Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie 3-Piece Quilt Set
 from NH,  Oct 26, 2010

I love this set. I also bought the Antique set in the bedspread version. The Antique one has very deep bold colors. Allot of dark greens and golds. The prairie one is more of a cottage blend of colors. The deep color in the prairie one is more of a deep coral pink rather than the rust it looks like in the picture. Both spreads have some of the same materials. The Prairie one has allot of greens in person and a lavender that doens't show much on line. I like the quality of both. They aren't that heavy and because of the extensive stitching on them they always drape nice and never look wrinkled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but...
 from Plantation, Fl,  Jan 11, 2011

I loved the way the quilt looks in my bed, It's very soft and nice. I thought the price was great, as I have purchased other quilts in different places and I have checked the prices. However, once I washed it the first time, I noticed the colors faded a little, and now I'm afraid to wash it again! And I washed it according to the instructions! So now, the quilt looks a bit more faded than the pillows. I guess I will have to be more careful with the subsequent washings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Quilt
 from Shenandoah Valley, VA,  Oct 20, 2010

For some reason I have a very hard time finding quilts or comforters that I like. So, on the rare occasion that I find something I really like and for a good price - its a treat. This is a beautiful quilt which is a great fit for the room. The material is strong, and appears durable - so hopefully it will last a long time. I like that it is reversible - its nice to change the look without sending more money. It is also long and hangs to the floor on both sides -- I haven't had a quilt or bedspread that's this big in years and I always buy King for a Queen mattress. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 Nov 12, 2010

I am very happy with the quality of this quilt. The colors are beautiful and are very true to the picture. This is the third quilt I have ordered from Overstock and I have been very pleased with all of them. This particular quilt is pieced and stitched and not just a bolt of material with some quilting threads running throughout. It is also not extremely heavy which is exactly what I was looking for in a quilt. I would highly recommend this quilt to anyone looking for some color and quality and a great price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 piece quilt set
 from Shelton, WA.,  Oct 8, 2010

I love the quilt set. The colors are beautiful. I ordered a king size for a queen bed because I wanted it to hang down like a bedspread. The shams were king, but I just folded the ends on each side. I might buy king size pillows eventually. I liked it so well that I ordered a matching throw later. It is light weight, but warm. It gives my room a country look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look but.....
 from Minneapolis,  May 18, 2014

I purchased this quilt because it had all of the colors I am using to decorate my cottage. The colors were beautiful and did not disappoint. I loved the overall look of the quilts (I bought 2 twin sets.). However, I thought the workmanship was inferior and I'm surprised nobody else commented on that. In both of the quilts, several seams did not catch the fabric and were left open but still quilted over. Many of the corners had fabric that was not caught and would ravel if washed as well. I was going to send them back but, because I love the overall look, I am going to get some coordinating fabrics and just patch the areas that are flawed -- maybe adding some additional "charm" in the end. I also need to tie off some thread ends that were just cut and left to unravel.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilts were gorgeous
 from Norwich, NY,  Mar 27, 2014

The quilts I ordered for the two beds in the guest room look so sharp. very good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie Twin-size 2-piece Quilt Set
 from Spring Green, WI,  Jan 29, 2014

Well made, I use it as a throw for a couch. Easy to wash. Looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Charlotte,  May 16, 2013

Beautiful quilt. Arrived promptly. Perfect in everyway

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking set for my screened in porch
 from Little Rock, AR,  May 4, 2013

Good quality and colors are beautiful. Not skimpy. Pillow sham is nice too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was As Expected
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 7, 2012

Colors were very true to photo. Size was accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from MD,  Jul 30, 2012

Very nice set at a good price. We put it in our guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prairie quilt
 from Swanton Md,  Jul 18, 2012

This quilt was perfect for my daughters room. Colors are pretty and I have received a lot of compliments on this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie twin size quilt set
 from Henderson nv,  May 17, 2012

I couldn't be happier with this quilt set ! After much searching on-line I got a smokin deal at Overstock and the quality, colors etc. exceed my expectations. Pricing was so good I bought the same pattern in Autumn colors. This was my first purchase with Overstock; it won't be my last. I am elated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Purchase
 from Vestal, NY,  May 15, 2012

I absolutely loved this quilt. The colors are beautiful and gives my living room a country look. I am using it to drape over my couch. I would strongly recommend this to everyone. It is thick and great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have over a dozen of these!
 from SF Bay Area,  Mar 14, 2012

I keep finding new uses for these quilts and throws (other than on the beds). I have three terriers so I use the throws to cover furniture in the family room. Keeps the dirt and mud off the chairs and they are easy to clean and hold their colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and good quality
 from NC,  Feb 1, 2012

Very pretty and good quality. Colors go with almost any wall color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quilt
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2012

My Mom loves it. It was a gift shipped straight to her. I'm several states away so haven't seen it in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from mason oh,  Dec 7, 2011

I had a lot of trouble finding twin bedspreads or quilts that weren't designed for children or dorm rooms. These are just great. I love all the colors and the size is ample. This is my second purchase from Overstock.com and I am sure there will be more. Thanks for a quality product that is as good as the picture - the colors are authentic. Thanks again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Set
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 29, 2011

This is a quality product. I have no regrets with this purchase. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vibrant Colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far I've washed twice. Colors stay true, texture stays true.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top