Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, but not quite as described.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 19, 2013

There must be better body pillows on the market. This one is in fact good, but I don't see what's to rave about. Also, it is described as having a pillowcase. I did not receive one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!!
 from LONNG ISLAND,NY,  Sep 12, 2013

I had the product over two months and does serve the purpose of helping aligning my body when I sleep. But the issue Is washed the covering for the second time and the stitching is starting to unravel.. For the price I figure it would last longer.. great concept poor quality cover..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sooo heavy and uncomfortable
 from Northern, Michigan,  Jul 31, 2013

I was so excited to get this pillow...until i opened the box. It has three layers and its impossible to keep the foam center from being flat like a board...have had out of the package for 3 days and cant get it to fluff up. It feels like it weighs about 50 lbs and is impossible to get comfortable :( so not what i was hoping for. Hoping i can get a refund

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving It
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jul 23, 2013

Loving my pillow! I have always been more of a stomach sleeper but because of back and shoulder issues needed to change to a side sleeper since flat on the back was out of the question. My sister told me her boyfriend had this pillow and how large it was. Sounded perfect for me as other pillows would always sink in or flatten out and wouldn't cover the length of me (5'3"). This pillow is soft enough to cushion and firm enough to not completely flatten. It is heavier than most pillows, but a good thing in my opinion as it doesn't slip out from under me or move anywhere at all unless I purposely move it. At first I really noticed the cooling, but as it has gotten warmer this summer I don't notice the cooling as much. I believe the ambient room temperature has a lot to do with how cool it feels, but it doesn't seem to really absorb my body heat like my bed does which was super important because I can't stand to sleep too warm. Other reviewers have mentioned it being hard to find a pillowcase to fit, but all I did was put a king sized pillowcase on each end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy
 from santa rosa CA,  Jun 22, 2013

I thought this would be a perfect replacement for the el cheapo body pillow I've been using. But, it's so heavy I can't use it at all. I didn't bother trying to send it back since it weighs "a ton". I bought another one that seems like it will work better. I gave it two stars because it could be very good for someone who'd keep it in place and not be moving it in and out of bed.frequenetly and for someone who needs a lot of support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic machine-washable gel memory foam.
 from Tooele utah,  May 3, 2013

The cover was very nice. The pillow itself was heavy. Hard to move and was uncomfortable because the pillow was heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Pillow.
 from Milwaukee County, Wi.,  Apr 25, 2013

My niece was in an accident and injured her back. The pillow is a great help to her in sleeping and just relaxing in a chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helped my sciatica....
 from Nevada,  Apr 7, 2013

I have a hard time getting sleep and always hurt during the night. I have tried many different pillows that were suppose to relieve sciatica pain at night and keep you in a position. A lot of them were pillows made to go between the legs. They always flatened, moved, and never worked. I stumbled across this pillow when searching for a good body pillow to try out. I read a few reviews about it being too heavy, too big, too lumpy, etc. but figured I would try it out anyway due to the majority of the comments being good. Due my sciatica pain I am a side sleeper so keep that in mind. When it showed up the box was easy to carry and seemed light weight. When I took the pillow out I had to unfold it. The pillow case is awesome. It is very fluffy and comfortable. I unzipped it out of curiosity. This is not a pillow you can use without a case. It is made out of gel and foam bits. It is not one solid mass. I ended up beating the pillow to even it out and let it lay over night to get it's shape and fluff up. I have had this pillow for about a month now and I have had the best sleep ever. I don't hurt at night anymore and wake up painless. I also don't toss and turn during the night trying to get comfy. This pillow is very comfortable. It does not make me hot and sweaty, it stays in place, and is big enough to use by itself. It is heavier than any pillow that I have ever used, but to me it didn't seem like a hassle. I am 5'2 115 pounds. So by no means am I big and strong. I carry it to the living room and use it to lay on the couch. Once again let me remind you I am a side sleeper and sleep with this between my legs with my top leg bent and the leg under the pillow straight. If you suffer from sciatica then you know the position very well. Anytime I am not using it both of my dogs sneak and sleep on it. They are 18 pounds each and both fit on it comfortably. I am debating on buying them one to use as a bed. The foam inside seems to melt into one big mass, but really they are still individual bits. I highly recommend this to side sleepers and sciatica suffers. Since the pillow case is white I ended up using 2 regular pillow cases putting one on each side and having them over lap in the middle. Works great for me. =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst purchase EVER
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Mar 19, 2013

I have purchased countless items from Overstock and have ALWAYS been very pleased with all the products, until now. This body pillow is HORRIBLE. It is heavy, lumpy and smelly. I am used to being able to easily move/adjust a body pillow as I sleep. Forget it with this pillow! It is just too heavy. It is awkward to have it in bed and try to get comfortable with it. I recently had major surgery and cannot drive, so I put this thing back in the box and dragged it to the curb. A COMPLETE waste of my money!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like I thought it would be but still good
 from Washington,  Mar 10, 2013

The pillow is good but it is not as full as I had thought it would be. It is mostly the cover that makes it look full. There is only a little bit of filling in it. The cover is nice and soft but a more breathable material would have been ideal. Overall I like it but think it was not worth paying so much money for.It is way overpriced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but a bit lumpy!
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Mar 3, 2013

This is the perfect pillow for a pregnant woman! Supportive and molds nicely to the body. Only qualm is that it's a bit lumpy and uneven. We have a memory foam bed and gel topper and this isn't quite what I'm used to, but it's still nice and I'm loving the length and support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality in this pillow/cover
 from Chicago, IL.,  Mar 2, 2013

I have used body pillows for many years and in the last 6 years I've used Memory foam body pillows only! I love this body pillow and case, the case is so soft and comfy, I don't even cover it with another pillow case! The quality in the case is awesome! The case washes up very nicely too! My only negative would be that I wish the actual Memory foam pillow was alittle wider BUT it's still a very comfortable pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this pillow
 from Indepence MO,  Feb 27, 2013

I was very happy with the pillow.It was delivered on time,and is just what i was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock!
 from Texas,  Feb 27, 2013

I ordered this pillow after researching and doing reviews. Thought it sounded like a great pillow. I currently already have a gel pillow, but was needing a new one. This pillow is horrible. It is hard a rock and will not break down. I have given it a fair shot and even let my "non-picky" husband try it for a night. I woke up the next morning and saw he was with no pillow and it was on the floor. It is way too high and so hard. I am so disappointed it didn't work out. It is too firm and heavy to even wrap around like most body pillows do. Now I will be stuck with it, because of the return policy and it being an opened item. Try another pillow...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible.
 from California,  Feb 13, 2013

Feels like an oversized tootsie roll, wrapped in fluff and then stuffed in a body pillow case. There are 3 free floating cylindrical shaped HARD masses inside this pillow, surrounded by batting or some kind of soft filler. Absolutely horrible. Sending back asap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what i was looking for but its liked by famiy
 from Thousand Oaks, Ca.,  Feb 1, 2013

looks great but is not what it says it is, it only has 30% of foam of any kind, let alone memory gel.... my Mother liked it alot, amd, frankly, Overstock.com has done me really good, amd this was after they had already accepted another pillow that was unsubstantial;, and I am not made of $$, but was willing to spend whatever this time after making that promise that I wouldnt ask for a free return again, and they again matched my good faith with a bit of their own... most Overstock.com of the people there they are good people, and this product just wasnt for me, but you yourself may like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Fl,  Jan 24, 2013

Love these pillows. Brought two one for my husband and one for me. Worth the money you pay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Soft
 from Tacoma Wa,  Dec 30, 2012

Hard to maintain its shape, flimsy, not as supportive as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great at first, but . . .
 from Virginia,  Dec 11, 2012

I have arthritis in my hips and knees. At first, I found the design strange. What I thought would be a single piece of miracle foam ended up being almost golf-ball pieces of foam. Underneath the really nice white cover was some type of ugly gray covering that held the balls of foam. Found it strange, but was willing to be open minded about it. A few weeks after using it, began being really, really sore when I woke up in the morning. Thought maybe I wasn't exercising enough, even though my routine was the same. The last few weeks, I've been waking up with my knees aching, hips pounding, and cannot get comfortable. Forget sleeping on my back becuase of a herniated disc. After finally deciding the only thing in my routine that had changed was the body pillow, I got out my old one. I've been using again for the last week, and I can sleep through the night and feel much better in the morning. I think the true problem with this Bodipedic pillow is that it is extremely heavy. Because of its weight, it was very difficult to turn at night, and it was wreaking havock on my knees and hips. I loved the length, as it is about a foot longer than my old one. But the old one lets me lay on my back with my knees around it so that my back is in a better position. There is no way with the weight of the Bodipedic that I can lay on my back and have it on top of me. We have a Tempur-Pedic bed, and I just sank in it! For anyone that changes positions and has "old-age" issues, I definitely do not recommend it. If you sleep through the night in one position, and don't mind the haul getting it in and out of the bed, by all means try it. But it's definitely not for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy!
 from East bay, Northern CA,  Nov 15, 2012

This pillow is so heavy it's like having another person in the bed, which makes it a little crowded for me and my 6'4" boyfriend! I ended up using it at the head of the bed and got a nice light Laura Ashley body pillow from BB & B.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought