,  May 3, 2012

I've had this duvet on my bed for a few days now and I love it! The pillowcases are great and look very chic. Overstock shipped this item very fast. This duvet is not super soft, at least not yet, but I had my last duvet for about three years and it probably only got soft from so much washing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!
 from Dutchess County NY,  Apr 23, 2012

Now this is an example of getting a good deal! This duvet has a nice feel- it has some weight to it, which feels nice combined with a year round down comforter. The colors and pattern are modern but simple. Two shades of purple and two shades of grey. It could be a tiny bit bigger (it's a few inches shy for the comforter I have) but covers it both sides of the king mattress nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Sydney, Australia,  Apr 20, 2012

This looks exactly as it does in the photo. I paired the purple one with dark purple sheets and I couldn't be happier. looks great. My only issue is that I bought the king size for a queen bed (like other reviewers who like an oversized comforter recommended) without thinking that it would come with king sized shams. so I have to buy some king sized pillows. But I should have realized that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top