Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very comfortable!
 from Stockbridge GA,  Nov 1, 2011

I ordered this mattress topper for my son to use on his twin XL mattress in his college dorm. He had been complaining about how uncomfortable his bed was. He got the new topper and absolutely loves it--says it's like night and day. Very happy I bought it for him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 inch memory foam mattress topper
 from NEW HAMPSHIRE,  Apr 24, 2012

At one time in my settled life I had a Memory Matress topper that I ordered from Overstock, when I decided to move and retire I sold everything,,,I knew when I finally landed where I was to be I would order a NEW MEMORY FOAM TOPPER AGAIN,,which I did Before ordering this product I woke up with a bad back and pains in my legs and hips,,,Since ordering and receiving this Memory Topper I sleep better, no more tossing and turning, my back is wonderful I can jump out of bed and feel no pain now. I would recomend this product if you are having a terrible time falling asleep. My hips no longer hurt, my back is wonderful and its helped so much in my ciruclation of my blood all over my body..AT this price you CAN'T GO WRONG...............

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely recommend!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Aug 2, 2012

I saw the reviews and decided to order this for my daughter as she's a student athlete and was moving into a dorm. She loved the cushion of this memory foam mattress immediately, and unlike some other cushions I've experienced, this XL fits perfectly to a dorm bed. Her roommate who is also an athlete had bought something similar for more money ended up returning hers, since she liked my daughter's memory foam mattress so much more. I ended up ordering one for her as well. My recommendation is if your son or daughter is going to be sleeping on a dorm bed to keep in mind they make those mattresses to last through multiple uses, not primarily for comfort. Buy them one of these, and they will be so happy you did. Both my daughter and her roommate say they sleep like babies on them and when I asked them, they both gave the memory foam 5 stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter loves it at college!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 27, 2012

My daughter was not sleeping well in her college dorm. I had gotten a thin mattress topper, but it didn't provide enough comfort. She is now sleeping much more comfortably with this topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My daughter just started college and the mattress in the dorn was awful, so I sent for this item. After the first night she texted me, OMG so niceI couldn't wake up this morning! That says it all!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, strong odor
 from southren Calif,  Jul 14, 2013

The "out gassing" period was longer than three days so I'd suggest putting these foam toppers out of "smell reach" for a week. The toppers themselves are just fine, they add a layer of soft support over (any) bed, and offer an inviting surface for rest and sleep. Overstock assures us that the smell is "harmless"--I hope there are no dangers in those fumes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and cozy
 from Alabama,  Apr 19, 2012

The mattresses perfect for dorm, its cover was rough, so must be used under another mattress pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product!
 from St. Charles, Iowa,  Jan 12, 2012

I purchased this for my son's uncomfortable dorm room mattress. He is an athlete and absolutely loves it! It has helped him sleep better and not wake up sore. I would purchase this item again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable, Quality Comfort!
 from Smithtown, NY,  Jan 7, 2012

This memory foam mattress exceeded my expectations! It transformed an overly-firm uncomfortable mattress into comfortable cozy bed. My son, who received this from me as a gift, couldn't be more thrilled. I am impressed with the quality at such an affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 1, 2012

Perfect addition to college dorm mattress. Quality product, good price, and sustained value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter LOVES this in college dorm!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 27, 2011

Bought for my daughter for her college dorm to bring a little bit of home to that college mattress! I had one on her bed at home. I was glad to find a XL twin size for her college bed. She was so excited to pick up the package - had it shipped to her at college. She called anticipating a good night's sleep. She called the next morning and confirmed - it is great. As a college athlete, she needs all the comfort she can get, and I feel great knowing she is sleeping on a bed that reminds her of home. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Mattress pad makes sleeping comfortablei
 from Coronado, CA,  Oct 13, 2011

This is a good product. It has made a big difference in the sleeping comfort of our XL twin bed. It was nice to find one in the XL size. I would order this again. I feel it is a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to a dorm bed
 from Tacoma, WA,  Oct 11, 2011

We bought this for our son's dorm room where is current mattress is very hard foam. He slept much better the first night and considers this a great addition to the bed. It was also nice that it shipped quickly and was delivered right to his dorm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was about the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My son loves it and slept much better with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper
 from Georgia,  Nov 8, 2013

If you are small, thin, and sleep on your side; this topper is heaven. Even if you aren't any of the above, your comfort level will greatly increase. The higher the density the firmer the topper, so especially if you are small, stick with the three pound minimum. The odor mentioned in other reviews is definitely there when the topper is unpacked. It needs to air out as it is so tightly packed and encased in plastic wrap that the chemicals with which it is made create a strong odor. Airing a week or more is best if, like me, you have a sensitive sense of smell. And, preferably, in a garage, a basement, or on a porch where the smell will not infiltrate into your home. To speed up the process, suspend the topper over chairs so both sides air at once and flip daily. Marks caused by the chairs disappear quickly. Topper is ready to use when you put your nose into it and detect virtually no odor. Enjoy! This is my second topper, so I will do a follow up after a month or so to verify it as good as the original being used on another bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice topper~
 from New Jersey,  Mar 7, 2013

Bought this for our son to use on top of the crappy mattress they gave him in his College dorm. He said it helped him to sleep more comfrotably. Bought a mattress pad to put over it for extra cushioning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magic!
 from East Coast girl,  Sep 13, 2012

My son reports that his dorm bed previously felt like he was sleeping on a bag of little plastic action figures and that this mattress topper is "magic". He now sleeps well and loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes all the difference!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

I bought this topper as an alternative to getting a new mattress for our guest bedroom. We've had guests since and they rave about it. I've tried it myself and it really makes you love getting into bed! You need to make sure you get deep pocket fitted sheets, though. I recommend this wholeheartedly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from West Lafayette, Indiana,  Aug 25, 2012

I bought this Memory Foam Mattress Topper for my daughter in college. Her bed had a dip in the middle and she complained of how uncomfortable it was to sleep on. I ordered this mattress topper on a Sunday night. It was delivered to my daughter at college on Tuesday. Wonderful/fast delivery. She slept on it and said it was like sleeping on a cloud. She LOVES it and has told all her college friends about it. I am so pleased with the product and the delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Alabama,  Jul 18, 2012

Feels nice. Daughter likes it. I can recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Colorado,  Jul 9, 2012

This is an excellent product. Bought the XL twin for son's college dorm bed....he won't need it for 2 months but he liked it so much he put it on his bed here at home! One really good thing is that it is big enough! So many times with mattress toppers they make them like 2" short on each side (they say so sheets fit) but I hate that! This one completely covers the bed (and of course hangs over the end of the regular twin size bed it's on now by 6", so it'll be perfect on the twin XL). It had the normal memory foam odor to begin with but dissipated within a few days. Packed well, shipped well, regained it's full size within seconds of unpacking it. This was a great buy. And it's real memory foam, not just a "foam topper".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top