For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Definitely Buy This with Your Mattress! I
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 13, 2012

I purchased a Bodipedic Essentials 2-inch Gel Swirl Mattress Topper the other day and wasnít sure if I wanted to purchase this 2-inch Gel Swirl Mattress Topper too. However, after last nightís sleep, I am definitely glad I did. I had used a memory foam mattress before, and I really liked how the mattress formed to my body. It kept me secure in a comfortable position, and I didnít toss and turn all night. But, I felt hot most of the night, and I read before that memory foam mattresses can sometimes trap in heat. This gel topper definitely solved that problem. I like to sleep with a blanket and when I get hot I usually throw it to the floor during the night. But this morning, I woke up comfortable with my blanket still around me, so I know I didnít feel overheated with the topper. Also, although I like memory foam, when you lay down and jump on your bed, it can feel hard at first. I like with standard spring mattresses and feathery pillow tops that you can jump into a soft bed. Again, the gel topper definitely solved this problem too. Now, my bed feels instantly comfortable but I still get the support I like from a foam mattress. I am certainly happy I decided to order the gel topper. I would absolutely recommend it to my family and friends, so you should consider it too. Plus, it looks really cool Ė blue and white swirls like water. I put sheets over it, but I liked knowing how cool my topper looked underneath it all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, yet supportive topper
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 17, 2013

I've been sleeping on this gel infused foam for two weeks and feel so much better upon waking in the morning. I have rheumatoid arthritis and need softness as well as support. I have a perfectly good 100% latex mattress which provides plenty of support but not enough of the softness I need. With the addition of this topper, I think I've found the perfect combination. I'd recommend this topper to anyone who wants a good night's sleep. It had no funky smell when taken out of the box. It expanded to queen size in a matter of hours -- not days. Love the color -- looks like the ocean. I like that it is made in the USA.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Help for bad back
 from Kansas City Missouri,  Dec 6, 2012

My husband has severe compression and stenosis of the spine. Adding this Gel Swirl Mattress Topper to his current mattress has greatly improved his comfort and sleep hours. The product was better than advertised and he is very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from MA,  Mar 14, 2013

My husband likes a relatively firm mattress while I like a softer mattress. After going to a local furniture store a year ago and going through their "tests" to see which mattress is best for us, we finally chose one in between for the two of us. It turns out it is even too firm for my husband. I have had backaches almost every morning for the last year. Finally, we decided to get a memory foam topper. We decided to go with the gel to keep us cooler (since they tend to make you sweat more). We went with the 2" to soften it enough for me but to get enough of the mattress through to firm it up a bit for my husband. after looking into many toppers, we decided to go with this one based on the reviews and we do NOT regret a moment of it! This is PERFECT! A week in now and no backaches for me and my husband said he's never slept better. Would highly recommend!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy mattress topper
 from Near Buffalo, NY,  Jan 4, 2013

I found this topper by accident when I was shopping for a topper as a gift. I have a memory foam mattress, but it is too firm. I had one of the first memory foam toppers that came out and it was getting old. When I read about this topper I had to have one. I aired the mattress out outside, for a day, before putting it on my bed. I zipped it into the skirted cover of the old topper and covered that with my mattress pad. The smell was only slightly noticeable. The topper stayed cooler than my older one and was just the right support. I would definitely buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice comfortable topper
 from IL,  Mar 12, 2013

We ordered this topper because our new, king size pillow top mattress had memory foam which retained too much heat (much to our frustration). This is a thick, durable foam topper that molds to your body within seconds of laying down on it - very comfortable. It's the only topper we've ever ordered that covered the entire mattress surface (most are smaller than the mattress surface and therefore move around with use under a mattress pad and sheet). I didn't give it a 5 because it will retain just a little body warmth, but not enough to make you sweat (like our mattress did without the topper). it took about 48 hours for the smell to disappear once opened up from the box. Overall it was a great buy to resolve our heat issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was EXACTLY what they stated on line!!! SOOOO worth the money... You get what you pay for. It comes packaged like a small pillow and after 8 hours expands beyond what they say in size!! It is a true size queen bed... My hubby and I sleep sooo warm in the cold nights and I can sleep ALL NIGHT on my back now!!! I could never do that before... This is a really nice heavy-duty foam. It really contours to you and my hubby can get up and down all night and I NEVER FEEL IT!!! You will not be unhappy buying this topper. It does have a light smell just like ANY foam. It goes away when you air it like they say. We slept on it the 1st night after leaving it out all day to expand and air out! LOVE IT!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress topper!
 from VA,  Apr 14, 2013

I bought this to put on my fairly new memory foam bed that turned out to be firmer than I thought it would be when we purchased it. I read many reviews of other toppers and this one sold me for the gel component and the fact that it was big enough to cover my entire King mattress. Most of the others were short several inches in both width and length. This one was ready to use in a few hours and didn't smell that bad. The slight rubbery odor went away in a few hours. One thing I learned that NO ONE told me, in all the mattress stores I shopped in, is that the more layers you put on the memory foam, the firmer it feels. This is why my new bed felt different at home from the way it felt in the store. Once I added the mattress pad and the sheets, the squishyness almost disappeared. With my new mattress topper i've custom designed my own bed and couldn't be happier. It's just the right density and now I get that, "ahhhhhh" feeling when I lie down. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product
 from Illinois,  Jan 24, 2013

I bought this to soften the very firm futon mattress I recently purchased. I have chronic back pain, but the futon/topper combo is giving me the best sleep I have had in years, possibly decades. This topper does not make me hot, which I think is a problem with regular memory foam toppers.....and I have hot-flashes, so a cool temperature is a must. It is somewhat smaller than the futon mattress, but this does not interfere with sleep. It really does "poof" up after you take it out of the packaging, so give several hours for it to resume its shape

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it get any better? No. The answer is no.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 11, 2013

First, I'd like to mention that I placed my order on Monday, and it was on my doorstep by Thursday night. If that's not customer service, I don't know what is. Second, I can't imagine a more heavenly way to sleep. All the previous reviews pushed me to purchase this beauty, and boy am I glad I did. There is a sliiiight smell, but it fades. I also only let it air for a few hours before putting it on my bed. The topper was exactly as described, and better feeling than I imagined. It's just thick enough where you melt into it, but not too thick (like a full tempurpedic) where you feel like you're stuck in one position for the whole night. As far as gel toppers go, this one is a winner. I honestly couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort.
 from Roseburg, Oregon,  Jan 23, 2013

This topper made sleeping easy again. Soft yet supportive. I am not rolling around all night to find a spot that doesn't hurt my hips, knees and elbows. An inexpensive way to make an old mattress work. It, also, keeps the temperature even. No night sweats or cold feelings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow is this hard, worse than Costco's
 from Northern VA,  Oct 15, 2013

well, had to move into a sublet that was furnished and use their queen bed. Spent money on this foam topper to make the low end innerspring mattress bearable. XX went to XXXXX first and bought their brand. Slept hot, and it was as hard as a rock. So returned the topper to XXXXXX (thank God they let you return their toppers) and ordered this. Another reviewer had said it was soft. It's not. I know every piece of foam will be different. Also I have a herniated disc in my lower back and that's a special consideration and I'm also a side sleeper. I lasted two nights on this thing. I was drenched in sweat and actually SORE. Ugh. I gave it away. Spent $XX more and got this: http://www.overstock.com/Bedding-Bath/Slumber-Solutions-Gel-2-inch-Memory-Foam-Mattress-Topper-with-Cover/6622899/product.html back to sleeping soundly, not sweaty, and can turn without getting bruised. Well worth the extra $.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother
 from Macon, GA,  Jul 5, 2013

Very disappointed in this product, most of the gel is swirled on the outside edges of the topper and the middle (sleeping section) has very little, if any, gel. I bought this topper to help regulate my sleeping temperature, I like it cool. With this added topper I sleep even warmer than usual. I have been using memory foam for over 20yrs and this topper does not even begin to live up to its description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money!
 from Fayetteville, Ga,  Jul 1, 2013

This mattress topper is horrible! I must have received a defective one based on the reviews that I read for this product. It is not memory foam at all, rather than a big piece of foam that leaves no imprint whatsoever, such as depicted in the ad. It is hot, and sleeping on this made my whole body feel like it had "restless leg syndrome". if it was returnable, it would have been sent back the next day. My hard earned money down the drain. Had I read that it was not returnable.....I would not have purchased it. Don't waste your money! If anyone is in the Atlanta Ga area, and would like this thing, contact me at jerseyred92921@yahoo.com. Or else, it going in the trash. Absolutely of no use to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Williamsport, PA,  Jun 9, 2013

My mom recently bought a new mattress for the guest room that is unbelievably firm. I slept on it for two nights and my back started hurting me, so before I visited again I purchased this mattress topper. I wasn't sure how much of a difference 2 inches would make, but the price was right so I figured I'd give it a try. I had it sent straight to my mom, so she got to air it out before I got home, so I can't speak to the smell, but she did say it was very strong when first opening it up and that the smell lasted about a day. When I got there we put it on the mattress with no trouble. We did have to get deeper sheets, as the ones previously on the bed did not have room for the additional 2 inches on top (just keep that in mind if you already have a deeper mattress). I've now slept on this a few times and it definitely makes a difference on the mattress. I have no woken up in the night from discomfort and I haven't been sore in the morning either. I also don't find that it is particularly hot, which is the reason I bought the one with the gel in it. I would definitely consider purchasing this for my mattress at home in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than down
 from Marietta, Ohio,  May 14, 2013

As someone living with Rheumatoid Arthritis, I was amazed at the difference this mattress topper made. I have little to no morning stiffness now. I had previously used a down filled mattress topper but it tended to flatten out or move to the side. This one is so much better. The comfort level is fantastic and there is no odor from the materials. No sweating or chilling during the night. I have invited everyone who has visited since I got it to lay down and give it a try.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made a hard bed comfortable
 from Northern Virginia,  May 2, 2013

My wife had always wanted an extra firm bed to sleep on. I finally relented, but quickly found that as a side sleeper, it was very uncomfortable. She agreed to a pad, and after looking around for a while I settled on this one. I have been very happy so far (1 month). I followed the instructions for a 72 hour breathing period before putting it on the bed and there hasn't been a problem with smell at all. I like to be cool while sleeping, and was a little concerned with the reputation of memory foam like pads, but again there hasn't been a problem at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 18, 2013

After letting the topper expand over a weekend my wife and I put it on our bed. The pad is firm but soft just like memory foam should be. The gel aspect seems to work as we are kept cool during the night. With warmer weather coming I am hoping this trend stays. I would rather not take it off the bed because of heat in the summer. I have fallen asleep faster and have woke up less during the night ever since putting this on our bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Mattress Topper
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Apr 12, 2013

Great service from Overstock. The mattress topper came quickly and was so easy to put on the bed by myself despite the fact that it was queen size. It certainly has added to my comfort as I sleep. The gel swirl makes it cool unlike other memory foam toppers that I have used. I definitely would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from THE Ohio State,  Mar 20, 2013

Just what we wanted. Very squishy. No lasting odor. No feeling of overheating/sticky/sweaty either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top