Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 2367 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 119 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Best I've Used!
 from NY - FL,  Nov 18, 2009

I have purchased many different brands of mattress toppers over the years from Overstock. Although I was happy with them, none have compared to this brand! I LOVE it! From the first night it conformed to my body like none of the others...I suffer from a full body whiplash from a plane incident and suffer from chronic pain. I also have fibromyalgia, and arthritis. I'm only 45 but with this I wake in the morning and am not hurting in any way! It's really wonderful! I hope Overstock will continue to keep this item in stock because I am moving and plan to buy more:)There is always an odor with this type of item and it took about a week to dissipate. After that, it was fine .I highly recommend it for anyone who suffers from pain or not. You can't lose with this item. I'd give it 10 stars if I could!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven
 from Northern VA,  Jan 28, 2011

** This Bodipedic 3-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper has given me the best sleep that I can ever remember experiencing (58 years worth). ** -------------------------------------------- I now sleep straight thru the night.-------------------------------------------- I have an older mattress that I turn and/or flip periodically. The padding under the cover material is quite worn and has begun to shift. Rather than buy a new mattress (?? what kind to buy ??) I decided to try a memory foam topper. Actually, I stumbled into this idea while checking out sheet sets at an online retail store ... I had never before /heard/ of a mattress topper.-------------------------------------------- A Google search brought me to Overstock. After reading the reviews and studying the offerings, I selected this 3" BodiPedic product (queen size) ... the included Cover sealed the deal. My old mattress is only ~6" deep so I figured that newer-style fitted sheets would work with the 3" Topper added ... and I was correct. O'course, my older-style shallower-mattress fitted sheets will no longer work.-------------------------------------------- The Topper comes COMPRESSED(!), folded and rolled ... looks like a big, tall cinnamon roll. As directed, I laid it out on the living room carpet and gave it time to return to its normal shape. That did not take as long as the instructions suggested ... only a few hours in my case and that was in a relatively chilly room (~63F). I had the ceiling fan on to help dispel the smell about which I had read. The smell was neither disagreeable nor strong but it was noticeable. Now that I have had the Topper on my bed for 2 weeks the aroma is almost completely gone.-------------------------------------------- The Topper is perfectly sized for my bed.-------------------------------------------- The Cover is WONderful. I expected something like a simple heavy fitted sheet and was surprised & delighted to find that this Cover has a zippered pocket in the top for the Topper. Excellent! -------------------------------------------- One thing that concerned me was the idea of trying to roll over and finding myself in a memory foam hole. While the Topper was still on the living room floor, after it had finished "replumping", I lay on the bare foam to test it for this aspect ... and found it hard to roll out of the hole that developed. -------------------------------------------- On the bed, however, I have found that this is NOT a problem ... the key to this is how many layers of sheets are between you and the foam. I currently have 3; the cover, an extra flat sheet and the fitted flannel sheet ... and the "hole-effect issue" has been solved for me. I imagine the less of the "hole-effect" that you prefer, the more sheet-layers you should add, and vice versa. I may find that I need to add another flat sheet when Spring arrives and I swap out the thicker flannel for percale.-------------------------------------------- This is one of the best purchases that I have made in a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely strong odor
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 7, 2011

This is not the first memory foam topper I have purchased, so I expected an initial odor. The smell from this topper however, is very, very strong. We could not even keep it inside the house and have now had it outside in our screen room for over 2 days, fan running, room vented ... You can still smell it as soon as you walk out there. Sleeping on it is out of the question. We bought this for our son and are not planning on using it unless the odor is drastically reduced. I hope it wasn't a colossal waste of money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MATTRESS SALESMAN SOLD OUT AND BOUGHT THIS!
 from AURORA , IL,  Mar 6, 2011

Hello! i have been a mattress salesman off and on for 8 years. My current company sells memory foam beds which i was going to purchase with my employee discount but i had been putting it off for some time now. We carry some beds that have less memory foam than this topper does and the bed costs 5x as much.... i don't know how Bodipedic is able to get this foam so cheap but it is not a bad topper at all!! i have noticed, after sleeping on it a month, the foam doesn't seem to be as dense as the ones we carry, but for the price this topper is GOLD! i also like that it is 60 x 80 inches, standard queen size....not 57 x 77 like some of the other toppers i found on here. Nice fit. Nice feel. GREAT price. Essentially the same foam you will find in the high priced beds!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Oregon Coast,  Jan 31, 2011

I had slept on a memory foam mattress topper when visiting a friend and found it extremely comfortable so I turned to Overstock to purchase one for myself. The "bodipedic", however moderately priced, was not the quality of the topper I on which I had previously slept. I found it less dense and therefore less supportive. I feel I could have received the same results with a regular mattress topper from *****. Don't waste your money on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVEN!!!!
 from Lancaster, CA,  Dec 3, 2010

This could be a one word review stating simply HEAVEN!!!! Our mattress is about 10 years old and my husband starting complaining of lack of sleep and back pain. We looked into replacing the mattress but really couldn't justify the expense right now. I found this topper on Overstock.com and ordered it. We put it on the bed right away and the following morning my husband didn't want to get of bed. It's been on now for about a month and every morning he wakes refreshed with no back pain. Well worth the money!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress topper is fantastic!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 3, 2011

I have fibromyalgia and arthritis. So a peaceful and pain free sleep has been impossible. The Bodipedic 3" Memory Foam Mattress Topper was heaven sent!! I usually wake up all through the night because of body pain and the need to reposition. That hasn't happened since the topper arrived. The first night was incredible and it has been ever since. I wake up pain free. I've had it for a couple of weeks and wouldn't dream of sending it back. I have, and will continue to recommend it to any and every one. Love it, love it, love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMART BUY
 Dec 21, 2010

We purchased a new mattress 3 yrs ago without a pillow top. We previously had a pillow top and wanted to try a matress without one.We paid around $2400 for it. It is still in great shape, but lately I would wake every morning with lower back pain. I was going to buy a new memory foam mattress and a friend suggested to try a memory foam topper first since my matress is not that old and in good shape. I purchased this topper and it has made a significant difference in releaving my back pain. It is so nice to lay on the topper, its so comfy.I highly recommend this topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bodipedic pad
 from fort mitchell, al,  Nov 19, 2010

WOW.what a mattress pad! This order came within the week i ordered, i picked this one because the name seemed medical and boy was it the right choice, it came with free shipping too and was 44 lbs! I pulled it out of the box and layed it out for 2 hours. The mattress came alive, to the full 3 inches, it even came with a fitted duvet to zipper the the pad into and attach to mattress, which was a plus. i slept on it last night for 1st time and never woke up once for 7 hours. Usually i wake up 1/2 dozen times from my arm falling asleep. It was like sleeping on a cloud. I would recommend this to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from CA,  Nov 3, 2010

This 3" Biopedic Mattress Topper by Sleep Innovations has been a quality of life saver! I have a very sensitive back with degenerate disc disease as well as a pinched nerve in my neck and other arthritis muscular issues and needed something so badly because everything I was sleeping on was causing me to wake up stiff and sore, tired from tossing and turning. This mattress topper is like being engulfed in a cloud of supportive softness. It may not be for everyone, but my husband who can sleep on practically anything loves it also. The price is just perfect also. And once again Overstock delivers! I would definetly recommend this to anyone who needs some relief and sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Dec 14, 2009

I have bought mattress toppers before, but in the past was a bit confused by all the choices and while satisfied with the past purchases I wished I'd known more about them before purchasing. That's why I love the customer reviews -- you can learn a lot of information before deciding which one to buy. In this case I was specifically buying it for a futon and the cover that came with the mattress topper keeps it from sliding off the futon mattress. Most of the time the futon is in a bed position, but occasionally we use it as a couch. The cover does just as the reviews stated, it keeps it with the futon mattress. So while the futon mattress still slides a bit on the frame the mattress topper does not create a secondary sliding problem. It is VERY comfortable and has made the futon (finally!) a comfortable bed as well as a comfortable couch. I am extremely happy with this purchase and just as happy with the reviewers opinion of the cover which encompasses both the futon mattress and the mattress topper.The smell was hardly noticeable once I unrolled the mattress topper, but I let it air for 2 or 3 days because I was in no rush and wanted it to fully expand back to size. I consider this a very successfuly purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick & Firm
 from Nancy, Denver, CO,  Dec 21, 2010

I ordered another one of these after sleeping on this one. This is a 3 inch, 3 pound density form topper. It is very nice and very firm. If you like a little softer, but still want to feel like you're sleeping on a cloud, get the 2 inch, 2 pound density one. The smell will disipate within a week at the most, it's just the chemicals they use to make the mattress and once aired, it will totally go away. Oh well, now I have both, either very firm or sinking into a cloud....either way, I love them!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from ORLANDO, FL,  Mar 11, 2011

IWE RECEIVED THIS PRODUCT YESTERDAY AND UNWRAPPED IT. WE WERE ABLE TO SLEEP ON IT RIGHT AWAY, IT DOES HAVE A LITTLE SMELL BUT NOT TOO BAD. I MOVE AROUND ALOT AND MY HUSBAND SAID THAT HE DIDN'T EVEN NOTICE WE BOTH WOKE UP AND OUR BACKS ARE FEELING GREAT. THE COVER IS EASY TO PUT ON IF YOU LAY IT OUT BEFORE UNWRAPPING THE BODIPEDIC MATTRESS TOPPER LIKE THE DIRECTIONS SAY. WELL WORTH THE PRICE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stinks
 from Kansas City, KS,  Dec 30, 2010

I was so excited to received this mattress topper as a christmas gift. However we slept on it the second night and woke up because of the chemical smell. The smell was so strong that almost a week later, it is still not usable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
completely pleased
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Dec 5, 2010

Order process was easy. Item arrived promptly in excellent condition. Instuctions for opening and airing out the mattress topper were easy to follow. We left it in our garage for 2 days to dissipate the smell and decompress and then it was good to go. For someone with a highly sensitive sense of smell it might require and extra day of airing out, but it was fine for us. The zippered mattress cover fit well and was easy to insert the topper into. It fit perfectly on our bed (queen size). It gave us both a perfect night's sleep the first night. There was no need for "getting used to it" . We love it and recommend highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Nights sleep in yrs.
 from West Sacramento, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

This mattress topper was exactly what our new bed needed. when we bought our new bed we did not take into account that the one we tested out was a bit warn in. So is was less firm than our actual mattress set. I was waking up every morning with lower back pain, having trouble falling asleep or even staying asleep through the night. SO I finally went to overstock and found this mattress topper from bodipedic. Let me just say it was a dream to sleep on. No more back pain, no more fighting to fall asleep. I literally crawled into bed the first night we got it. and was out in a matter of minutes and slept all night. now over a year later and still no back pain and sleep all night long. Like I said great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extreamly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sinking in a cloud...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 10, 2011

The topper was easy to unpack although I was nervous cutting the packaging around it. Once the wrapping was off it started to unfold quickly. I placed it on the bed and it was just about flat already. I was able to get it into the zippered cover. It was a tight squeeze, but fits nicely. I did notice an odor but it's nothing that I wouldn't expect from a new item of this type. It's firm and comfortable. I'm happy with it. I really like the cover also. A great alternative to a new expensive mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Luxurious
 from south Texas,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought the topper for a Christmas gift for daughter & son-in-law as they were thinking of getting a new mattress. I helped put on the bed and it folded out and took shape in just a matter of seconds plumping up to such a thick, full 3 inches. It did have some odor but didn't last too long. For the money this is a wonderful remedy to get a great night's rest without spending hundreds on a new mattress. No shipping was nice too. I can always count on Overstock for great products and fast arrival.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic comfort
 from Moses Lake, WA,  Dec 23, 2010

This topper is simply fantastic. I also love the cover for it. It fits my queen bed perfectly. The only thing that makes the bed even better was the addition of fleece sheets. The topper had a couple lines of torn dots down it. They are not noticable when covered by the mattres cover and do not take from the quality of the topper, just a flaw from the factory and well worth over $**** off from price asked for the same item at *****.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Augusta, GA,  Dec 21, 2010

So far, so good, had a topper before, this one seems to work well, good for winter, summer remains to be seen. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 2367 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 119 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top