Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Ca,  Mar 14, 2014

I have bought several toppers from *** and have always been very happy with them so I was worried to get anything else. I bought two of these in a full size for my two girls who each have their own full bed and I chose to use overstock because it was half the price of the *** memory foam. I have slept on both beds for the last week because my girls wake up crying several times a night for me to "cuddle with them" so I go back and forth between the two beds. Both toppers are very good quality and weren't thin or cheap like some of the reviews with the other toppers that I read. However, I almost returned them because the first 3 nights I woke up aching compared to sleeping on the one in my room which is from *** and very soft. after getting the ok to return them I decided to give them one more night and surprisingly they started getting much softer after the 3rd night. The directions say it takes up to 72 hours for them to spring back after opening them but the first night they opened up and filled out within 30 min. so I thought they were good to go. The more you sleep on them the softer they get because of your body heat. They also came with a nice protector/sheet that came down over both the mattress and box spring it isn't waterproof though so I ordered waterproof covers as well to protect the memory foam since I have a 4 year old sleeping on them. My kids love their beds and are very happy with them and are sleeping very comfortably. I have only slept on the smooth side. we haven't tried the egg crate side yet just because the smooth side is what we are used to but I'm tempted to flip them over and see the difference. I'm happy with my choice to get these and feel I got a great price. One last thing is that I'm not sure how flammable these are and it does concern me that since my children are sleeping on them I should have spent more money for a nonflammable product but I only say that to make other consumers aware that they may be highly flammable. And, they still have a smell to them but it isn't that strong since I have two sheets on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My 17 year old daughter was complainig her bed was uncomfortable. When I checked I could see that her mattress was fine but her old memory foam topper had "collapsed" after about 5 years of use. I ordered this topper (and a 2 inch one for myself without the comfort wave/egg crate design). OMG this topper this the best ever (and I know my memory foam toppers!). It totally transformed her bed into a cushiony supportive heaven. Topper fit her full size bed perfectly and had very little, if any smell. It is a lovely blue color which may be due to the gel but I'm hoping it won't discolor like the non-gel toppers). I am so pleased with her topper, I may get one for myself (I got a 2 inch-same brand but no egg crate design and hers is better). Do not hesitate to buy THIS topper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like this mattress topper a lot, help me sleep better, it is important for I am a very light sleeper, have slept well for a while, almost wanted to replace my old mattress, this topper makes my bed so much comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aaahhh.......
 from Brunswick, GA,  May 30, 2014

Our 1 year mattress was beginning to sag so we purchased this topper to give us more support. We love it! It doesn't get hot like some Memory Foam toppers and gives great support that isn't too hard on the joints. This topper has 2 sides to choose from: smooth and egg crate. We put the egg crate side up and I love how it feels. Saw similar toppers in the best department stores for over $350. This is such a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 23, 2014

We bought this to replace the foam pad in our 10 year old Sleep Number bed. This difference is amazing and feels like a brand new bed again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gel memory foam
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 16, 2014

I bought these to go over my granddaughter and grandson's bunk bed mattresses.. They have told me that the gel toppers have made the mattresses much more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality, if you like firm
 from Pigeon Forge, TN,  Mar 3, 2014

I ordered medium, but it is firm. I I would get another I would order soft to get a medium feel. The smell does not go very fast, so put it somewhere were it can air out for several days. Our Mattress at our cabin is already firm so I thought gel foam should make it more comfy, as my gel foam mattress does in our condo in Florida. I just love that mattress we purchased also from O.CO and it is firm but molds to your body better. My husband likes it, he way a little more then I do, maybe I am just to light weight for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little smelly at first but very comfortable
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Nov 2, 2014

It's comfortable and I have slept well just give a few days or maybe even a week for the new smell to go away. Other than than I'm quite satisfied with this product. It is pretty a good value for what you pay and it's backed by a 10 yr warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont recommend
 from Texas,  Nov 2, 2014

I previously purchased the 3" Bodipedic Wave Memory Foam Pad that was not the "Gel" type that is supposed to keep you cooler. It was super fantastic but I gave it to my daughter because she was having a tough time sleeping well. I then purchased this gel one because I was hoping for the same memory foam comfort level but not the heat that comes with it. This "gel" one is NOT as comfortable at all, it is actually uncomfortable in my opinion. I tried it for a few weeks but it didn't soften up, conform to my body or provide a restful sleep. I will purchase another original wave memory foam when my budget allows because I long for a restful nights sleep again. I do not recommend this gel one at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from MT VERNON OHIO,  Oct 10, 2014

Bought this for the top of a RV Mattress and it made a world of difference....just love the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Better!
 from San Angelo, Texas,  Sep 27, 2014

Product received in a timely manner. Worked as advertised. I am a satisfied customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Gel Memory Mattress Topper is awesome
 from Durhan, NC,  Sep 25, 2014

This has to be one of the best in vestments I have ever made. My bed is now so comfortable that I do't want to get out of it. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great price for this topper. I checked out other sites/vendors before I made this purchase. All were more expensive for similar toppers. I decided on Bodipedic because it came with a cover at no additional cost. The topper is soft and comfortable to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft
 from ky,  Sep 2, 2014

My husband loves this mattress, it's a little soft for me, but I am getting used to it. His back pain has improved drastically since sleeping on this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Disappointment
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 23, 2014

If you weigh over a pound this is probably not for you. As soon as you lay on it, it mashes down to about a half inch of foam. It does spring back beautifully as soon as you shift your weight off to another position. But isn't the whole point to have a soft and cushion-like surface between you and a hard mattress? I advise you to keep looking. It's going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Topper!
 from New York, New York,  Aug 11, 2014

This product is very substantial - makes the bed feel more comfortable and more plush -a definite addition to the comfort factor - am very pleased - delivery was prompt and easy - A good purchase and wonderful customer service- Highly recommend for a think and luxurious mattress experience. The packing smell goes away in about 24 hours - it is all good. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Night's Sleep For the Money
 from northeast florida,  Jul 8, 2014

I purchased this gel foam topper for my son's twin sized bed, since his original memory foam topped mattress had "lost its memory" over the past years. I could not afford another expensive mattress so I decided that for now at least a gel foam topper was the way to go. When I ordered the 3" topper I missed the "softness" rating...if there was one. I did read the reviews....always do....but there were perhaps, one or two that said they found it rather on the soft side. WELL, IT IS QUITE SOFT....if you're looking for a firmer topper, one with more substance...this is NOT it. The 3" will squash down to about 1" or less depending on your weight (my son weighs 136 lbs), once you lay on it. My son says that for now it has made some difference and has helped improve his sleep, but given the softness of the topper we think it won't be too long before it too starts "loosing its memory". If you're preference is for a very soft feel....go for it, just keep in mind that if you're on the heavy side you should consider buying a 5" or more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The gel wave foam was just what I was looking for.
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 24, 2014

I have some hip problems and the pressure on the joints can be very hard to manage at bedtime. This gel foam makes it a little more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has really helped my back
 from Asheville, North Carolina,  May 10, 2014

I was very surprised at how comfortable the mattress topper was. It was kind of thick and had a smell to it. But the smell went away and I am enjoying the comfort of it very much. I am having less back and joint pain which is very nice. I can get around so much better than before. It is a great addition to my bed and I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought