Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 from St Paul, MN,  Jul 22, 2011

I have an 11 year old pillow top mattress that is still in relatively good shape but starting to show some signs of wear (body impressions etc) but we're just not quite ready to purchase a new mattress set yet. I'm a side sleeper & I wanted something to help with the soreness I was starting to feel in the mornings in my hips & shoulders. After reading all of the reviews for this topper I decided this might be the perfect solution but unfortunately this just didn't work for me. PROS: Shipping was quick & it came well packaged, topper was exactly as pictured & it fit my mattress well, I love that the topper comes with it's own cover that zips up all the way around it. It did have a faint odor as others have mentioned but I didn't think it was overpowering or bothersome in any way. CONS: Doesn't give any support like I though it would. The middle of my body sunk into the foam while my head & legs were elevated which was extremely uncomfortable & no matter what position I tried my mid section still sunk like a rock. (I'm petite with an average build so size is not an issue) I've never had back problems before but after sleeping on this I wake up with a sore back because of the way it forces my body to contort. I just found this to be way too soft & it gave me absolutely no support at all. In fact it made what was already an uncomfortable mattress even worse. Unless you like to sleep on an uneven overly soft surface, save your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was eactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better sleep
 from Murrieta, Ca,  Jun 21, 2011

I have been sleeping on this mattress topper for a couple weeks now and I have been waking up without the aches and pains. I am now 6 months pregnant and on my mattress alone I would wake with shoulder and back pain almost every day. I am glad I purchased the 2 inch instead of the larger 3 or 4 inch topper because I hate the feeling of being stuck in a particular position until the foam returns to it's position. In addition since I have been pregnant, my sense of smell is very keen. I am glad to report that there was very little smell to this topper when I took it out of the bag. This was a great plus to me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, and easy to deal with
 from MADISON WISCONSIN,  May 24, 2011

I have a super firm mattress that was a problem for my girlfriend. She normally sleeps on a plush mattress. I wanted to change things and get a topper for my bed. I had bought the very thin honeycomb toppers, and they just bunched up in a ball and I eventually threw it in garbage. I wanted a quality product for a good price. I kept looking and found this model. It is 2inches thick and I am super happy with it. It does not move once you get it on the bed. It is super comfortable, and works well for me. I am so happy I bought it. I have slept on it for a month now, and have no problems whatsoever. EXCELLENT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from australia,  Apr 12, 2011

I found the service excellent and the product is what we wanted and more would recomend to friends and family without hesitation ,we both have back problems and find we are getting a much better sleep since using our mattress topper ,look forward to doing buisness with your company again .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from College Station, TX,  Sep 7, 2011

1st, people talked about returning the product - you CANNOT if it's been opened. On to the review: The smell dissipated in a couple of days. The size was accurate and fits the traditional king mattress - the memory foam topper we bought at Sams was shy a couple of inches in one direction. This foam is cooler than the traditional memory foam. If you have cold feet, you'll want an extra layer covering the foam on that part of the bed. With the provided cover, the foam is softer than you think it would be for a 3.2 density, but if you put a mattress pad over it, the memory foam doesn't react as much to your body heat, helping it firm up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more back pain!
 from Western Mass.,  Aug 23, 2011

I was skeptical after reading some reviews that suggested this pad would alleviate back pain, but we ordered one to help our guests sleep better on a sleeper sofa. Then we put it on our bed to try it out. I was amazed that the next morning I had no stiffness or back pain - completely unexpected. I am a true believer now. The relief has been consistent. Future house guests will have to fight me for this mattress pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; soft, dense and malleable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you like a soft mattress
 from Southern California,  Jun 24, 2011

If you like a soft mattress, you will love this product. I wanted a little something to take the edge off of my super firm mattress. I chose a super firm mattress to help heal my back and my chiropractor suggested a topper to add softness. This topper was a little too soft for me, but I am sure others would love it. So, I say try it! But if you like a fairly firm resting place, this item may not be for you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure
 from Oregon,  Nov 7, 2012

I believe this topper would be very comfortable, however, the chemical odor did not go away. I aired in an open window fanning runnig for three solid days. I decided to go ahead and use it but it was still too strong of an odor to keep. The thickness of the topper is great, material seemed to good. Just the chemical odor. I gave the topper to my daughter. The service from Overstock was the best ever. I truly appreciate the mix up I created in ordering. I received prompt assistance, email follow ups and very helpful, caring representatives. Thank you. I will of course continue to use Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy but not really cool
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 8, 2012

I purchased this topper to help make my memory foam mattress cooler. While it is very comfortable, it really did not feel significantly cooler. The cotton cover is very nice, and the topper had no odor. I would recommend this for comfort, but not for cooling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biopedic for Rest and Comfort
 from Newark, DE,  Aug 22, 2012

The price and product were a little high and with new tecnology, but I love the comfort. As my age creeps up and my body creeps down, I require all the comfort I can get and this toppers delivers. I have gotten the foam toppers before, but they sometimes hold in the body heat. This Biopedic Gel stay cool especially in the warm weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Memory Foam Mattress Topper is Great
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Feb 15, 2012

I don't usually leave a review but I hope this helps others with lower back issues. I purchased a new mattress about a year ago after telling my chiropractor I was experiencing pain and a stiff back each morning I woke up. He stated it could be my mattress and suggested a few different types of mattresses which I purchased a semi firm one with a pillow top for about $2200. The pillow top was also a little on the firm side. Although I woke up feeling better, I still had some pain and was somewhat stiff. I finally decided to give a mattress topper a shot to see if that my help so after some research and reading many reviews, I decided on ths Bodipedic 2 inch Memory Foam Topper. I've had this less than a month but felt much better after the first few days. My lower back pain / stiffness when I wake up is hardly noticeable now. I would definitely recommend this first to anyone who may have a lower back issue that is thinking about purchasing another mattress. The mattress I had prior to my mattress purchase last year was only a couple of years old and had I purchased this mattress topper first, I don't believe I would have had to make that purchase. The topper arrived within a few days of ordering and prior to the purchase, it states in the add you should remove it from the vacuum packed wrapping and let it air out a couple days and allow it to form to its normal size before use. However, the instructions that came with it states you can sleep on it that evening. I took it out of the packaging and within a few hours, it was fairly close to it's projected size. I put it over my mattress that evening and slept on it without a problem. It did have a slight odor but seemed to dissipate within a few days. This topper is a little more expensive than other toppers I researched but is well worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper!
 from philly,  Jan 3, 2012

I love crawling into bed at night! This topper is so comfty and every night a get a good night sleep. No more back pains or tossing and turning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Topper
 from Tennessee,  Aug 31, 2011

True memory foam. True size King fit 76x80x2. Regained shape and thickness quickly out of box. No noticable off-gas odor. Relieves pressure points (shoulders & hips) while providing support to lower back. Comes with fitted cotton bottom sheet. Does not slide around on bed. Good value. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Initial Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not soft enough
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

I ordered the gel memory foam topper because my mattress was a little too firm, and I wanted something to make it a little softer and more comfortable. But the gel memory foam topper is actually more firm than I expected. It really didn't add the level of softness I was looking for. After using it for a few weeks, the area where I normally sleep is a little broken in, so it's softer than when I first got it, but I'm still not thrilled with the comfort level. I may end up getting a feather bed topper instead even though I like the fact that the memory foam topper has a more smooth and neat appearance than a feather bed topper would have. Next time, I'll buy something like this at a local store, even if it's more expensive, so that I have the opportunity to easily take it back if I'm not satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress topper
 from Horseheads, New York,  Jul 11, 2011

The reviews are right -- this is the best mattress topper. I love that it's not too thick so my regular sheets fit, that the gel makes it like sleeping on a cloud from heaven, and that the memory foam cradles you but doesn't make you sweat. Ever since I added this to my bed a week ago, I have literally slept better, and I also can put off buying a new mattress for a while. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porky69
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2012

Item didn't come with a cover and the item describe said it would come one with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed and Back Saver
 from Kenosha, WI,  Jun 14, 2012

We have a wonderful Sleep Number bed. However, after a few years, the pillowtop cushion was not providing the softness and support I need for my joints (I'm hyper-mobile and get bursitis easily.) We were told by friends that this Bodipedic 2-inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper would be a good solution. It DEFINITELY IS the PERFECT SOLUTION! My husband and I both enjoy it as it provides softness without taking away support. The Bodipedic 2-inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper does not cause any heat retention, and we have experienced no problems with the mattress topper at all. We love our Bodipedic Mattress Topper. It has made our Sleep Number Bed like new again. Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good upgrade
 from Palm Bay, Florida,  Apr 25, 2012

Replaced the foam on a wore out sleep number mattress with this gel memory foam. It is a great upgrade. Sleep number wants thousands for a new mattress with memory foam. Our air chambers still work good, just the foam topper covering them wore out and ripped in half. This upgraded our sleep number bed to the new memory foam sleep number for thousands less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This product is just as described. Prompt shipping as always. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 26, 2012

Great purchase! The topper is just the right size and density for our Queen Sleep Number bed. My husband adjusted his side slightly (he needs more firmness) and we've been sleeping beautifully. The Memory Foam gives a feeling of luxury I missed when we replaced our pillow-top Stearns & Foster mattress a few years ago because of back issues with my spouse. Love the zippered mattress cover. Overall, an A+ and worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought