Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 813 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 41 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
There are no words.....
 from Ohio,  Aug 29, 2012

This topper has completely changed the way my husband and I sleep! We have a 5 year-old, king size, no flip, pillowtop mattress that has desperately needed replacement for the past 2 years. Since it is a no-flip, we have developed 'grooves' in the areas where we both normally sleep. Financially we just have not been able to afford a new mattress. We were so desperate for better sleep, that about 6 months ago we flipped it anyway and had been sleeping on the bottom side! When our mattress pad recently had a dryer incident, we came to Overstock to replace it. For the price of a quality mattress pad, we were able to get this foam topper and a standard mattress pad to cover it. The difference was immediate and dramatic. No more arms/hands falling asleep & tingling at night, no more back aches and most importantly sleeping without waking (or sometimes even changing positions!) for the entire night. Yes, some complain about it being a little warm to sleep on and I would agree. We are both rather 'hot' sleepers as well. However, I honestly have to say that the other benefits FAR out weigh a slightly warmer night's sleep. Buy one now, and give one as a gift to someone you know who looks sleepy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as it sounds
 from Schenetady, NY,  Jul 10, 2012

I a very pleased with this matress topper. I find it very comfortable and am sleeping better. I aired it out as instructed and I don't notice any odors. I like that it has the "bumps" that seem to make it cooler. I think you could use it the other way (smooth side up) if desired. I tried a thinner topper before and there is a BIG difference between the inexpensive 2" topper I bought locally and this 3" topper. It feels so much softer and I don't feel like I compress it all the way. My hips and shoulders don't hurt from sleeping anymore. The only problem I have is that my older sheets are not deep enough so I had to use my old elastic corner straps to keep them on. I don't yet know how it will perform over a long period of time but it's looking good...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Stafford Springs, CT,  Aug 30, 2012

I was very nervous because the price was so low and the shipping was free and it was 30 plus pounds but I had the best nights sleep I have ever had. I had a feather bed topper before and tossed and turned. I have a Queen size bed and this topper actually makes my bed feel and look bigger. It is so comfortable, I didn't wake up once and woke up before the alarm clock this morning refreshed. The cheapest topper I found anywhere that is 3 inches thick. It stays in place and I can't wait to go back to bed ha ha. The only thing wrong with it is my cat tip toes on it because he's not used to it yet. This made my mattress feel better than brand new. I would highly recommend this product !!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much bigger than I expected.
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 11, 2012

I wanted a topper for a 10 yr. old mattress on a king-sized bed to make it more comfortable. It is so sumptuous and large I could hardly get it on the bed. LOL It met all my needs and makes me feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Topper
 from Michigan,  Aug 30, 2012

I really like the waffle pattern on the foam. It is not as warm as other foam toppers I have used. Great product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfy
 from Prescott, AZ,  Aug 27, 2012

Just what I was hoping for, easily unfolded. The smell went away in 2 days. Even though my current mattress is fairly new it was to firm, instead of spending another $2000. I decided to try this. I am so glad I did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Des Moines, IA,  Aug 27, 2012

Great value. This topper arrived as described. It was inexpensive relative to some of the alternatives, and our king-sized bed is much, much more comfortable with the topper. Many other commenters mentioned the odor. We slept on ours the first night out of the box, and there was a mild odor; however, it was completely unnoticeable by th 3rd night. We'd definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super product and super price
 from Westchester, NY,  Aug 26, 2012

It's like sleeping on a cloud. Can't beat the price and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 26, 2012

This mattress topped is very comfortable. It has made a big difference in the way I feel when I wake up. My regular mattress is firm and caused me a lot of back pain. My back no longer hurts because of this product. It took about one week for the smell to disappear. Definitely worth more than I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pay a little more for the solid memory foam.
 from Indiana,  Sep 30, 2012

I would not buy a wave type memory foam mattress again. The 3 inch solid memory foam gives much more support. This just feels like a soft mattress, rather than cradling/supporting your body.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Decatur, IL,  Jul 10, 2012

a wonderful soft,comfy topper. 3 inches is the perfect depth and with this just keep your old mattress and this makes it like new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Topper
 from Enterprise FL,  Aug 20, 2012

I got my 3" memory foam topper for a new mattress that seemed to be quite firm. The topper unwrapped easily, and did have a smell to it, as all memory foam products do. We let it air out opened up for a day and then used it with no odor issues after that. The topper is slightly larger than our mattress but not so much that I would attempt to cut it down. So far it holds it shape very well and does what I thought- it softens my firm mattress. My husband is still not sure he likes sinking down into the foam but we haven't taken it off yet, so he must be getting used to it. So before you pass judgement, try it at least a week. I have extra deep pocket sheets so they easily fit over the whole thing. The only con I can say is that it makes my already tall bed 3 inches taller so I have a little bit of a hard time hopping up into bed. If I had thought about that I may have gone with a 2 inch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am sleeping so soundly!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

We bougt this topper for our 10 year old queen bed. We already had a memory foam topper that we had bought somewhere else, but it was well worn. My husband had been complaining of soreness and back pain for many months. He has selpt soundly with this topper every night since it arrived. It is a great value and so comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT !!
 from Minnesota,  Aug 27, 2012

I was skeptical at first. But after sleeping on it for awhile I have to say I love it. It is so soft and really does conform to your body and the next day it "springs Back". I use it with the bumpy side up, but I also use a mattress cover on top of it just to keep it clean. I am so happy I made this purchase plus I got a fantastic deal on it. So it's a winner all the way around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small and not very comfortable
 from Austin TX,  Jan 6, 2013

I bought the California King size. It is about 4' too small side to side. Also, this pad is made of the egg crate type of foam. It is 3" thick from the base to the tip of one of the points. But not really 3" thick. I am disappointed in this purchase. Can't even return it, because just try to compress it to get it back in the box! Anyway, there are other kinds of memory pads made by this company of flat foam, which might be better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection
 from Chicago,  Nov 24, 2012

I bought this after realizing that my guest room mattress was long overdue for replacement and did not want to spend several hundred dollars on that. My daughter is using that room and has not stopped singing the praises of the ultimate comfort she now experiences sleeping on it. My 84 year old father came to visit and woke the first morning saying he can't remember sleeping so well and it had been years since he woke without back pain. Both my father and daughter could not order one fast enough for their own homes! DO buy some deep pocket sheets too, my old ones will not fit over the now very cushy bed topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Filthy Mattress Topper with dead bugs
 from Detroit area, Michigan,  Jan 11, 2013

I am very disappointed with this mattress topper. Many of the reviews I read said that many people weren't bothered by the smell and didn't even have to air it out. I don't know how that is possible, as the foam is smashed completely flat and the directions say it takes three days for the foam to recover. My issue is not that I have to air this out, or the smell. Instead, the mattress topper is filthy and loaded with nasty dead bugs in the wrapping. I wouldn't even air this out in my garage, let alone in my house. And I pray that the bugs in the wrapping are not bed bugs. I would never put this thing near my bed. I am sending this back. I did buy a mattress pad and I am completely satisfied with it, and I will continue to buy from Overstock.com, but probably not bedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO comfortable!
 from Northern California,  Nov 27, 2012

We purchased this mattress topper to extend the life of an old bed. IT WORKED! We were able to put it on the bed within a couple of hours of opening it, and slept on it right away. BEST SLEEP EVER! It felt like we had a brand new bed, and I haven't slept so well in years!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't wait to get in my bed!
 from Mason, OH,  Nov 16, 2012

We put this new mattress topper on our bed and it literally "sucked me in" and it is the most enjoyable experience...just sleeping! The topper is perfect and it's much cooler than those without the "wave" in it. I regret not buying this sooner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
biopedic
 from KY,  Feb 13, 2013

I have recommended this product to several friends. I have had moderate to severe neck and back pain for over 33 yrs. Although it hasn't done much for the neck, it has been extremely helpful for mid and lower back. Instead of mayby 2-3 hours of sleep tops. I know sleep 4-6 hours straight without any pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 813 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 41 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top