Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 825 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 42 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrid!!!
 from Mi,  Apr 22, 2013

This product has been in the wrapping for years will not expand and is disintegrating in tiny pieces. Shedding pieces like dust everywhere! Now I have to clean everything! DON'T BUY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Edinburg, PA,  Apr 14, 2013

Our mattress is 5 yrs old and one that cannot be flipped over. My husband and I were both having trouble sleeping and waking with aches and pains. Instead of buying a new mattress, i wanted to try this product first. ITS WORTH EVERY DOLLAR. My husband was skeptical, until the first night. He loves it more than I do! No more shoulder or back pain. My husband is a "hot sleeper" and we have no problem with the topper making the bed hotter at all. I recommend this for anyone not quite ready to give up and buy a brand new mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud!
 from Wimberley, Texas,  Apr 10, 2013

We have a 21 room inn and we have been making improvements since we opened our doors over 8 years ago. One of the best improvements we've made was to add memory foam pads to all of the beds. We have gotten comments and compliments on how comfortable our beds are since we've made this addition. Many people tell us this is the best sleep they've had in years! I highly recommend these memory foam pads - they offer an inexpensive way to help you rest easier each night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 8, 2013

Short of spending thousands on a memory foam mattress, this is the next best thing. I highly recommend it ---but do get the 3" version.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worse than I thought
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 2, 2013

I regrett having thrown away my old one. Although used for years, it was more comfortable than this one. In this case you get what you paid for, cheap product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter needed a new topper
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Feb 15, 2013

My daughter had a 4" Sealy memory foam topper that was old, yellowed and falling apart. She had that one for 5+ years. I was a little skeptical that a 3" would feel as good as her old Sealy. Shipped quickly and box was intact. Easy roll out instructions and was at its full size within an hour and a half. When I asked her how it was after her first night she said she slept really well and felt way better than her old one. Now I have one happy, rested tween.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pad changed my life!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 15, 2013

Who would have thought that a *** mattress topper would so drastically change my life?!! Having invested in a fancy (yet too hard for me) mattress several years ago, I felt bad buying a new one so quickly. I used to be skeptical about the notion of "memory foam" and the sinking feeling as you fall asleep but this pad brought the best of the two sleep systems together for me - the bounce and support of a spring mattress bed with the comfort and cushioning of memory foam. I'm very pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend it for all of you tossers and turners out there!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and warm
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 9, 2013

It came very quickly and was easy to unravel. The first try was great-the 3 inches are very nice. It is HOT, so it may not be the best thing in the summer, we will have to wait and see. Be sure to have the extra room in the fitted sheet as the 3 inches does make a difference with you sheets

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, this is huge!
 from North Orange County, CA,  Feb 8, 2013

Holy heck, this sucker is huge, but so worth it. Did exactly what the instructions said, opened it, unrolled, let it do the rest. It was ready in 2 days and the smell after the 2 days was minimal. I'm very sensitive to smell and honestly, this isn't bad at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT SATISFIED!!!
 from Homestead, FL,  Feb 7, 2013

A friend of mine bought one of these bed pads for her daughter's bed, since the mattress was aged and needed a lift. She recommended I get one for my guest room, since the last time she slept in the bed, she said it was hard (the mattress is over 20 years old). I HATE this product!!! It hurts my back so bad, I can't seem to get comfortable in any position. It keeps popping off my bed pad and my sheets, too, which are deep pocket. Not only is it very uncomfortable, but the heat factor is insane! It makes you sweat!!!! I put my ac down to 68 at night, and lately we've been putting it down to 55, and we still wake up soaking wet! The worst part of this whole purchase is when I went to try and return it, by the time you subtract shipping (standard rate), you only get 50% back...and that's just not worth it. My plan is to cut it up in 4 pieces and use it as a dog bed. What a waste of $****

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress memory foam topper wonderful
 from Rockford, IL,  Jan 28, 2013

We were using a 1-1/2" topper previously which I bought because the price was very good. It was the first time I had used a topper and when it was time to replace it, I looked in stores and online. I wanted to get a 2 or 3 inch but was waiting for a good deal. When I saw the 3 inch topper on Overstock at an excellent price I decided to buy. Was a little leery as it was such a good price I thought it must be too good to be true. Received the topper very quick. Even though I unwrapped it very gently, I still made 2 small tears on one edge. Did not smell, but let did let it air out for over 24 hours. Am using the topper with the flat side up with a mattress pad. This 3 inch topper is fabulous. Very comfortable. One of the best things is that now when my husband gets up out of bed, I do not feel the movement as much and most times do not wake up. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

Worth the very few pennies it cost on Overstock. Not only did I see this mattress topper advertised for $70-$80 more on Amazon, but it's great. My only problem is now I don't want to leave my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Utah,  Jan 24, 2013

I did not like this topper. I felt as if it was too soft. Both me and my husband's backs hurt from it. We sunk in too far and felt like there was no support. It also adjusts to body temperature. So when you first get on it, it is hard as a rock. Then once it warms up, that is when you sink in like crazy. I could not lay on my side either because the lack of support. Not great for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Improvement
 from Clare, Michigan,  Jan 24, 2013

We are very pleased with our Bodipedic 3-inch Memory Foam mattress topper. Put it on the bed eggcrate side up and liked it, when I washed the sheets I turned it to the smooth side and we like it even better. Is great for my sore bones, better than taking pills. I like being able to turn it and the quality seems to be top notch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value, quality and comfort
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

This is probably the best purchase I have made from overstock ever! I have had other memory foam topper but I now prefer the 3 inch and the ones with the "bumps". I had one that was 2 inches and flat and cost a lot more. Don't second guess yourself on this topper, go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Crazy Fabulous!"
 from Newport, RI,  Jan 17, 2013

We bought our 1st tempurpedic mattress 5 years ago and have since replaced every mattress in the house with tempurpedic. Our new puppy also loves them and dug a hole right in the center of our bed. So, I bought a topper to see if that would correct the problem. Little did I know this topper would change my life! Now, every bed in my house has one of these (even the beds with no holes:) My sister has back problems and sleeps with a complicated arrangement of pillows to support her back, knees, shoulders, etc. in an effort to get a good night's sleep. I just sent her this mattress topper (she does not have a tempurpedic mattress) and received a text this morning, "OMG! An amazing night's sleep. This thing is crazy fabulous!" This is a great topper! (and I'm a great sister, hahaha!) Highly recommend to anyone!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice topper
 from co,  Jan 7, 2013

Foam smell was gone quickly, and they didn't inject any scent (I hate that). It felt like it was never going to reshape itself (hard as a rock), but I left it and came back 15 minutes later- it was completely reshaped and ready for the bed. I use a padded mattress cover on it, which mellows out the corrugation. You could always turn it over if you prefer the flat side. Great price for this quality topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set your alarm
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 4, 2013

I have a relatively new mattress but it's one of those mattresses that can't be flipped and so I've been looking for a good memory foam topper for a while. After reading the reviews on this one I purchased it and I'm so happy I did. It is so comfortable that the first night I slept on it I ended up oversleeping the next morning. It has more give than other memory foam toppers I've tried but reshapes quite nicely. The only thing I would caution is that if you have a chance to air the foam before making up your bed please do so. The smell was overwhelming at first. Also the instructions say to unroll and let foam reshape near the bed. I recommend unrolling it on the bed as I found it cumbersome to move the fully formed foam to the bed. I have tested more expensive memory foam toppers and none compare to this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps sleep through the night.
 from Noblesville, IN,  Jan 2, 2013

The extra cushioning on top of our pillowtop mattress helps my husband and myself not wake up as often throughout the night for a better night's sleep. It also keeps you a bit warmer...this is great for me but not a plus for him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Virginia,  Jan 1, 2013

This topper is great! I bought it for my daughter's bed which is a bit too firm. The topper added the needed cushion without sweating her out of bed. The pungent odor is noticeable right out of the package and for a few days after unwrapping. I let it sit out for several days before I put it on the bed. I use a waterproof mattress pad which apparently hinders air movement so the topper odor is still present (but not as strong as when its unwrapped from shipping) even though I aired the topper out first. Also, the topper fits the queen bed exactly. No shortage at sides or ends, which is kind of common with the toppers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 825 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 42 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top