For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable topper
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 11, 2011

I ordered this topper because my mattress was too firm. It gives it a little bit of cushion and made it comfortable to sleep in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam
 from covina, ca,  Sep 29, 2011

it is pretty good, sadden by the price though, not sure what to do, the price for this item is high and with today's finance's it makes it even harder. BUT I was not sleeping at all and now sleeping better

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value
 from Virginia,  Sep 21, 2011

We have a memory foam mattress that proved to be a bit to firm for our taste. I thought we were doomed to years of discomfort (I couldn't justify throwing out a new mattress) and decided to try one last fix. This pad made all the difference and made the bed even better than we had hoped. The pad is a great density and after 6 months of use, it still feels brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam-Tastic
 from New York,  Sep 9, 2011

This product is a wonderfully dense foam with a cover to help keep it in place on the mattress. If you do not have a foam mattress and want the comfort of one without the expense of purchasing a new mattress, this might be what you are looking for. The cool gel is hardly noticeable while keeping the heat from building up as you sleep. Much less tossing and turning during the night. Ahhhh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described, so far excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received what the site described as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from College Station, TX,  Sep 7, 2011

1st, people talked about returning the product - you CANNOT if it's been opened. On to the review: The smell dissipated in a couple of days. The size was accurate and fits the traditional king mattress - the memory foam topper we bought at Sams was shy a couple of inches in one direction. This foam is cooler than the traditional memory foam. If you have cold feet, you'll want an extra layer covering the foam on that part of the bed. With the provided cover, the foam is softer than you think it would be for a 3.2 density, but if you put a mattress pad over it, the memory foam doesn't react as much to your body heat, helping it firm up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Topper
 from Tennessee,  Aug 31, 2011

True memory foam. True size King fit 76x80x2. Regained shape and thickness quickly out of box. No noticable off-gas odor. Relieves pressure points (shoulders & hips) while providing support to lower back. Comes with fitted cotton bottom sheet. Does not slide around on bed. Good value. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Initial Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more back pain!
 from Western Mass.,  Aug 23, 2011

I was skeptical after reading some reviews that suggested this pad would alleviate back pain, but we ordered one to help our guests sleep better on a sleeper sofa. Then we put it on our bed to try it out. I was amazed that the next morning I had no stiffness or back pain - completely unexpected. I am a true believer now. The relief has been consistent. Future house guests will have to fight me for this mattress pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; soft, dense and malleable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels great!
 from Raleigh NC,  Aug 11, 2011

The foam is really comfortable. Not sure it really keeps you "cool" but the price was fine compared to similar products on other sites. We really are enjoying it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect height
 from Little Rock,  Aug 9, 2011

Returned from an extended trip to find my year old mattress was indeed too hard on my shoulders. The gel foam was heavy and just the right height for shoulder support without hurting my lower back. My expensive sheets still fit too. It tends to "waterfall" over the edge, but I imagine all toppers do. Well worth the price and much less costly to replace than an entire matress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not soft enough
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

I ordered the gel memory foam topper because my mattress was a little too firm, and I wanted something to make it a little softer and more comfortable. But the gel memory foam topper is actually more firm than I expected. It really didn't add the level of softness I was looking for. After using it for a few weeks, the area where I normally sleep is a little broken in, so it's softer than when I first got it, but I'm still not thrilled with the comfort level. I may end up getting a feather bed topper instead even though I like the fact that the memory foam topper has a more smooth and neat appearance than a feather bed topper would have. Next time, I'll buy something like this at a local store, even if it's more expensive, so that I have the opportunity to easily take it back if I'm not satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Ruston, LA,  Jul 29, 2011

Not a bad topper. I purchased the king. Size is accurate. It is cooler than my new mattress. My only negative is how the topper moves, it will not stay in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than typical toppers
 from Southern California,  Jul 28, 2011

The typical mattress toppers were comfortable BUT always caused my husband and I to feel too warm. Although this gel topper cost more than the typical topper, it was well worth it. Not only is it comfortable, my hip pain has lessened AND we aren't overheated at night. I recommend it to anyone who tends to get too warm with the typical foam topper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 from St Paul, MN,  Jul 22, 2011

I have an 11 year old pillow top mattress that is still in relatively good shape but starting to show some signs of wear (body impressions etc) but we're just not quite ready to purchase a new mattress set yet. I'm a side sleeper & I wanted something to help with the soreness I was starting to feel in the mornings in my hips & shoulders. After reading all of the reviews for this topper I decided this might be the perfect solution but unfortunately this just didn't work for me. PROS: Shipping was quick & it came well packaged, topper was exactly as pictured & it fit my mattress well, I love that the topper comes with it's own cover that zips up all the way around it. It did have a faint odor as others have mentioned but I didn't think it was overpowering or bothersome in any way. CONS: Doesn't give any support like I though it would. The middle of my body sunk into the foam while my head & legs were elevated which was extremely uncomfortable & no matter what position I tried my mid section still sunk like a rock. (I'm petite with an average build so size is not an issue) I've never had back problems before but after sleeping on this I wake up with a sore back because of the way it forces my body to contort. I just found this to be way too soft & it gave me absolutely no support at all. In fact it made what was already an uncomfortable mattress even worse. Unless you like to sleep on an uneven overly soft surface, save your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was eactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big improvement for us
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

Both my husband and I find the mattress topper very comfortable and a big improvement over the mattress by itself. I used to have pain in my back and legs every night from the mattress but with this topper that doesn't happen. One thing concerns me though, when I stripped the bed this week I noticed that each of our sleeping sides was starting to depress leaving a lump in the middle of the topper. I hope it doesn't get worse because we're happy with it and don't want to have to return it for a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is very good. It has improved the comfort of our bed by a factor of 95%.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 16, 2011

The product is really comfortable, and came with a mattress cover that houses the gel topper. Really good product. I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product, and we experienced no smell at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it!!!!
 from Arkansas,  Jul 14, 2011

Great product have had on the bed for 6 months. Can't live without it. The new smell lasted for about 2 weeks. Other than that I can't say anything bad about this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress topper
 from Horseheads, New York,  Jul 11, 2011

The reviews are right -- this is the best mattress topper. I love that it's not too thick so my regular sheets fit, that the gel makes it like sleeping on a cloud from heaven, and that the memory foam cradles you but doesn't make you sweat. Ever since I added this to my bed a week ago, I have literally slept better, and I also can put off buying a new mattress for a while. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you like a soft mattress
 from Southern California,  Jun 24, 2011

If you like a soft mattress, you will love this product. I wanted a little something to take the edge off of my super firm mattress. I chose a super firm mattress to help heal my back and my chiropractor suggested a topper to add softness. This topper was a little too soft for me, but I am sure others would love it. So, I say try it! But if you like a fairly firm resting place, this item may not be for you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodipedic Memory Foam Topper
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 21, 2011

This is our family's second topper purchased from Overstock. And it is known if you have good products and stand behind the items you sell, you will have returning customers for the future. This is true for my family and we love the new tiopper. We will be customers for a lifetime with Overstock.com.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It was exact as the discription picture shown
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better sleep
 from Murrieta, Ca,  Jun 21, 2011

I have been sleeping on this mattress topper for a couple weeks now and I have been waking up without the aches and pains. I am now 6 months pregnant and on my mattress alone I would wake with shoulder and back pain almost every day. I am glad I purchased the 2 inch instead of the larger 3 or 4 inch topper because I hate the feeling of being stuck in a particular position until the foam returns to it's position. In addition since I have been pregnant, my sense of smell is very keen. I am glad to report that there was very little smell to this topper when I took it out of the bag. This was a great plus to me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top