Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 409 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Pillow
 from Iowa,  Nov 10, 2010

Love this pillow! I got it yesterday and slept great last night! If you're looking for a super soft pillow, this is not for you. This pillow offers firm support. I'm a back/stomach sleeper who prefers firm pillows. This is perfect! And the velour cover is nice too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and Support are Great
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 1, 2011

I had another brand of contour pillow that I totally wore out. However, it never seemed quite right for my neck. THIS bodipedic contour pillow is perfect for my body. It's wider top to bottom with a larger indent. I feel I have room for my head. The neck portion isn't stiff but truly contours to my neck and head. I've gotten wonderfu sleep since using this pillow. I would recommend this pillow to anyone who need a little ergonomic support for their head and neck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A - white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the side sleeper
 from Philly,  May 7, 2012

My husband and I both needed new pillows. I bought ONE of these to try it out. My husband prefers a flatter pillow but I tend to sleep on my side and prefer a thick, firm pillow. After each trying it for one night, my husband wanted it and that was fine with me. It's way too flat for a side sleeper. He really likes it though. So if you're looking for a flatter pillow, this is a good pillow. If you need something thicker -- keep looking. Let me know when you find one. I'm still looking myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodypedic pillow
 from New Jersey,  Sep 29, 2010

I read reviews before purchasing this pillow. The memory foam is not at all similar to the Tempurpedic pillow. The contour did not fit my head and the pillow was extremely firm for me. Trying to make it work, I cut it down to shape it and it still was too firm. I figured for the price what could I lose....sleep that is what I lost! I went back to using my old worn out pillow and will purchase another expensive one to replace it. I tried this one and it didn't work for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Bausman, PA,  Mar 11, 2010

I recently went to a bed shop to test out a new bed. They had a brand name contour pillow on the bed I was testing and it felt wonderful! I decided to get one, but when I found out how expensive they were, I decided to opt for a more inexpensive brand. Wrong move! I bought two of these bodipedic pillows, one for my husband and one for me. Neither of us were impressed. First of all they had this really bad odor - like burning tires (very chemical). I put them outside for several days to air them out, but it didn't do any good. Second, even though they were purchased together and the same brand, one was smaller than the other and one was softer than the other. I felt they were very poorly constructed, out of poor materials. We didn't use these pillows more than two nights because they were just uncomfortable. I am a person who relies heavily on the average persons reviews before I purchase a product. This is my first review of a product that I've purchased. I hope it helps you decide. Sometimes the old adage, "You get what you pay for" is very accurate, especially in this case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm
Gold standard for cervical pillow!
 from Southbridge, Massachusetts,  Jan 2, 2014

I have had C5 neck issues for 25 years. This pillow is one of the best pillows I have ever used. It contours to the cervical column with just the right support. I awaken in the morning with less stiffness and with a much better rest. This will be my brand for the rest of my life. Get the pillow, you will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic Memory Foam Pillow
 from Sterling, Virginia,  Mar 6, 2012

Pillow was too, too soft, head was not supported. The cost of returning the item was almost as much as the purchase price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no good
 from ATL,  Feb 25, 2012

I read the other reviews and I was very hopeful this pillow would help ease my neck pain. I'm so bummed out. the pillow does absolutly nothing for me- too mushy and not enough padding past the "bumps" so my head was always tilted- bad for sleeping. I tried it for 4 nights and because my head was tilted , my neck always hurt in a.m. worse than before. It gave me an extra problem. I tried the pillow every wich way. could'nt get comfy or releif- I will continue looking for a good pillow cuz' this one was a waste of money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lasts a month then it's gone
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 21, 2012

I was so happy to find this pillow at a reasonable price. However, I used it for less than a month and it is so broken down that it offers no support anymore. I am very displeased with the quality, but I guess you get what you pay for on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pillow was like a cloud!
 from New york,  Jan 13, 2012

The pillow arrived quickly. Sleeping on it is like having your head on a marshmallow. It is soft yet supports your head and neck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow; Loved by ALL
 from North Jersey,  Jan 10, 2012

Comfortable, Sturdy, with Removable / Washable Cover. Highly Recommend! This is my favorite purchase from O.com so far. Recommended to me by my cousin because she loved it so much. I have bought 6 of these over the past 4 years or so... half as gifts and half to supply guests. EVERYONE who has ever tried this pillow LOVES it! Pretty fast shipping too, usually in 2-3 days from ordering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam pillow
 from MN and FL,  Nov 15, 2011

I thought this one might be better than those previously bought, but it's the same old thing. I didn't last more than an hour before I got up and switched back to my old pillow. Definitely NOT for stomach sleepers. Just OK on the side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I suppose it is just me but memory foam is not all it's cracked up to be. midway through the night this pillow is flat and hot. back to the search

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't waste your money
 from california,  Aug 31, 2011

Awful, worst pilllow ever! I have used a Tempurpedic pillow and thought this sounded exactly the same! BEWARE! it's not. Its just a contoured chunk of foam. Save your money and spend it on a real memory foam pillow!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good, not memory foam
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
head falls through pillow
 from Mckinleyville,  Jul 24, 2011

The foam is so thin your head will fall to the bottom with no support. It reminds me of something I might wash my car with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap, with no support, more like a sponge I would wash my car with.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for back sleepers.
 from OC, CA,  Jul 9, 2011

I am mostly a side sleeper and I was hoping this pillow would allow me to sleep without waking up with aches in my neck and upper back. After over a week I am back to the pillow I had before. The pillow is soft and kinda nice for using as a back support when sitting up but i am not convinced that it is great for sleeping. Not for me. The tag was cut off which i thought was odd.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok for back sleepers. Not so great for side or stomach sleepers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not memory foam
 from Marietta, OH,  Jun 8, 2011

This is nothing more then cheap foam; it is far from MEMORY Foam. Do not buy this garbage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? cheap
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? False advertising
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too soft
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 3, 2011

This pillow is too soft for me. I'm a side sleeper and this pillow did not support my neck or head at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam lost it's Memory
 from NC,  Dec 2, 2010

I was looking forward to receiving this pillow with all the high remarks but I have to say I am very disappointed. It is kinda flat but I thought I would give it a try. I have had 2 neck surgeries and alot of shoulder pain. The doctor said I needed a pillow with contour. This pillow was only good for 2 nights but on the 2nd night it was going flat on the humps and I was forced trying to smush it up some so it would not be so flat. This pillow is going back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Chicago,  Oct 1, 2010

I bought this pillow because I purchased the Biotech memory foam mattress and love it, but the pillow was very disappointing. First of all it is very small. Second it is very hard and the contour is most uncomfortable to sleep on. I hesitated to by a contour pillow and was originally going to purchase a standard type, but after reading the reviews it seemed this was the way to go. I will stick with my regular pillows but still am extremely happy with the mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 409 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top