Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Great Pillow
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Nov 14, 2012

This is a wonderful pillow. My neck and shoulders are never sore and I get a really good night's sleep. So far no issues with having a hot head at night. The pillow does have a slight smell to it, which is probably from being in a warehouse or could be the material it's made from. A little Febreze took care of that for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow did not keep my head and neck cool.
 from Orlando FL,  Oct 14, 2013

I am looking for a pillow that lives up to its claim of keeping the head and neck cool when sleeping. This pillow was no different then my other pillows. I sure was hoping this would work but it did not.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a rock
 from Savannah, GA,  Jun 12, 2013

Both my husband and I have tried to make friends with these pillows. My husband gave up. He says its too high and too hard. I am still using it, but can't say I really like it. I was expecting the pillow to mold under my head more, however it does not really have enough "give" in the foam to be comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best products for great sleep!
 from Texas,  Oct 5, 2013

I have purchased both the pillows and mattress toppers for many friends, who have missed that deep sleep. I have Temperpedic,products, and can definitely say, Bodipedic will send them back their competitors back to the drawing boards.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow
 from nashville, tn,  Jul 5, 2013

i bought this pillow for my grandson and he loved it. it is a firm and heavy pillow. the only thing i thought was lacking was the size of it. it is not a standard pillow size. it is smaller. however, it is a very good value considering the price. if you can't afford one of the more expensive type, then this is the pillow for you since it has all the qualities without the high price tag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow
 from RUSTON,LA 71270,  Jun 12, 2013

it is a very nice pillow and I love how cool it is to sleep on especially if like me anyone gets hot during nite,just turn it over and its cool on other side too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat product, not sure it's for me.
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 23, 2013

I recently purchased a new mattress constructed in a similar manner as this pillow. Since we choose the the firmest of the choices and love it, I thought I might be just as pleased with this pillow. I'm not unhappy, just not thrilled. I sleep just fine with it. And I can't say that about just any pillow. I have a closet full of rejected pillows in my search for THE ONE. I found it a couple of years ago and now it's time to replace it and the company is out of business. Anyway, I can and do fall asleep with this pillow and I wake up well rested. It's not fluffy at all and I think I miss that. My old pillow is firm but fluffy. Really lack of fluff is my only issue with this pillow. I'm going to give it a full week of use, before I decide to keep or add to the closet stash. If fluffy isn't important to you and you like a firm pillow, this is a great choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unintended Consequences....Good ones!!
 from New Mexico,  Jan 10, 2013

WOW!! I got this for my husband's Christmas present because he's been having such trouble sweating at night that it has been disturbing his rest, Well, this pillow addressed that issue perfectly!! No more wet bed head!! But, there was something else! We've been married for over 30 years and there isn't a more vigerous snorer anywhere in the world!!! ....well, at least until Christmas, 2012. The guy seems to have given it up. The pillow does not suggest that is a benefit. None of the material that I read addressed snoring. All I know is that my sleepytime serenades seem to be a thing of the past. Who'da thunk it? Thanks Bodipedic!! I have already recommended the pillow to folks from Conneticut to Colorado!! We're believers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thyroid night sweats are helped!
 from Southern New Jersey,  Apr 11, 2014

My daughter has a thyroid issue and often gets night sweats. I bought this for Christmas and she says it helps. IT IS A VERY COMFORTABLE PILLOW!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam pillow with gel
 from MI,  Mar 27, 2014

To hard to sleep on . I awoke with a head ache from using it. My husband also tried it and it was to hard for him also. :(

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biopedic Gel Pillow
 from Illinois,  Dec 5, 2013

The pillow is great but needs to be just a little thicker as it does not elevate the head as much as needed

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Illinois,  Nov 13, 2013

Hard as a rock. I don't use this pillow. Not worth the money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat
 from Utah,  Jun 2, 2013

pillow was very flat and soft was looking for firmness

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Northern NY,  May 20, 2013

I bought two pillows, one for myself and one for my husband. We both agree they are the most comfortable pillows we've ever used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes
 from Asheville, NC,  Apr 14, 2013

It is too hard and makes my neck hurt. Very uncomfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this pillow!!
 from Blanca. CO,  Feb 26, 2013

This is a really great pillow. When I can afford, will order another.The firmness is just right for me, and the memory foam with gel keeps the firmness the same. Does not get overly hot like some memory foam pillows. I got it when I ordered my new memory gel foam mattress and I am extremely pleased with both products!! Recommend it highly, even though it is a bit pricey!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow not for me
 from Houston,  Feb 22, 2013

Pillows are a personal thing, but after doing a lot of research - both in and out of stores - I believed I'd made a good choice. Not so. Way too hard. Perhaps I need to give it time, but I don't want to chance not being able to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel not cool
 from TX,  Feb 11, 2013

I purchased this pillow because I heard that the gel would help keep you cool. It really didn't. It is a very firm pillow and hard to sleep on your side with. I have neck problems and thought this pillow would help support it, but after 3 months of use I went back to my old latex foam pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pillow.
 from Ryland, KY,  Feb 7, 2013

This really is a quality pillow for the price. I was skeptical, but it does provide much better support and I am a side sleeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillow
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 24, 2013

I have had the pillow for a few weeks now, and definitely like it. It feels a little more like a regular pillow, while still having the comfort of a memory foam pillow. Since it is not contoured, you can flip it, and keep the cold side on your face. It does have a smell for the first few days, but that does go away. If you are like me though, I recommend having another pillow on your bed as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top