Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
porky69
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2012

Item didn't come with a cover and the item describe said it would come one with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure
 from Oregon,  Nov 7, 2012

I believe this topper would be very comfortable, however, the chemical odor did not go away. I aired in an open window fanning runnig for three solid days. I decided to go ahead and use it but it was still too strong of an odor to keep. The thickness of the topper is great, material seemed to good. Just the chemical odor. I gave the topper to my daughter. The service from Overstock was the best ever. I truly appreciate the mix up I created in ordering. I received prompt assistance, email follow ups and very helpful, caring representatives. Thank you. I will of course continue to use Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy but not really cool
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 8, 2012

I purchased this topper to help make my memory foam mattress cooler. While it is very comfortable, it really did not feel significantly cooler. The cotton cover is very nice, and the topper had no odor. I would recommend this for comfort, but not for cooling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biopedic for Rest and Comfort
 from Newark, DE,  Aug 22, 2012

The price and product were a little high and with new tecnology, but I love the comfort. As my age creeps up and my body creeps down, I require all the comfort I can get and this toppers delivers. I have gotten the foam toppers before, but they sometimes hold in the body heat. This Biopedic Gel stay cool especially in the warm weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed and Back Saver
 from Kenosha, WI,  Jun 14, 2012

We have a wonderful Sleep Number bed. However, after a few years, the pillowtop cushion was not providing the softness and support I need for my joints (I'm hyper-mobile and get bursitis easily.) We were told by friends that this Bodipedic 2-inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper would be a good solution. It DEFINITELY IS the PERFECT SOLUTION! My husband and I both enjoy it as it provides softness without taking away support. The Bodipedic 2-inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper does not cause any heat retention, and we have experienced no problems with the mattress topper at all. We love our Bodipedic Mattress Topper. It has made our Sleep Number Bed like new again. Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good upgrade
 from Palm Bay, Florida,  Apr 25, 2012

Replaced the foam on a wore out sleep number mattress with this gel memory foam. It is a great upgrade. Sleep number wants thousands for a new mattress with memory foam. Our air chambers still work good, just the foam topper covering them wore out and ripped in half. This upgraded our sleep number bed to the new memory foam sleep number for thousands less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This product is just as described. Prompt shipping as always. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 26, 2012

Great purchase! The topper is just the right size and density for our Queen Sleep Number bed. My husband adjusted his side slightly (he needs more firmness) and we've been sleeping beautifully. The Memory Foam gives a feeling of luxury I missed when we replaced our pillow-top Stearns & Foster mattress a few years ago because of back issues with my spouse. Love the zippered mattress cover. Overall, an A+ and worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper!
 from Conway, AR,  Mar 14, 2012

It helps keep us cool with the foam mattress. It was easy to put on the bed and I like that it zips inside a cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 3, 2012

Needed to replace my old memory foam topper and researched the different options available. The Gel Memory Foam sounded interesting and I needed a quality topper due to my back. After 3 back surgeries and more on the way I have to admit that I am very happy with my purchase. The gel memory foam is supportive and comfortable with zero smell. I highly recommend this product without any hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 1, 2012

After several attempt at finding a topper that was nice to my back and joints, it's happened! Thank God! Perfect thickness for sheets with 3 lb density. Other reviewers were right. Woke up with no pain and incredible sleep. Now if I can just get my man off of it! He looked like he was in a coma this morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Topper is tops!!!
 from Saratoga, CA,  Feb 17, 2012

I went from a memory foam bed to a Cal King Spring bed and although I loved the extra room, I could not sleep well any longer. I needed a permanent fix and I found it with the Bodipedic Gel Memory Foam. The gel along with the foam is wonderful and you can get great comfort with less volume. It even came with a cover so it keeps the topper in place and the sheets fit over it no problem. Now that I have experienced both a memory foam bed and a mattress with this topper, both are great and equal options. I had lower back issues and pressure point pain on my heels but that all went away thanks to this product. It was so wonderful that when my dad mentioned he was having the same issued with his mattress, I got him one and he now has one less thing to complain about! Great product and worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So, so nice!
 from Texas,  Feb 16, 2012

Old pseudo Tempurpedic mattress was leaving my hips and husband's shoulders sore. This pad did the trick - no more morning pain. Looks really smashed upon taking it out of the box, but in less than 24 hours, was fine. Not a bad odor...very faint. Very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Memory Foam Mattress Topper is Great
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Feb 15, 2012

I don't usually leave a review but I hope this helps others with lower back issues. I purchased a new mattress about a year ago after telling my chiropractor I was experiencing pain and a stiff back each morning I woke up. He stated it could be my mattress and suggested a few different types of mattresses which I purchased a semi firm one with a pillow top for about $2200. The pillow top was also a little on the firm side. Although I woke up feeling better, I still had some pain and was somewhat stiff. I finally decided to give a mattress topper a shot to see if that my help so after some research and reading many reviews, I decided on ths Bodipedic 2 inch Memory Foam Topper. I've had this less than a month but felt much better after the first few days. My lower back pain / stiffness when I wake up is hardly noticeable now. I would definitely recommend this first to anyone who may have a lower back issue that is thinking about purchasing another mattress. The mattress I had prior to my mattress purchase last year was only a couple of years old and had I purchased this mattress topper first, I don't believe I would have had to make that purchase. The topper arrived within a few days of ordering and prior to the purchase, it states in the add you should remove it from the vacuum packed wrapping and let it air out a couple days and allow it to form to its normal size before use. However, the instructions that came with it states you can sleep on it that evening. I took it out of the packaging and within a few hours, it was fairly close to it's projected size. I put it over my mattress that evening and slept on it without a problem. It did have a slight odor but seemed to dissipate within a few days. This topper is a little more expensive than other toppers I researched but is well worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen mattress topper
 from Prescott Arizona,  Feb 12, 2012

Overstock had the best price in the country on this topper and it feels great on our bed, a very good investment you will not be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from North Carolina,  Jan 31, 2012

Best money I ever spent. I was looking for a foam/gel matress topper and clicked it into Google and discovered Overstock.com. Found exactly what I wanted for much less than I had found at other places. I recommend the product and I recommend your service. It amazes me that a mere two inches of the foam/gel can make so much difference in sleeping comfort. And, I will also be checking Overstock.com when i need a product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic 2 inch Gel Memory Topper
 from Clarksville Va.,  Jan 16, 2012

Found this to be a good topper that gives good support. It will stay cool but not cold and has been helpful after a hip replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper!
 from philly,  Jan 3, 2012

I love crawling into bed at night! This topper is so comfty and every night a get a good night sleep. No more back pains or tossing and turning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper!
 from Maryland,  Nov 13, 2011

we got this topper after reading many other reviews and it has made a big difference in our bed. Our 6 year old pillow top was really sagging and every time we get on this mattress topper my husband says it feels like a new bed. I am 7 months pregnant and this offers more support then our old mattress by itself. great alternative if you dont want to spend thousands on a new mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A topper to die for...........
 from WV,  Nov 13, 2011

We got the King size and put it on top of our sleep number bed and it is wonderful. A perfect night's sleep with this topper!!!! Not too soft and not too hard, just right and just the right thickness. My Mom got one in full size and says it really helps her get comfortable and she has a lot of osteoarthritis pain .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought