For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nic e
 from Texas,  Oct 3, 2010

I got this in purple for my daughter's bed. A King size fits perfectly over a Queen size platform bed, falling almost to the floor. It is soft and a nice weight. The color is good: not too blue and not too pink. It was a little pricey, but cheaper than a similar quilt at a retail store. I could not find what she wanted for the same price anywhere else. Good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bohemian Velvet King Size Quilt Set-Emerald Green
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 26, 2012

I was so excited to finally find an emerald green comforter. When I opened it and found that it was really forest green and nothing like the picture on-line, I was so bummed. The comforter is really nice, just not the color that I was looking for, and it was definitely not what was pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Quilt
 from West Hollywood, CA,  May 10, 2013

This quilt is very nice. I has rich warm color, I got the purple, and is very soft and lush..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful spread
 from CALIFORNIA,  Mar 27, 2013

THIS BED SPREAD IS BEAUTIFUL IT LOOKS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED, I AM GOING TO ORDER ANOTHER ONE. THE FIT IS PERFECT AND IT SETS OFF THE BEDROOM. EVERYONE THAT HAS SEEN IT ALWAYS TELL ME HOW BEAUTIFUL IT IS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color
 from S.A. Tx,  Mar 26, 2013

We decided on a quilt so that we wouldn't have to replace the bedspread soon, so glad we choose this one, the color & construction are great the purple is beautiful & rich looking just love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Feb 27, 2013

This was a great choice for my husband and me. The quality is amazing for the price and the quilt is not nearly as heavy as a standard comforter. The color was spot on to the picture. A very rich, deep purple- Jewel toned. I purchased the King quilt and it fits our King bed perfectly. Great product especially for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 25, 2013

I ordered the emerald quilt and the green color came out a bit more subdued than it looks in the picture online which was great, because I was worried it may be too bright. The quilt looks great with my platform bed which is a dark wood. Also, it is soft and perfect for Texas weather which is always changing. It's warm enough but not overly warm like a down comforter. It will keep you comfortable in all seasons and if you live in a colder climate, you could always add a warmer sheet or blanket in the winter months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet King-Size Quilt
 from Chestertown, NY,  Dec 22, 2012

This is warm and looks like it will last through several winters. The look of it is not quit what I expected, but it is well made and heavier than a regular quilt. I'm keeping it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than anticipated.
 from Lexintgon, Ky,  Nov 8, 2012

The emerald color is must closer to forest green, not the bright green in the picture, which delighted me. The entire set is much higher quality than I had anticipated for the price. A very good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit For A King
 from Mid Coast Maine,  Sep 14, 2012

The King sized quilt in royal purple was an excellent choice. It is medium weight, fits snugly to the bed (no "pooifeness" to spoil the lines) and it is loved by our cats as well. Cats know comfort, and this is the epitome of that, and style. We are all very happy with the choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color
 from Texas,  Aug 11, 2012

I bought this quilt for the rich color. The quilt width is slightly shorter than a deep king mattress, buy King Size if you want it to drape longer for Queen bed. Length is adequate for Cal King. Amethyst color is rich and more purple than pictured on a Mac. Mac displays colors differently than Windows. Quilt is a little heavy for summer use. There are a few places where white thread or batting pokes through the quilting. It is adequate for my needs, though not luxury quality, at a price I feel is reasonable. The backing is a lesser grade of material so it is not reversible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bohemian Velvet King-size Quilt Set - Gorgeous
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 10, 2012

I love shoping at O - it's always a tresure hunt - and I always find a treasure. This quilt is one of them! This is a very beautiful, well-made, thick, and beautiful rich dark royal red color quilt. I bought king size for my queen bed and it fit perfectly. The shams of course are also king size, was a bit a problem for me as I have standard pillows. Unfortunately, with a great sadness, I had to return the set because the color didn't match my burgandy setting in the bedroom. My current double-color quilt dboes a good job disguizing the difference. I wish I had a second bedroom for this perfect quilt! Do not hesitate - it's expensive but the price is way below the value. It's even better in person!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet Quilt Set
 from Indianapolis IN,  Jan 3, 2012

I have recently purchased this quilt set. I ordered the red color, it is as beautiful in person as the other reviewers have stated. I have washed it once with only minimal shrinkage noted. I ordered a king size for my king size bed and use it over a feather duvet. It is very warm and soft; a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from California,  Dec 6, 2011

Nice deep red color. It looks very expensive, but it wasn't! Love, love it! Would consider getting the green now for a change of pace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color, exactly what I wanted!
 from Salt Lake City,  Nov 29, 2011

The velvet is a rich cranberry red. There were comments in other reviews about the quilting, I found the quality to be very good. I am delighted. This was the perfect holiday bedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wanted to order this quilt for the Holidays, but was a little nervous about how bright the red looked in the photo. I think bright red velvet looks cheap. I took a chance and I couldn't be happer! I ordered the garnet color and it is a deep, rich red. Beautiful for the holidays and at a great price. I had looked at some other popular catalogues and the prices were triple the price of this quilt set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color if item was better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful quilt set exceeded expectations
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 20, 2011

I purchased a king-size quilt set for a queen-size bed with a very deep mattress. My goal was to find a quilt long enough that I wouldn't need to use a bed skirt, and this works perfectly! (Of course, now I need to purchase king-size pillow to properly fill the king-size shams. I'm currently folding the excess sham material underneath, which is a fine temporary solution. Ideally, I would have purchased the king-size quilt and standard pillow shams separately.) The photos don't reflect the true color as accurately as they should, but I love how deep and bold the amethyst color appears in person. The rich hue and plush velvet fabric, partnered with the simplicity of the hand-stitching, give this quilt set an inviting peasant-meets-royalty quality that I really like. This is a great set, overall, especially for a guest bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. The actual item is significantly darker than the close-up fabric swatch photo. It's even a bit darker than it appears in the image of the quilt on the bed.
  • How is the quality of the product? While the quality is not the absolute best I've seen, it is very well made for the price. The only downside to this set is that the shams have somewhat cheap tie closures on the sides... this style doesn't seem to mesh with the look and feel of the set. Still, a great find.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red velvet bedspead
 from LA,  Dec 3, 2010

I like it alot,It feels like someone handmade it. Not like one of those overly stuffed synthetic bedcovers you find at Target. Beautifull garnet color looks antique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stiches look basted.
 from New Mexico,  Dec 2, 2010

I have ordered from Greenland before and have loved their products. I still love the color and material BUT THE STITCHING which is advertised as "finely stiched" isn't. It looks like it was basted only and needs to be finished. I would be afraid they would not hold up to washing. I sent it back,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 Oct 5, 2010

Quality of item was cheaper than expected. I guess for the price it was reasonable but really expected higher quality at a discounted price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top