Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 248 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool Pillow... Literally!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 17, 2011

This is a great pillow! Ive definitely slept better with it in the 2 weeks its been in use. Ive maintained proper sleeping positions far better than before. Im a massage therapist working with a chiropractor. My physical duties can take their toll on my body, so I take thorough care of myself. Aside from using proper body mechanics, my chiropractor adjusts me regularly & has notice considerable improvement in my neck, which has felt more relaxed. Ive used my girlfriends $60+ memory foam pillow & this one is quite noticeably cooler, which was a big selling point for me since I greatly dislike standard memory foams retention of heat. I was apprehensive about the blue foam outer lining. Despite the overall pillow being slightly firmer than expected, the blue liner is softer than expected and does feel like a cool gel material. For those wary of the contoured design, note that each contoured hump slightly varies in height. This will help for those looking for more or less cervical support depending on your natural neck posture. All in all, I recommend this for absolutely anyone. The overall pillow is still extremely comfortable & supportive. Anyone suffering from chronic neck discomfort and/or experiences regular physically demanding activities should greatly benefit from this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am ordering another one!!
 from Cliffside Park, NJ,  Jun 20, 2011

I ordered this pillow for my husband, and I ordered somthing else for myself, when it arrived I tried his, and I am ordering another one for myself! That says it all! Love it!!! This one is a real memory foam pillow, it is not a cheap sponge pillow, not too hard and not too soft, not too low. Just right!

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel makes a positive difference
 from VA,  Aug 6, 2011

I like this pillow better than the standard memory foam pillows out there. The gel adds some weight and cushioning for your head and neck. Use if every night and it doesn't become hot. I would buy another

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good-
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pillow ever
 from Bellevue, WA,  Jul 18, 2011

I have owned contoured pillows for years in an attempt to alleviate neck pain. Within 2 days after starting to use the Bodipedic Contour Gel Memory Foam Pillow, my neck pain was markedly less. Most days now I am pain free. It's a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as great as reviews promised!
 from Midwest,  Aug 18, 2011

I purchased this due to the great reviews after testing a Gel Memory Foam Pillow in a Select Comfort store. The price for this one was about a third and the reviews were excellent. The bottom line is it's not that comfortable. Maybe you have to wear this pillow in, but the hump at the bottom is much to high for anyone in our house to be comfortable because you have to compress it so much it becomes very stiff. We have a friend who also purchased this who is even bigger than we are like 6'5" and he also has found the same problem. My advice. Don't buy a pillow on the internet. You never know which reviews are truthful. As noted, this isn't a horrible pillow, it's just not good enough for me for the price and advertising that got me to buy it. I will be looking for something more comfortable in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase, smelly material
 from CA,  Sep 1, 2011

This is a great pillow, super comfy and cushions your neck well. I sleep better and spend no time trying to "fluff up" my pillow like I used to. Overall, great purchase and good quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with pillow
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2011

I have a closet full of pillows and I seem to rotate them when I get tired of one. This pillow is more substantial that the other memory foam I have. It seems cooler to the head & shoulders. I am happy with the firmness as it feels more supportive. Pillows are very subjective but if you want one that really does support your neck with out feeling like a brick, this is the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jingle jangle
 from Henderson, NV,  Feb 16, 2012

Can't say this cured my neck problems after one night, like some customers, but now after a couple of weeks it is definitely helping. It is also very comfortable, softer than a regular memory foam pillow. Doesn't make my ear hurt after a night of side sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smohler
 from La Crosse, WI,  Oct 31, 2011

Wow! Fast shipping. I received my pillow three days after I ordered it! I love this pillow. I have struggled with neck and upper back pain for several years and finally decided to try a different pillow. After less than a week, I could tell a huge difference in my neck and back. I have been sleeping very well. I always sleep on my side, so if you're a side sleeper, I would definitely recommend this pillow!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biopedic contour gel pillow
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 15, 2011

I have used this pillow for a week, and my neck and shoulders do feel better. It took a couple of nights to get used to the different feel of it, but I really do like this pillow and would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good, time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reduces shoulder pain
 from NE Ohio,  Jan 20, 2012

I have tried multiple pillows, hoping to find one soft enough to be comfy, yet firm enough that it does not smash down and leave me with no suppport and crushing my shoulder as I sleep on my side. This pillow is so comfortable...I sleep better. It may seem firm when you first lay your head down, but within less than a minute, it molds to you and feels great. I hate being hot when I sleep and do not find this pillow to be hot against my head. I hesitated, but am so glad I purchased this pillow.. The price was about half of the major chain where one often buys bedding and well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't believe we didn't get these sooner
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 20, 2012

Hubby and I are side-sleepers and have tried at least half a dozen regular "side sleeper" pillows only to have them shrink within 2-3 months of usage. These are soft enough that we can sleep on our backs on them, but firm enough to give us neck and shoulder support when on our sides. And they stay cool and comfortable all night. The price did give us some pause at first, but now I'm wishing we got these years earlier. Worth it at twice the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm but conforming
 from arkansas,  Mar 16, 2012

absolutely the best pillows we have owned.if you sleep on your back,side,or stomach it conforms perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pillow was as advertized
 from Lexington Kentucky,  Sep 20, 2011

I bought this pillow because I have a pinched nerve in my neck. I was sleeping on a down pillow and I believe it contributed to the symptom. My neck feels better and is about 60% healed. For that reason alone the product was well worth the money. It is a little small for my king size bed , but I am very satisfied with it..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It came as decribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all that comfortable
 from NJ,  Aug 25, 2011

The raised edges of this pillow provide good support (although the side with the higher edge is way too high to fit anybody I know, but the other side is OK). The "problem" I found with this pillow, though, is that it is not comfortable. The middle part that the head reasts on provides almost no "bounce"--it is stiff and hard as can be. Hence, to be able to fall asleep I had to switch back to my old memory foam pillow, which this contour gel memory foam pillow was meant to replace. I am disappointed because I trusted the many good reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and Comfortable
 from Hudson, WI,  Sep 23, 2012

Tired of waking up with my pillow wet from my head sweating during the night, I decided to forgo the comfort of my temperpedic pillow and try an alternative that claimed to be cooler. The Bodipedic Contour Gell Pillow IS cool and comfortable. I recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a King
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Feb 12, 2012

I love my new pillow! It fits my neck and head perfectly.So soft, but firm at the same time. I actually sleep better now. Ordering two more today. Can"t wait till they get here. I would certainly recommend this pillow to anyone. If you have not slept with a contoured shaped pillow then your missing out. This one is the best due to the gel/foam combination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Midland, TX,  Feb 9, 2012

I feel like I am sleeping better after getting this pillow. It feels great under my neck and provides the perfect amount of support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its alright
 from Kenosha, WI,  Sep 27, 2011

The pillow overall is alright. I would say fair, not bad or great. Just doesnt seem soft enough for me. Maybe i got a bad one or didnt listen to the instructions good enough. If it was softer i would probably love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pillow doesnt seem gel to me. It just seems to be a memory foam pillow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the pillow was going to be softer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable pillow with great support
 from Calif.,  Sep 23, 2011

I looked on site at several contour pillows..I read all the reviews, and this one seemed to me to be the best..I had a great nights sleep the first time I used this..I was afraid it would make my head feel too warm like some of those "memory foamed" pillows..but it didn't. I sleep flat on my back all night, as it is too uncomfortable to sleep on my side..This pillow gave me the support I needed to keep my neck in place...I no longer have an aching neck when I wake up, and my back no longer hurts from proping myself up with the other conventional pillows..I no longer wake up aching all over..Thank you...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was comfortable the first night I used it..It did not generate a lot of body heat whch made it more comfortable to sleep with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 248 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought