Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cozy but big
 from CO,  Feb 25, 2012

This is a quality pillow with fine quality fabric. I love snuggling with it but, I was surprised it was so thick and heavy. It's difficult to share a queen size bed with this pillow and a husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bofipedic Body Pillow
 from Nebraska,  Dec 29, 2011

I gave this as a gift, but have been told it is wonderful. The gentleman is a hard working painter and said it helped him relax after a busy day. A very good product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice body pillow for pregnant ladies
 from Gurnee, IL,  Nov 29, 2011

I really like this pillow. The gel memory foam forms nicely to my body and makes sleeping more comfortable. I'm pregnant and use it everynight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Pillow for my boyfriends bday
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 26, 2011

This thing is HUGE! It is really HEAVY. Really comfy though.. the gel memory foam is great. I use down pillows only, and this is a more substantial/solid feel but does have the softness of down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh
 from chicago, il,  Nov 14, 2011

I was expecting alot from this pillow but i must say while it is nice and big its super lumpy and very hard. not what i was expecting considering other gel memory foam pillows ive layed on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Asheville, NC,  Nov 9, 2011

I already had a body pillow and really liked it. However, I decided to get this one in spite of some reviews saying it was heavy. Well, now the other body has gone by the wayside. This one is heavy, but also very supportive and super comfortable. I will say that in warm weather, it can get too warm, but if you like your room temperature cool for sleeping at night, this is perfect. The case (both the inner and outer) is super soft and cuddly. This is a wonderful sleep aid. You can tuck the end under your knees for sleeping on your back, or use for a side sleeping position to cradle your body and 'hug'. It's also longer than my old pillow, which for me is a plus. And, unlike the other one, it doesn't lose stuffing in one area and have to be shaken out to re-shift the balance. A frail or delicate person might find this pillow difficult to negotiate when changing positions, though. I LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard, solid and uncomfortable
 from Michigan,  Nov 9, 2011

I purchased two of these pillows and could not be more disappointed. They consist of a nice quilted cover that can be removed and washed -- but that cover goes over a solid tube of foam bits that -- despite several weeks of fluffing -- remains a mostly solid, very hard core that is uncomfortable. I kept mine because I am using them for bolsters along the head of two beds with other pillows over them so that it is more comfortable than leaning against the headboards, but it's still not great. DO NOT BUY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is a BEAST!
 from Lutherville Md,  Nov 7, 2011

Pillow *seemed* nice, but it was filled with memory foam chunks and not a solid piece of foam. It's also HUGE! Overstock was kind enough to return the pillow for me, as I was disappointed with the foam chunks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed quality to me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate. Would have been nice to know that is was memory foam chunks and not a solid piece of foam
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 3, 2011

Pretty good pillow, it definitely has some give, but is firm enough. Definitely a step up from those cheap ones at the big box store. Two problems though, it's too big for a the covers that are sold on overstock. But it has a nice zip off cover you can wash. Also, mine came with a tear in that cover. I just sewed it up rather than try to wrangle a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match - It's white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Body Pillow. Perfect for a Mom-to-be
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 28, 2011

As usual Overstock delivered promptly. The pillow is great and super comfortable. Don't forget to buy the pillow case to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hugger pillow
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 23, 2011

The pillow arrived without any chemical smell at all and only needing minor fluffing. As a side sleeper with serious cardiac issues, I have been using hugger pillows for years. Many times the fiber pillows flatten within weeks of purchase. This is a big, solid heavy pillow.Not a soft squishy pillow by any means. If you are looking for a soft pliable pillow, this is not for you. It is heavy, especially when trying to retrieve it from the floor, where it winds up sometimes during the night. I did stuff it into a convential full body length piillow case which seemed to make it keep its shape better. My wife steals the pillow from me whenever she can. Good pillow for side sleepers. Also good for support when watching TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 20, 2011

Love it! This is the first body pillow that I've used and it works wonders for my back, I really notice a difference. I would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing.
 from New Canaan, Connecticut,  Sep 14, 2011

I had trouble getting comfortable in bed until now. I only wish I had bought this sooner. The suggested matching pillow cover (however) is not an easy fit. It was hard getting the pillow into the cover, and in the process, the zipper snapped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic Gel body pillow
 from North Carolina,  Sep 13, 2011

I can't get over how thick the pillow is! I'm short and the pillow was like climbing a mountain. I wasn't sure how to use it. I use it to rest my back against it and it works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
body pillow
 from Delaware,  Sep 10, 2011

The pillow weighs a ton, but that tells me it is quality as if it was light I would think that the company who creates these didn't use a quality plastic for foam. It doesn't compress and tend to stay compressed, it will compress when you have your leg or arm on it for sideways sleeping, however, it will compress only so far and stop, which works great for me as I have had cheap thinner lighter ones and they would work only so long before they started staying compressed. It is tough turning over side to side as it is heavy, but I don't mind it so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!!
 from Albany NY,  Sep 6, 2011

Some had mentioned a weird odor, which I didn't experience at all. This is a great pillow. Substantial enough to support side sleepers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome.
 from Lexington, KY,  Aug 24, 2011

Everyone who's seen it loves it. It's very comfortable and supportive. My friends want one now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white. Came white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. It's made well, and feels great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fit it Like a glove.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've been sleeping with body pillows for about 10yrs, I started after I had a major surgery. I have to buy a new one about 2 times a year, I don't want to do the math. It was time for a new one and I checked Overstock. The had a large assortment, I chose this one because of the ratings. I never paid this much for a body pillow but I figured that might be the key to a good one. Some didn't like the pillow, said it was too heavy. That is true, but the gel inside makes this pillow so comfortable. I've always slept with the pillow between my knees/legs the entire time. With this pillow I sleep with my head on the pillow. I have not put it between my legs since I've had it. I sleep like a baby. It's amazing. It has a cool feel that's very comfortable because I normally sweat at night. The pillow is very long and reaches from one side of a queen bed to the other, two people can use it at the same time. i sleep in king bed and there is barely enough room for a regular pillow with it. The pillow is somewhat heavy compared to any other I've ever had but it's worth it. I just don't understand why I haven't used it as I did before, but it doesn't matter. This pillow is well worth trying. I'm glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Much more than I expected! I absolutely LOVE this pillow!!! Let me tell you first off that when you get the pillow lay it out on a flat even surface and squeeze the pillow out to get the memory foam to layout evenly and after 2days it was perfect. You will not be disappointed. Best Body pillow I have ever bought for my wife.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

At first I was skeptical about this product but I really do love it, it took a couple days to air out but it is truly just what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought