Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Victoria, TX,  Jun 23, 2011

This is a beautiful throw that has an old fashioned "country" look. It looks home quilted and I like the tight quilt stitching. It is a nice large size, however I folded it and used it as a wall hanging. I had a shelf with a rod attached for a quilt hanging and this worked perfectly. I bought a king size quilt for my bed at a different store and they are a perfect match. Love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was true to picture
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice quality, like the tight stitching
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from North Georgia,  May 27, 2011

Beautiful....just as pretty and well made as it looks online. Great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great throw!
 from Georgetown, TX,  Jan 16, 2011

This throw is so cute and reversible as well. Loved it so much bought one for a gift and one for myself. Looks great in my Cottage Style living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy!
 from Washington State,  Mar 7, 2014

Wow. I believed all the reviews when I made this purchase, but I was not prepared to be as pleased as I am. In stores you could expect to pay twice this amount; or triple. The quilt is well made with quality stitching; & the feel of the cotton speaks of quality too. This will go well with the complete, King ensemble of the same design I purchased for our guestroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt is beautiful and high quality
 from Near Omaha Nebraska,  Jun 5, 2011

I am very happy with is product and will probably buy another larger size in this pattern. This was a good value. I am frustrated about not being able to unsubcsribe to O.co e-mails. I was deluged after my purchase and was not able to unsubscribe after several attempts! I will shop when i want to..i do not want the ads! Great product, pesty e-mail system

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilted throw
 from Fayetteville, TN,  Jan 28, 2011

Absolutely beautiful. The throw is so much more than you can see in the picture. The colors are bright and it is so soft and warn. I may get another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!!
 from Madison,WI,  Sep 8, 2014

I had ordered the bedspread last Fall and had to have the matching throw to keep on my rocker in my bedroom. I am absolutely thrilled with the variety of colors in the pieces and have received many compliments on the bedspread so was more than happy to purchase the throw. The pieces are a good quality cotton and I expect many years of use! Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie Spread
 from Tampa Florida,  Jul 25, 2014

I was not sure but after I unwrapped my spread I was delighted that it was working so very well with my room color. And than, well lets say I went to bed with so much comfort around me, my paint and your product. My spread is different color on the other side and again work so well with my colors. Colors are great and not too bright. Washes very well. Feels so wonderful and I'm still caught up with how great this product is. A great deal for sure. You did it again Overstock .com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Blooming Prairie Throws are Beautiful
 from Taylor, PA,  Jul 2, 2014

The Throw Quilts are even prettier than the picture and very nicely made. Would recommend them to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from MN,  Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful colors in this quilt. Reverse side is equally nice. Perfect size for a throw. Will use year 'round.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Great Granny
 from Roseburg, OR,  Jun 11, 2014

This is a beautiful, well-made throw. The colors are vibrant, but not too bright, and it has a 'home-spun' look which my husband and I love. I recently bought the queen-size quilt of the same pattern and I keep the throw folded at the foot of the bed. A very nice ensemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for extra coverage and it's reversible!!
 from Alameda, CA,  Jun 3, 2014

Fabric matches the quilt/coverlet bedspread however, while the quilt has 12" squares, the throw has 6 inch squares. I might use the throw to make two euro pillow covers, which are not offered anywhere in this pattern. At any rate, good fabric and workmanship! Love that it's reversible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie Throw
 from Hampton Cove, Alabama,  Jun 3, 2014

I love this throw! It's the second one I have purchased. I have the whole Blooming Prairie 5 piece set and the throw is folded at the end of the bed. I like it for naps to throw over me instead of messing up the whole bed. It's also great to wrap around your legs when watching TV. Love, love, love this whole series!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors and good quality
 from Denton, tx,  May 31, 2014

Perfect size for the sofa! Not to heavy, just right for snuggling on the sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great throw
 from JohnsonCity, TN,  May 21, 2014

we love it, It is great for the price when compared to box stores and we will use overstock again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great review made well good quality
 from Curwensville PA,  Feb 1, 2014

This throw is wonderful. Good quality great muted colors, exactly what you see in the picture. I also purchased the bedding set with quilt and would make the purchase again. Even my husband likes it. Great price for what you receive, I have shopped around before purchasing. And will purchase another for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite present!
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 10, 2014

Gave this throw to my mother for Christmas, as she requested a quilt to wrap up in while watching TV. She loved it! Thick enough to keep her warm without being too weighty. Both sides of the throw are very colorful and pretty. Excellent quality. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable throw for sitting on couch
 from Colorado,  Dec 11, 2013

I use this throw as a decorative accent to the quilt on a queen bed. It is nice to grab when watching Tv on the couch or to pull up for a little extra warmth at night. Very pretty and matches the colors on the Blooming Prairie quilt that I got for a queen bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors
 from West Plains, Mo,  Oct 30, 2013

I really love this throw and it's nice a warm as well as attractive. Only washed it once and one of the bindings is fraying is the only downside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from Great Plains,  Sep 25, 2013

Just as beautiful and well made as the king sized quilt! I'm ready for the snow to start blowing and wrapping myself up in the throw reading a good book by the fire!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought