Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 Sep 15, 2009

I have heard comments from other consumers about memory foam products, and was reluctant to order. This product went beyond my expectations. Very comforting for someone that has arthritis, husband does not complain of uncomfortable sleeping. We have a black lab, and because the topper comes with a cover, like a mattress pad, is WONDERFUL. Dog hair. Pocket keeps the topper in place. This product is a 5 in my opinion. I have never been disappointed with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic 2-in Memory Foam Topper w/ Cotton Cover
 from Riverview, Florida.,  May 6, 2011

The first morning after sleeping on it both my husband and I woke up with aching backs but from then on we have both slept much better and we don't toss and turn as much. Being a woman in her late forties I find this topper much cooler than my pillow top mattress which helps with those wonderful hot flashes and night sweats!! The cover is a big bonus although it is still a little crinkly sounding, maybe that will go away with future washings..? Sheets stay on the topper nicely. Lingering 'chemical' smell for a few days but goes away eventually. Hope that help! :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this!
 from NE FL,  Nov 14, 2010

Ok - I wanted this in a twin. Received a king instead but it looked so wonderful that I put it on my own king sized bed. This topper turns your bed into a cloud with substance! I was very impressed with the way this all fits together too - basically you have a non-feather down type bed with mattress cover and then you fit the foam inside. Easy to do, too because the faux-feather portion opens wide and zips closed. You wouldn't need a mattress cover, but since I had recently purchased a new one, I put the extra-deep pocketed mattress cover over the top. This is truly a great sleep aid - providing support from my rather firm mattress coupled with a dreamy "sink in" feeling that isn't so sunk in you have to fight to get back out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.
 from SF Bay Area,  May 17, 2011

Previously owned a 2" pad from another manufacturer, but it did not have a cover. This is a great tempurpedic-type pad and the cover really makes it work. You do need to have at least a 13 in mattress otherwise the pad will be too loose. Very comfortable. Took it out of the box and let it air for a day and all odor was gone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 Oct 22, 2010

This memory foam took our too-hard bed to a bed that feels like it came out of a 5 star hotel. The back pain I was having from not getting enough low back support is gone. This is very comfortable and already pretty thick. We were debating between 2 and 3 inches, but this is plenty unless you need it really soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Comfy
 from Glendale, AZ,  Jul 28, 2010

Wonderful pad. Added that little extra comfort that makes you say ahhh when you climb into bed. Fit our king mattress perfectly and I love the foam cover. Worth the extra money. You simply lay the cover on the bed, put the mattress pad on it and zip it up. I zips on 3 sides allowing you to open the cover completely so you don't have to fight with the foam to try to slip it in. The odor lasted only 1 night. Suggest airing it for a couple of days before you put it on the bed. Worth every penny, enjoy and sleep tight!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return shipping fee is criminal
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 27, 2012

I bought this mattress pad due to chronic issues with a sore back. It got such great reviews that I felt confident purchasing it without the ability to test it out. My mistake. I'm sure it's great for some, but it just didn't work for me. In fact, it made the soreness worse instead of better. If you're looking for a firmer memory foam, this might work for you, but I was looking for something softer. It would help if product descriptions would clearly state whether the pad is firm, soft or medium. People's opinions of firm and soft vary, so reviews are not always accurate in this department. No problem, I will just return it and get another... The clincher: Overstock.com wants to charge nearly $** in return shipping, which is 1/3 the cost of the actual item. This is criminal. Online ONLY businesses should make returns as easy and painless for their customers as possible, not take out a very sizeable chunk of the return for shipping. It almost makes it not worth going to the hassle to return it (which, is very possibly the intention). Unless they change this policy, I will NEVER shop here again and will never recommend shopping here to anyone I know either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Memory Foam Topper and Cover
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Sep 10, 2011

Carefully packed, came not only with the included fitted cover but with packing protective cover as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly True to Visual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description = completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2" Memory Foam Topper
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Sep 5, 2011

Very fast shipping. The memory foam gave our hard mattress new life. Why did I wait so long? I can't imagine needing more than a 2" thickness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Purchase
 from Sneads Ferry, NC,  Jul 14, 2010

I am happy with this topper. I got it to go under my Overstock feather bed, for a little added "Ahhhh". It worked! We have had it for a while now and I am pleased with it. It is nice and dense, allowing you true comfort and support, not too thin or weak as some I have seen. Also to note, it was not cut smaller than my bed top, as some cheaper versions might be, it goes to the edges and a little beyond, giving you comfort on the complete top of your bed. The included cover is a nice value and a great way to protect your new topper. I would not hesitate to buy to spruce up a older bed or just for a little added luxury!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good sleep .... at first
 from Vancouver,  Jul 14, 2012

I bought this mattress topper about two years ago. And I thought this was heaven. I even had a few visitors that I'd let sleep in my room while I did the "generous host' thing and slept on the floor. They thought they were sleeping on a cloud. Alas now, two years later things have changed. Starting at the beginning, and if I had written this review the first month. The package came quite quickly, I had to wait less than a week. as some of the reviewers have mentioned, it does have a strong smell on opening, and so I let it air out in my living room for about two days. After I put it on my bed, the smell was still there I'd say about about 4 weeks, not very strong, but you could notice it. The foam topper was a little bigger than my queen mattress and so looks a little funky under bed sheets, but once the comforter is on you don't notice it at all. As I mentioned above, very comfortable. Overtime I noticed the bed was less and less comfy. And in certain temps it seemed to be more solid. Now, it doesn't matter, if I keep the place warm or very cold it's still more stiff. It's now like sleeping on a very firm mattress. I guess for 2 years it's a good buy. Now trying to decide if I should buy another one, or if I should just try out the down featherbeds. Original rating would have been 4 stars, the current condition makes it 3.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress topper
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

This excellent product means that I don't have to buy a new mattress to enjoy a comfortable night's sleep. As for the much discussed odor, I don't even notice it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable.
 from Virginia,  Oct 24, 2011

Very nice product. Exactly as described. It is very comfortable, and the cover is a nice extra bonus. The cover fits over it nicely and it all stays in place. There is a strong "new" odor, so you might want to allow some time for it to air out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
money saver
 from Mandeville LA,  Oct 24, 2011

Great price. very comfortable and saved me big bucks, because I DO NOT NEED A NEW MATTRESS SET. I am a happy sleeper now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, just as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than EVER
 from New York, NY,  Sep 29, 2011

I purchased a firm mattress and made a huge mistake. The bodipedic is perfect! I feel like I have my old mattress back! This is better than expected!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Aberdeen, MS,  Sep 21, 2011

Feels just like sleeping on a cloud. Wonderful sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable
 from Texas,  Sep 14, 2011

If you need an update to your mattress, it is a great investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great topper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was everything the site said, very nice and easy to put on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Comfort
 from Oregon,  Aug 27, 2011

The memory topper is excellent for our purposes. We use it in our small RV (Pleasure Way) and now the bed feels like an actual bed and very comfy. The cover set however is about worthless. It is noisy and has a "crinkle" sound to it anytime you move. We purchased and are using a cotton duvet cover instead and it is much more suitable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate but not important.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the mattress topper itself but the cover sheet is unusable for us.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Washington,  Jul 23, 2011

Right out of the box I knew this was not as described. Pretty much took form right away, instead of the 1-2 days that memory foam takes. It is pretty much regular foam, with no memory at all. It was a big disappointment and I am sending it back. They are charging just under *** for the return, which I feel is not right. Buyer beware on this one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They call it memory foam, but there is no memory at all. It's just foam.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic Cal King Memory Foam Mattress Pad
 from California,  Oct 17, 2010

Excellent quality in a true-sized memory foam mattress pad - fits the complete dimensions of a cal king mattress. Very little foam odor. The nifty mattress pad cover needs a wash before using it as it has more odor than the foam which washing it easily resolves. A true value from Overstock.com A+

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top