Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 249 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as I expected or as described
 from Illinois,  Sep 28, 2010

Just so other shoppers know that I did buy this product but it was not what I was expecting. The top layer is a vacumn packed fiber layer that is about 2 inches thick. The bottom zippers open and you put the seperate foam core in there. This core is not the typical 2 inch solid memory foam core as I expected by seeing the hand pressing into memory foam on the picture. What it was is 1/4 inch of solid foam with peaks that go as high as 1 1/2 inch but is nowhere close to 2 inches described and not like any memory foam I have ever seen or owned. This is more like a soft spongy regular foam. This would be great if it had real solid 2 inches of memory foam but it doesn't. Since there is no way to stuff this back into the box I will now be purchasing 2 inches of solid memory foam to put in it so I get what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE, NOT a 4" memory foam
 from central PA,  Nov 27, 2010

I had a 3" memory foam for my full size bed and it made a WORLD of difference. No more aching, stiff back upon waking. no more tossing and turning all night. We bought a new, larger bed and I wanted to upgrade from a 3" to a 4" memory foam. This is a flimsy, 1" memory foam with a foam topper. 1" memory foam does NOTHING. It is not thick enough to cushion or mold to your curves. As a BASIC, everyday mattress TOPPER this is great. If you want the benefits of TRUE memory foam, this is NOT what you are looking for. I was back to waking up every morning aching and being extremely stiff, not sleeping through a single night. After 5 weeks I had it and bought a 4" thick memory foam from xxxxx & had my first good nights sleep again last night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was disappointed in this product because (my bad) I thought I was getting a 4" foam insert. The foam is only about 1" thick, and the fabric overlay is supposedly makes it up to 4" - I did not find this to make the bed more comfortable. On the other hand, I bought a 4" thick foam one for our kind size bed, and it makes a huge difference in the comfort of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it would be a 4" foam piece, and it was a 1" foam piece with a fabric cover - claiming to be 4" overall. Disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic 4-in Dual Layer Pillow Top Memory Foam T
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 31, 2011

Good quality fabric covering the product. Seems well made. I was expecting memory foam - got egg crate. I was expecting pillow top and got dollar store quality pillow stuffing. This appears to be a throw away product. There are no directions for laundering and the quality of the filling in the pillow top does not appear to be something you could launder or dry clean with acceptable results. Shipping, packing and service by Overstock were excellent. Very fast shipping! Quick and easy to understand online customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was expecting memory foam - got egg crate. I was expecting pillow top and got dollar store quality pillow stuffing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mediocre
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just o.k.
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 17, 2011

My husband bought a foam mattress w/o me from a place we could not return or exchange it. It feels like sleeping on a futon - so hard! So I bought this hoping it would help since I woke up tossing and turning (even with a sleeping pill!). It definitely helped. I like that the foam part is zipped in place and the fluffy layer is soft too. Just not thick enough for me. I'm going to buy another 2" of foam to put underneath this one. He doesn't call me Princess and the Pea for nothing (but seriously, who buys a mattress w/o their spouse!).

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After several months of ordinary use, I have found that I should've invested more wisely. At first, the product was very comfortable. Now, it no longer holds its shape which gives support. I was skeptical after seeing the product in my home. Had I been given the opportunity to have seen it prior to purchase, I most likely would have opted for a different design. Unfortunately, I did not fully understand the design. Based on research, I found that we needed 2" memory foam to best support our weight, and that thicker foam may be too "hard". The egg crate mattress at 2", is not technically as thick as a 2" solid piece. Had I known this was egg crate, I'd have passed on this offer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word for this Mattress Topper. . . FANTASTIC!!
 from Washington State,  Jun 14, 2012

This saved my queen "very firm" mattress from being sold!!! Had a 1" foam pad on it, but still had sleepless nights and got up feeling unrested. I thought I'd give it one more try. Searched all of the mattress toppers on Overstock.com and decided on the Biopedic 4" Mattress Topper. What a wise choice. I now love my bed. Getting full nights of sleep and feel very rested when I get up in the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not receive what I ordered
 from Tampa, FL,  May 8, 2012

What I received had absolutely no resemblance to what is pictured online. It's nowhere near 4'' thick. Maybe 2'. Its described as having a striped cotton cover. It does not. Its a piece of foam that you stuff into a poly/cotton zippered bag! I purchased to hopefully improve my mattress comfort. It's presence is absolutley inconsequential. All it does is add bulk and NO SUPPORT. A real waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item IS NOT what it is said to be
 from Big River, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

This 4" memory foam mattress topper SUCKS !!!!! Today is 3/27/2012, we received this mattress topper approximately 4 weeks ago and now it is 2" high on both sides and 12" high in the middle. The sides that my husband and I sleep on are practically flat and the foam has bulged up in the middle. THIS IS TOTALLY ABSURD!!!!!!!!!! I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Pa.,  Nov 19, 2011

I don't see any difference. I sleep the same. The smell in the foam is still there and all I see is that it made my bed higher. It moves under you just like a reg. mattress pad so as far as I'm concerned it was a waste of my money. But I will give it a month and see what it's like then.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam
 from ephrata washington 98823,  Sep 19, 2011

have bought many items from Overstock.com and have recommended it to many friends over the last couple of years and this is the first time I feel deceived by the advertisement. I don't have money to waste and I thought I could count on you for honesty in advertisement. I told my husband that you have not let me down so far and what do you know, there is a first time for everything. I feel foolish for being suckered

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this was advertised as 4 inch memory foam mattress and it is a 2 (maybe) inch egg carton type, I felt it was very deceiving, especially when my husband didn;t want my to buy it in the first place, I feel Overstock.com is above this type of deception and owes their customers a refund or at least an apology
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 23, 2012

I was super excited to get this mattress topper to alleviate some back pain with my hard IKEA mattress. I just received it yesterday and was severely disappointed. This is not a 4 inch memory foam. It is a very plush 1 to 2 inch egg crate. I slept on it last night and did not notice a difference. I’m disappointed that with all of the other negative reviews, Overstock has not investigated this product and write a true description for the consumer. I won’t be ordering from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dual layer topper
 from St. Louis MO,  Nov 13, 2011

While the quality of this item was probably acceptable for the price. It was not anything special. Not what I expected from o.co I decided not to keep it and will continue to search for a higher quality topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wasn't exactly what I expected.....
 from Penacola,FL,  Nov 12, 2011

I was expecting a 4" memory foam topper. Instead it was like an "egg crate" pad (maybe 2") with a mattress pad over it. I guess for the price it was o.k., but I wouldn't buy another one and wouldn't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biopedic 4 inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Folsom, California,  Sep 30, 2012

I purchased a 3 inch bodipedic memory foam in Queen size several years ago and loved it. I wanted to get a Full size and saw the 4 inch and thought bigger must be better. I am sending it back. I was very disappointed as the foam was about 2 inches and the topper was like a duvet cover and not very soft. I ordered this because it was cheaper than the 3 inch. I am planning on paying more for the 3 inch so I can get what I want. I guess you get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this item and absolutely loved it! We are purchasing this for our daughters beds as well. Can't beat the price....we looked everywhere and overstock had the lowest price and top quality. We would highly recommend this item if your looking to purchase a new mattress. Save your money and go this route. You won't be disappointed. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress topper!
 from Tahuya Washington,  Jul 17, 2012

We have had this on our bed for several weeks now! We are very pleased with the quality of the pillow top memory foam topper. Built very sturdy & added just the amount of cushion to a old mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a difference..
 from rangeley maine,  Jul 15, 2012

i purchased the Biopedic because my bed is getting older but i didn`t want to buy a new one yet.what a difference it made..so comfortable..adds depth..I sleep so well on it...it supports very well yet feels like heaven..I would highly recommend this product..well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 27, 2012

This mattress topper sold itself to me when I saw that it included the mattress pad, which makes it even more fluffy! Incredibly comfortable, it makes my pillow top seem new again - but even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic 4in. Mattress topper
 from North Georgia,  May 23, 2012

This topper turned a mattress that needed to be replaced into a comfortable bed. I am amazed at how much less I toss and turn. I honestly wake up in the same position I went to sleep in most mornings and being a back pain sufferer, that says a lot!! Very easy to set in zip up cover. Will purchase one for each bed in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 249 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought