Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is like hugging a log
 from Phoenix,  Dec 14, 2013

This body pillow is well constructed but the memory foam in the middle is soooo heavy and firm I felt like I was trying to wrestle with a log all night. I gave it to my 6 ft 235 lb husband and he is using it now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected.
 from Dahlonega, Ga,  Dec 10, 2013

I found this pillow too heavy and bulky for a sleeping pillow. With a bad back, a heavy pillow does not make sense. It seemed like a much lighter pillow that it appeared.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not whjat I expected at all.
 from NJ,  Dec 10, 2013

This was not what I expected at all. This body pillow was lumpy and split in two around the center.... I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Fulton,IL,  Dec 3, 2013

Better than all the others I`ve tried , does a great job for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very lumpy
 from san francisco,  Nov 26, 2013

This pillow is extremely lumpy and heavy. I tried fluffing it several times and the lumps come right back. I regret not having returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this pillow
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 9, 2013

Heavy, weird to hold, does not keep shape. Was returned and I lost $15 on the purchase price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGH QUALITY PILLOW-BEST EVER!
 from Lawrencevlle, Georgia,  Nov 8, 2013

I bought two of these - one for my bedroom and one for in the family room AND I'M SO GLAD I ORDERED TWO!! PRICE IS EXCELLENT for the high quality of these pillows. The "comfort" is in between medium and firm- perfect! Came with explicit instructions on using the pillow for the first time, on-going care, and the 5 year warranty - what it covers/what it doesn't cover. I couldn't wait for evening to try them out so I put on the body pillow cover I also ordered and tried it out - OMG! WONDERFUL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a memory foam pillow with NO memory!
 from St.Paul.MN,  Nov 7, 2013

I received this pillow several weeks ago. It seems to be constructed of pockets of gel foam and despite numerous attempts at pounding it into some consistent pillow-like form, ...it remains LUMPY! This pillow and I just cannot get comfortable together! I have found two great uses for it however... My bed is up against a window and the pillow sits at the head of the bed and does an excellent job of blocking the cold draft. And each day when I make the bed I get a great workout beating this beast into a shape that looks OK on the bed! I would never recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy, bumpy and so uncomfortable
 from California,  Oct 30, 2013

This pillow is a wonderful size, but stuffed with large chunks of foam that are lumpy and uncomfortable. I thought with time it might even out, but no luck. If you are looking for a solid piece of memory foam, this is NOT it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE body pilow
 from Los angles,  Oct 9, 2013

WAY TOO BIG. I have a king size bed and it takes up too much space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best body pillow ever!
 from Tx,  Sep 27, 2013

I have always slept with a body pillow but within a short time they collapse. I finally decided to invest in a memory foam body pillow and I am so excited to say it was worth every cent. This pillow is huge, fluffy, heavy and always pops back up to its original shape. I feel like it's gonna last forever and that just makes sense to invest in this pillow instead of buying the cheap $** ones at your local store yearly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not quite as described.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 19, 2013

There must be better body pillows on the market. This one is in fact good, but I don't see what's to rave about. Also, it is described as having a pillowcase. I did not receive one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!!
 from LONNG ISLAND,NY,  Sep 12, 2013

I had the product over two months and does serve the purpose of helping aligning my body when I sleep. But the issue Is washed the covering for the second time and the stitching is starting to unravel.. For the price I figure it would last longer.. great concept poor quality cover..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sooo heavy and uncomfortable
 from Northern, Michigan,  Jul 31, 2013

I was so excited to get this pillow...until i opened the box. It has three layers and its impossible to keep the foam center from being flat like a board...have had out of the package for 3 days and cant get it to fluff up. It feels like it weighs about 50 lbs and is impossible to get comfortable :( so not what i was hoping for. Hoping i can get a refund

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving It
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jul 23, 2013

Loving my pillow! I have always been more of a stomach sleeper but because of back and shoulder issues needed to change to a side sleeper since flat on the back was out of the question. My sister told me her boyfriend had this pillow and how large it was. Sounded perfect for me as other pillows would always sink in or flatten out and wouldn't cover the length of me (5'3"). This pillow is soft enough to cushion and firm enough to not completely flatten. It is heavier than most pillows, but a good thing in my opinion as it doesn't slip out from under me or move anywhere at all unless I purposely move it. At first I really noticed the cooling, but as it has gotten warmer this summer I don't notice the cooling as much. I believe the ambient room temperature has a lot to do with how cool it feels, but it doesn't seem to really absorb my body heat like my bed does which was super important because I can't stand to sleep too warm. Other reviewers have mentioned it being hard to find a pillowcase to fit, but all I did was put a king sized pillowcase on each end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy
 from santa rosa CA,  Jun 22, 2013

I thought this would be a perfect replacement for the el cheapo body pillow I've been using. But, it's so heavy I can't use it at all. I didn't bother trying to send it back since it weighs "a ton". I bought another one that seems like it will work better. I gave it two stars because it could be very good for someone who'd keep it in place and not be moving it in and out of bed.frequenetly and for someone who needs a lot of support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic machine-washable gel memory foam.
 from Tooele utah,  May 3, 2013

The cover was very nice. The pillow itself was heavy. Hard to move and was uncomfortable because the pillow was heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Pillow.
 from Milwaukee County, Wi.,  Apr 25, 2013

My niece was in an accident and injured her back. The pillow is a great help to her in sleeping and just relaxing in a chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helped my sciatica....
 from Nevada,  Apr 7, 2013

I have a hard time getting sleep and always hurt during the night. I have tried many different pillows that were suppose to relieve sciatica pain at night and keep you in a position. A lot of them were pillows made to go between the legs. They always flatened, moved, and never worked. I stumbled across this pillow when searching for a good body pillow to try out. I read a few reviews about it being too heavy, too big, too lumpy, etc. but figured I would try it out anyway due to the majority of the comments being good. Due my sciatica pain I am a side sleeper so keep that in mind. When it showed up the box was easy to carry and seemed light weight. When I took the pillow out I had to unfold it. The pillow case is awesome. It is very fluffy and comfortable. I unzipped it out of curiosity. This is not a pillow you can use without a case. It is made out of gel and foam bits. It is not one solid mass. I ended up beating the pillow to even it out and let it lay over night to get it's shape and fluff up. I have had this pillow for about a month now and I have had the best sleep ever. I don't hurt at night anymore and wake up painless. I also don't toss and turn during the night trying to get comfy. This pillow is very comfortable. It does not make me hot and sweaty, it stays in place, and is big enough to use by itself. It is heavier than any pillow that I have ever used, but to me it didn't seem like a hassle. I am 5'2 115 pounds. So by no means am I big and strong. I carry it to the living room and use it to lay on the couch. Once again let me remind you I am a side sleeper and sleep with this between my legs with my top leg bent and the leg under the pillow straight. If you suffer from sciatica then you know the position very well. Anytime I am not using it both of my dogs sneak and sleep on it. They are 18 pounds each and both fit on it comfortably. I am debating on buying them one to use as a bed. The foam inside seems to melt into one big mass, but really they are still individual bits. I highly recommend this to side sleepers and sciatica suffers. Since the pillow case is white I ended up using 2 regular pillow cases putting one on each side and having them over lap in the middle. Works great for me. =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst purchase EVER
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Mar 19, 2013

I have purchased countless items from Overstock and have ALWAYS been very pleased with all the products, until now. This body pillow is HORRIBLE. It is heavy, lumpy and smelly. I am used to being able to easily move/adjust a body pillow as I sleep. Forget it with this pillow! It is just too heavy. It is awkward to have it in bed and try to get comfortable with it. I recently had major surgery and cannot drive, so I put this thing back in the box and dragged it to the curb. A COMPLETE waste of my money!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought