Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not like I thought it would be but still good
 from Washington,  Mar 10, 2013

The pillow is good but it is not as full as I had thought it would be. It is mostly the cover that makes it look full. There is only a little bit of filling in it. The cover is nice and soft but a more breathable material would have been ideal. Overall I like it but think it was not worth paying so much money for.It is way overpriced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but a bit lumpy!
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Mar 3, 2013

This is the perfect pillow for a pregnant woman! Supportive and molds nicely to the body. Only qualm is that it's a bit lumpy and uneven. We have a memory foam bed and gel topper and this isn't quite what I'm used to, but it's still nice and I'm loving the length and support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality in this pillow/cover
 from Chicago, IL.,  Mar 2, 2013

I have used body pillows for many years and in the last 6 years I've used Memory foam body pillows only! I love this body pillow and case, the case is so soft and comfy, I don't even cover it with another pillow case! The quality in the case is awesome! The case washes up very nicely too! My only negative would be that I wish the actual Memory foam pillow was alittle wider BUT it's still a very comfortable pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this pillow
 from Indepence MO,  Feb 27, 2013

I was very happy with the pillow.It was delivered on time,and is just what i was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock!
 from Texas,  Feb 27, 2013

I ordered this pillow after researching and doing reviews. Thought it sounded like a great pillow. I currently already have a gel pillow, but was needing a new one. This pillow is horrible. It is hard a rock and will not break down. I have given it a fair shot and even let my "non-picky" husband try it for a night. I woke up the next morning and saw he was with no pillow and it was on the floor. It is way too high and so hard. I am so disappointed it didn't work out. It is too firm and heavy to even wrap around like most body pillows do. Now I will be stuck with it, because of the return policy and it being an opened item. Try another pillow...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible.
 from California,  Feb 13, 2013

Feels like an oversized tootsie roll, wrapped in fluff and then stuffed in a body pillow case. There are 3 free floating cylindrical shaped HARD masses inside this pillow, surrounded by batting or some kind of soft filler. Absolutely horrible. Sending back asap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what i was looking for but its liked by famiy
 from Thousand Oaks, Ca.,  Feb 1, 2013

looks great but is not what it says it is, it only has 30% of foam of any kind, let alone memory gel.... my Mother liked it alot, amd, frankly, Overstock.com has done me really good, amd this was after they had already accepted another pillow that was unsubstantial;, and I am not made of $$, but was willing to spend whatever this time after making that promise that I wouldnt ask for a free return again, and they again matched my good faith with a bit of their own... most Overstock.com of the people there they are good people, and this product just wasnt for me, but you yourself may like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Fl,  Jan 24, 2013

Love these pillows. Brought two one for my husband and one for me. Worth the money you pay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Soft
 from Tacoma Wa,  Dec 30, 2012

Hard to maintain its shape, flimsy, not as supportive as described

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy!
 from East bay, Northern CA,  Nov 15, 2012

This pillow is so heavy it's like having another person in the bed, which makes it a little crowded for me and my 6'4" boyfriend! I ended up using it at the head of the bed and got a nice light Laura Ashley body pillow from BB & B.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May not be for everyone.
 from Extreme NW Rockies,  Nov 11, 2012

I could recommend to a large friend or big man is what comes to mind. This as other reviewers mention is heavy weight. As in it's hard to move about and position and quite a bit different than any other body pillow I've seen. It's getting some getting use to. I am leaning towards using it as a large bolster instead of a body pillow as it's a bit too heavy and large for me. I could place it on the side of a bed to keep a child from rolling off and it would probably stay there nice and safe under most circumstances for kids say under 10 years of age. It is that big and heavy. It's a tad too large for my XL Twin day bed I bought for use in lounging as a body pillow. So I will still make it a pillow cover like I intended to match the bedding of the day bed which we sit on more than sleep on. But it'll be set to the back edge and used as a bolster for now. Just too much of a good thing. If you are looking for a body pillow for Paul Bunyon type people and or a super heavy supportive bolster with some give this might be it. It doesn't give much or indent that much when used or leaned on or into it. So hard to cuddle up to it as you usually think of a body pillow. I did not like the case which is washable but too slippery. A cotton or cotton rich/like case would have been much user friendlier. Again I will just make one. I doubt too that pillow cases sold for body pillows would fit this even when they say they are 54 inches long. This is bigger than most. If you wouldn't want it to scoot about placing a length of cupboard lining the kind that's open weaved rubber like would work well but then again make it that much more difficult to push or shove into a comfy form too. If you want traditional they have other memory style foam body pillows here on Overstock and I'd consider one of those before this one. If you are a big person or need super non give support this could be pefect for you. It's interesting and a cut above your average cheap body pillow I'll give it that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Pillow
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 2, 2012

This pillow is very over sized and heavy. It does take some breaking in before it gets really comfortable but I am not sure I could sleep without it now. I have not been able to find a case large enough for it and while it does come with a cover it has the gel inside of it which I have yet to attempt to wash. It you are looking for a large, heavy body pillow you will be happy with this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a Body Pillow:)
 from Clovis, CA,  Jun 28, 2012

I love this body pillow. It is very thick & super soft. Highly Recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Wanted
 from NH,  May 4, 2012

I read all of the reviews before purchasing, some loved this pillow and some did not. I am one of the people who does not. The pillow itself is huge, now lengthwise for me that is wonderful. However, it is also large around and very bulky. The inside is not soft and does have lumpy, bumpy and hard areas in it. This to me makes it pretty uncomfortable. Overall I am not pleased at all with having spent the money on an item that I will never use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too heavy
 from Houston,tx,  Feb 13, 2012

I bought this item to be used for hip dysplasia pain and must sleep with a pillow between my legs. This pillow is so heavy and huge that I couldn't move it around during the night. We have a queen size bed and with the pillow it seemed as if there was another adult size body in the bed. It was very hard too. I would not buy it again. I would have sent it back but the pillow is so heavy it would have cost me a fortune to ship it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review (with reservations)
 from Dayton, OH,  Jan 13, 2012

I like the pillow now that I've had it a coupole of weeks. The review I read before I bought it said the pillow is 'very heavy'. It was quite heavy & rigid when I first got it, but with continued use, it has softened condd=siderably. Definitely helpful for my back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great body pillow
 from Dallas, tx,  Nov 15, 2011

bought this for my mom, who likes body pillows and she loves the firm feel of it and she likes the confort it has, great buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pillow Ever!!!!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Nov 13, 2011

Excellent pillow! Was just what I was looking for in a memory foam body pillow. Haven't had to wash the cover yet, but I am sure it will do fine. Hard to find a pillow case to fit it that was cotton, but eventually found one online that was perfect. Best pillow I have ever had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
body comfort
 from Stone Mountain Georgia,  Sep 23, 2011

I love this pillow bought the cover for it in white and really love the softnesss and feel

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first class
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the dot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gel memory foam body pillow
 from Vernon, CT,  Jan 12, 2012

this product is better than advertised--so cuddly and comforting, I just love this pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top