Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Boca Raton 8-piece Comforter set
 from Chula Vista CA.,  Nov 13, 2010

I purchased the CAL/King set. For the price, fit, finish and quality is fantastic! Picture of product does not do this item justice. Perfect mixture of earth tones and lighter shades really make this ensemble pop! Looks great with my curtains and bedroom furniture. Only problem is now I have to purchase Pillows to fit the Shams, European shams and the Decorative pillow case… Ahh... The trials of life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All positive
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Oct 31, 2011

What amazes me are some of the negative reviews. People saying too scratchy to sleep on, well, you don't sleep on a comfortor. Some say, not soft. Linen is not a very soft material. Someone said they thought it would soften if they washed it. It is dry clean only. This item is exactly what it represents. Great quality for the price, great looking and very well done

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh ok I guess
 from Homestead, Florida,  Sep 29, 2011

There were lots of mono-filament strands that needed to be clipped on the comforter. Over all the look is nice but its obvious that this set is not for every day use its just a "pretty look". I only put it on if company is coming over and I know that no one will be sitting or laying on it. Its obvious that the minimal amount of use will ruin the set quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good "looking" comforter set.
 from San Diego,CA,  Nov 18, 2010

The product is just look the same as its picture online, but the texture is fair. The texture of this comforter set looks like silk, but touchs like linen(very rough.) It would be O.K. for a model home, but you won't happy to sleep on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boca Raton Comforter set
 from Winthrop, ME,  Dec 16, 2010

I was very satisfied with the Boca Raton 8-pc. comforter set. It was well made and fits perfectly on my king-sized Sleep Number Bed. I had been looking for something that would match my Palm theme and this was exactly what I needed. I loved the free shipping and will definitely consider Overstock again in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from New York,  Sep 29, 2011

So sorry I wasted my money on this. Before I could return it, my cat peed on it. I don't blame her. It's poor quality & you cannot machine wash, must be dry-cleaned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is ok...but the quality of the material is awful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor ---very cheap quality & the pillow was fraying already when I opened the package.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor--looks alot better in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter set!
 from Florida,  Aug 24, 2011

This is a beautiful set and a good value for the money. The green Euro Shams really set off the light colors in the comforter. The embroidered palm trees are nicely done. I found a similar set at a local retailer and it was about double the price...thank god for O.Co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful set
 from Bloomington, IL,  Aug 10, 2011

I was a little scared of ordering a bedroom set sight unseen but this turned out wonderfully. I am very please with the set. It fits my pillowtop mattress and boxsprings great. It brightens the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the whole set. I ironed the dust ruffle since it was folded and it looks so classy. Fits the bed great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have looked for 2 years for just the "right" comforter set...to match my "mild" tropics decor. Most everything I had found was too gawdy and fake looking. The first time I checked out "overstock.com" I found this set...just what I was looking for ! Simple and elegant. I originally thought the palm trees were "printed" on the material, but they are embroidered ! No cheap look with this set...it adds such a "rich" look to my room! Absolutely LOVE it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Lakeway, Texas,  May 13, 2012

The comforter and accessories arrived promptly and in good shape. After steaming the wrinkles out, the comforter looks better and really brightens the room. The only thing missing is an ocean view!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and resilient set
 from Duluth, MN,  Dec 9, 2011

Don't hesitate to order this comforter set. I purchased my original set over 3 years ago and bought a second set to have on hand for whenever this one may wear out. This is how much I LOVE this comforter! It is one of my favorites of any comforters I have had. Very romantic and soft looking, yet holds up to normal daily use as a comforter covering us at night. Plus I take good care of my possessions. It's mid-weight and keeps us warm without overheating us at night, making it ideal for almost any weather. The colors are soft and easy to decorate around. We have a dark wooden ornate bed so this comforter set looks simply incredible with it. Thus the second set. The fabric is a strong yet silky texture that has held up well under normal use. It did have a few strings where the palm trees are embroidered but no biggie to me, I simply cut them off. I haven't had it cleaned yet but will update my review when I do. I paid over $250 on sale for my original set in California so this price is a steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love those Palm Trees!
 from Ft Washington, MD,  Dec 7, 2011

This comforter set looks so good in our extra bedroom! For the money spent, I think its a good buy. We like the palm trees sewn into the fabric and soft feel of the material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not too feminine.
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Nov 16, 2011

Very pleased with this comforter set. The only "problem" I had was that the regular shams in the description are given the measurements of a standard sham...I waited until I got my set and measured the shams and they are king size...I ordered king-sized sham stuffers and they are still not full enough for me but I still really like the set. I am going to pay a visit to the fabric store and get some batting to fill out the shams. That should do it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality so so
 from Washington State,  Nov 13, 2011

The set was exactly the color I needed but the quality of the workmanship was mediocre at best. The photo looked like it was rather full and fluffy but it was very flimsy. The pillows were quite nice. Because the color is so good, I am keeping the set, but am disappointed in quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from California,  Nov 9, 2011

This is really a soft and beautiful comforter set. However, it is VERY fragile. The inner lining and silky top are alway stretching in different directions so it has to be reshaped each morning when I make the bed. It is not a comforter you can sleep under - the thread of the the embroidered palm trees pulls easilty. You can't even sit on the bed without afterwards finding a pulled thread. I have to take it off the bed each night before retiring. In fact, I have just ordered another comforter in the same color to use in place of the one I'm reviewing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Maryland,  Sep 21, 2011

Very cheap quality, not good. Poor is good of a rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Qualtiy
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 24, 2011

I love the comforter set, it is dry clean only so keep that in mind with a light color background. Great feel to the material, great pillows and color tones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look not same pic
 from San Francisco,  Apr 2, 2013

it look not same pic and look poor .I don't like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dry clean only.
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 19, 2013

The material is cheap looking and the whole ensemble has to be dry cleaned. Grrrrrrrrr

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Beaverdam, VA,  Jan 31, 2013

Beautiful set, matches my bedroom perfectly, the colors are gorgeous. I've had this for about a year now and it is holding up beautifully. Quality seems very good. It's not too warm and not too thin... Totally happy customer here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought