Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Slatington PA.,  Mar 4, 2014

I really like the pillow especially since it stays cooler, I sweat allot at night which is the reason I wanted it in the first place. I do think it was a bit expensive, but I love it and use it every night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good coolgel memory foam pillow
 from New York,  Jan 16, 2014

The coolgel pillow is true to its word as far as keeping your head and neck cooler. I do wish they could do something about the odor -- it has been months and the pillows still have an odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pillows have a very strong chemical odor.
 from Southwest Florida,  Apr 3, 2014

I was very disappointed from the strong chemical odor and heavy weight of the above purchased pillows. I thought that I would give them a second chance and air them outdoors in the sun for several weeks during the day. The odor is still very strong causing nausea, head aches and little sleep. The pillows are very heavy and firm. The uncomfortable composition of the pillows cause me to have chronic neck pain and headaches during the day and night sweats at night. I hope that this strong chemical odor does not cause long term health problems. I have no use for these pillows as they do not let me get a restful nights sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Sleep!!!
 from West Hollywood, CA,  May 23, 2013

No joke this pillow is amazing....I have been sleeping on it for almost a week now and I no longer toss and turn trying to get comfortable. So happy I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pillow but it STINKS
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 13, 2014

This pillow is very comfortable but it smells horrible! I'm considering sending it back due to the smell alone. I don't know if it has just been sealed up too long or what but it smells like hot plastic even after days of airing it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Pillow
 from South Carolina,  Dec 27, 2013

Heavy pillow however not the coolness that was expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little too heavy
 from 84037,  Oct 2, 2013

The pillow it self, is quite comfortable. I have noticed that it does feel a little bit cooler to the touch. That has helped me out, as I was a huge pillow flipper! I like my pillows on the cool side, so that was as promised. The only problem I have had for me, is the fact that it is very heavy, so thank heavens I am no longer having to flip it all night long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Son!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 23, 2013

My son absolutely loves his memory foam with CoolGel. He is a warm sleeper and has said his new pillow makes him feel cooler.....best part is I didn't even tell him it had that special gel in it! It really works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No support
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 23, 2014

The pillow could not support the weight of my husband's head. This item will be returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY, COOL PILLOW
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 27, 2013

I WOULD HAVE TO SAY THAT THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PILLOWS I HAVE EVER OWNED. I LIKE THE REVERSIBLE SIDES AS ONE FEELS COOLER THAN THE OTHER WHICH IS GOOD IF YOU HAVE A HEADACHE OR JUST WANT A COOLER FEEL ON YOUR HEAD AND NECK. THE PILLOW IS SOMEWHAT FIRM BUT YOU CAN STILL SNUGGLE WITH IT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT FOR THE COMFORT AND IT IS WELL WORTH THE PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehh...
 May 15, 2015

This is a comfortable pillow but don't buy it for the cool gel feature as it is useless. After about half an hour, the cool gel is room temp and I'm still flipping the pillow all night to cool off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really does what it says KEEP YOU COOL
 from Amarillo Texas,  Nov 12, 2014

I was alittle skeptical about spending so much money on a pillow, but hey was I wrong....This pillow actually does what it says keeps you cooler than a normal pillow....It is alittle heavy but I really can't complain it fits right to my liking...I toss and turn with all my other pillows flip them constantly fold them in half because they don't have much support but not this one .... The only reason why I didn't give this a 5 is because the smell of the pillow it isn't bad but you can tell that it has a slight of an odor...Overall I would get this pillow again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow
 from Akron, Ohio,  Sep 24, 2014

Love it.. Pillow is cool and very comfortable. Great price for this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pillows I've used in years!
 from Washington State,  Jul 26, 2014

Bare with this long review. I hope it covers any/all issues. Some people have remarked about the smell from the foam or the flat cool gel bubbles. I noticed a slight smell but I don't now. I used them the first night with only their pillow cover and a pillow case on them from night one. I smell nothing that would bother most and I have a sensitive nose. The cool gel is nice! If you're a woman going through menopause (or just a hot head), it really helps, a lot. I worried I would feel the flat bubbles, but didn't need an additional cover plus my pillow case. Adding to their cover might take away from the gel, but I will try an additional cover later. I doubt it will matter. And unlike other latex and such that I've bought.. they fit standard cases wonderfully! Now... I wish I had found these years ago. I've spent as much as these cost, on batted pillows that lose their shape within the first year. If you have neck problems or just need a pillow to give support where you put your head and tuck into shoulder/neck area or sleep with pillow just beneath shoulder area, they've been wonderful for me. And my neck and spine is a mess from being rear ended by morons. The Best Pillows, I've ever used. I no longer fight and struggle to find comfort or a spot that doesn't cause more pain. The cool gel bubbles, just an added plus, You can remove them for cleaning. I hope this helps with those afraid to spend the extra money. They are worth it (slept through the night (without waking once) for 5 days). If not for cat.. A record for someone with sleep disorders and comfort issues. Highly recommend to anyone, with or without neck/spine, sleep disorder and other issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally,a cool night
 from NC,  Jun 6, 2014

The cooling gel really works! I tried another gel pad that you simply added to your existing pillow which turned out to be a huge flop when it bunched up and didn't stay cool. This pillow stayed cool all night, supported my head in all sleeping positions, and remained smooth. You might think it is heavy at first but give it more than one night's use and I think you will switch like I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from colorado springs,colorado,  Apr 9, 2014

I bought 3 of these pillows and my husband and i think they stink and are extremely un comfortable. But are 3 kids think they cool because they are always hot when they sleep and use wash rags to cool down. I gave the pillows to the kids and i'm not finding wet wash clothes days latter:) Expensive pillows for the kids!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Gel not so cool
 from Long Island NY,  Oct 15, 2013

I don't see how the cool gel stays cool. I am a pillow flipper and have flipped the pillow just the same as my previous foam pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MaryAnn
 Jul 16, 2015

Comfortable pillow, but not as cool as I had hoped for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!
 Jul 3, 2015

I usually get pillow but this bodipedic coolgel HD is awesome extremely comfortable and it does keep you cool If your tired of your pillow I would highly recommend this type of pillow . I woke up very refreshed and no pain .. was worth every spent on this pillow...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

GREEEEEEEAT pillows.... def. feels like cool gel against your head when sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought