Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 823 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fell apart after a few months
 from Dover, NH,  Jan 1, 2013

I absolutely love a foam topper and have in the past given it 5 stars for being so comfortable. I can't live without a foam topper on my mattress. This is my second one and this one seems to have fallen apart worse than the first one I purchased. The money is not all that much and you truly do get what you pay for. The egg crate foam is not encased in anything and it has split in many places. It didn't last long at all and I do not want to buy any more of these kinds. They just don't hold up at all. But it is like being on a cloud sleeping and my backaches are mostly gone. It was tremendous for my bad back and I highly recommend toppers such as these. I just wish they were better made. I'm thinking of buying a new one that has the gel inside the foam. Perhaps they hold up better in the long run.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noxious VOC fumes
 from california,  Dec 14, 2012

Sadly, this deal is too good to be true. After airing the foam out for weeks, it still is emitting noxious fumes. Quite a shame because it feels like sleeping on a cloud..a foul smelling cloud.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, poor customer service
 from Manchester, NH,  Dec 13, 2012

Product is comfortable and necessary if you have a hard bed like I did. However, the Overstock customer service is abhorrent. It's ludicrous what they charge you for a return. I'll never buy another thing from them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good purchase
 from santa cruz ca.,  Mar 17, 2013

It was not cut evenly. It was 3 inches higher on one side. It was not good to sleep on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic Essentials 3-inch Memory Foam Wave Mattr
 from Forsyth County, Nc,  Mar 8, 2013

I purchased this mattress topper I have mixed feeling on it. I do have a tempur-pedic mattress, which gets very hot. The mattress topper did keep me cool, but it was excessively soft my back and hips hurt. However, my daughter has fibromyalgia and she loves the topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a rock
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 10, 2013

I had been becoming increasingly uncomfortable on my old mattress but didn't want to spend the money to replace it if I didn't have to. I fractured my back years ago and was miserable all night and could hardly move the next day. This topper has completely turned that around, not only do I not toss and turn anymore but I wake up pain free! I love my bed now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLERG glad i got it at the deeply discounted price
 from st pete, fl,  Feb 9, 2013

Yet another ok purchase from overstock. Not overly impressed. just ok. Would be sending it back if I'd bought it at the list price. Who do they think they are fooling?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oomph!
 from north carolina,  Feb 4, 2013

first, it never loses its smell... second, it moves while you sleep, third, it was not cut to size evenly and is therefor long over the mattress. i will continue to suffer through this until i get accustomed to it... the only good piece is that it does remember where you laid...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!!! A+++
 from TOLEDO,OHIO,  Feb 2, 2013

AWESOME SLEEP ON THIS. MOMMA HAS BACK PROBLEMS BUT TOSSES AND TURNS NO MORE! wE SLEEP LIKE BABIES NOW. MUCH MORE ECONOMIC THAN A NEW MATTRESS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Midland, TX,  Feb 1, 2013

Been researching for a topper that would match up to the one I'm replacing. Very happy with this buy. If u are looking for something to help with fibromyalgia this is the one. Hardly any smell and it was ready to lay on in 15 minutes. I thought I'd have to wait a couple hours. My daughter makes her friends come lay on my bed. Ha! Fixing to order another .....price is perfect. Quality is $350

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It, Love It, Love It
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 1, 2013

I am DELIGHTED with my new mattress topper! Has added enormous comfort to my mattress which was new but uncomfortable. A steal at this price; I am so pleased I purchased it and have recommended it to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper
 from BC Canada,  Jan 24, 2013

ery dissapointing. no density to it, just sank into which made it difficult to move in bed. laying on side put a kink in body as hips went to bottom but legs stayed on top. We have given it away. So much for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this really sucks
 from alabama,  Jan 8, 2013

I have bought memory foam bedding before and this is not it, plus it is a very poor quality item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More of a foam, less of a memory foam
 from CA,  Dec 20, 2012

This product arrived on time and was easy to install on my bed. It is nice and thick and pretty comfy. It is more of a foam pad because it bounces back immediately when pressure is lifted. Memory foam is supposed to slowly retain its shape after pressure is removed. It was good for the price but remember that you get what you pay for. If you want true memory foam then spend the money for a higher quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat piece of foam, no odor, no memory,
 from Dallas, Tx,  Dec 2, 2012

And my purchase price charged is far more than the discounted sale price on my order. Just a flat piece of foam, egg crate on the other side. The one I bought years ago was a true memory foam. So so disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
newideas2
 from Colorado Springs,CO,  Nov 25, 2012

Received the Topper, aired it for a day, then put on top of my sleep number bed. The odor is still there, but not too bad, very firm, still trying to get used to the topper. Haven't decided if this makes for better sleeping, will continue to adjust the sleep numbers to see what really fits. A good choice for the price, if it does not work will place on another king bed in the guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chemicals cause allergies in dogs
 from Utah,  Nov 3, 2012

I aired this out for 48 hours as the instructions said. As the 6th memory foam topper I've purchased I expected a smell. All 3 of my dogs started sneezing and having runny noses after I put it on my bed, under a mattress pad, sheets, blankets, etc. sleeping on it felt average compared to other memory foam toppers of similar size and price. After the third morning the dogs were at their worst, sneezing and with runny noses. This has not happened with any other toppers I've had. I took it off my bed, washed everything, and banished it to the basement to air out. I suppose I might be able to use it on a guest bed but I won't bother trying it again on mine. Too much effort to return or I might do that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL TOPPER-MAKES THE MATTRESS FEEL GREAT!
 from willsboro ny,  Nov 9, 2013

Old mattress was lumpy and created pain to sleep on-THIS topper made it feel like new again and I can SLEEP. Wow, 3" of wonderful foam. Followed directions with item and they worked perfectly-put on mattress the minute it arrived. THANKS SO MUCH!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Only fabulous. Like sleeping on a cloud. If you have a back problem as I do this is the one for you. I sleep more soundly with way less back pain in the a.m. It just takes a couple of days to get used to the odor of the firm and then you're golden.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Gulf Islands, Canada,  Nov 7, 2013

I am really glad I purchased this memory foam mattress topper. I love snuggling down into my bed. No more sore hips. It does make the bed higher and a little less easy to get into and I only have one pair of sheets that really fit now. There was some off gassing but not too bad and it was gone in a few days. I think it was a good buy for the price compared with other thinner toppers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 823 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top