Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally a bedspread that works!
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Aug 3, 2011

I have been looking for a bedspread for quite awhile. Anyone who has knows there's slim pickin's out there. This works on the bed beautifully. And I have a big king bed. Because of so many colors I decided to go with curtains in linen to compliment the walls. The room now looks cosy and comfortable, warm and inviting. I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and sized right
 from CO,  Apr 12, 2010

I ordered the bedspread instead of a King Quilt, and that was best. It covered the area I needed it to cover, vs. a King Quilt, which would have been too short in width. Nice bedspread for our mountain house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilted Bedspread
 from East Tenessee,  Apr 8, 2010

This bedspread is wonderful. Nice and large so it hangs well over the mattress and box springs of my king sized bed. Colors are true and the patterns are elegant yet warm. I highly recommend this soft cuddly, tasteful, quilted bedspread. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size was perfect
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 8, 2011

Not only do we have a 4 inch memory mattress on our bed, we also have it up on 6 inch risers. So-- finding a spread that is large enough was a big problem. This fits just right with my bed skirts and is very well made!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Dec 6, 2011

Very impressed with the quality and construction of this bedspread, I liked it so much that I bought one very similar to it for my winter home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bedspread for the price
 from Richmond, Va,  Nov 18, 2011

This bedspread is a very good deal. The quality is outstanding considering the price. I would definitely recommend this bedspread to one and all. It is the first bedspread that we have purchased that actually covers the entire mattress and foundation. We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

We love this bedspread. Mixed it with the coral matching curtains and painted the walls a light beige greenish tint. Everyone loves the look! Elegant and sophisticated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent in all areas!
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Jul 15, 2011

shipment prompt, as usual. The quilt is certainly big enough for a king-size bed, (always my concern) Beautiful colors and fabric- very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent hand sewn-like texture!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Arkansas,  Mar 28, 2010

It is a nice bedspread. Great size, covers my huge king bed nicely. I had to buy a bedspread b/c the quilts and comforters were too short on the sides. So far the quality is good. I haven't washed it yet so I can't speak on shrinkage. It has a nice yellow floral for the backing and several paisley and other up to date prints in it. My only two issues are that some of the thread that it is quilted with is getting snags on the back and that there are bright white blocks in the quilt. I thought that they would be more cream but they are definitely white and seem out of place to me. Oh and the shams that come with it have much smaller square sizes than the quilt and they seem slightly odd also. But it could just be me. You can see it in the picture now that I look at it. Overall I'm very happy with it and would definitely buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All I can say is LOVE IT!
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2012

It is hard in this day and age to find a bedspread. It's all about comforters and bed skirts. And the cost of a couple of King shams is exorbitant. I was thrilled to find both items together and at such a reasonable price. We live in a condo and since we are space impaired, we have a lot stored under the bed in plastic boxes. I was pleased that this spread hung down enough to hide that fact. The colors are true to the picture online. I am very, very pleased with my purchase. It totally brights up our bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Willis, Texas,  Nov 1, 2012

It looks like a quilt but is really a bedspread and the colors match everything in my bedroom. It is well made, I would reccomend this item to everybody. They would not be disappointed. Also the price was very reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches Any Color
 from Maryland,  Apr 20, 2012

This is a beautiful bedspread with so many different colors that if you have a any color solid curtain I couldn't imagine it not matching. I have washed and dried the bedspread and it washed and dried beautifully. It didn't wrinkle, very little shrinkage (if any), and was soft when it came out of the dryer. I would highly recommend it to anyone. This might sound like a very trivial thing but we bought this bedspread for our new king bed (previously had a queen). A couple of days prior to receiviing our bed I had foot surgery and have been hopping around on one foot for the last 3 weeks. The squares on the bedspread make it so much easier to make the bed! I know exactly which block should be where so I'm not having to hop around checking the bottom and sides to make sure it's not dragging the floor. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made and gorgeous.
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2012

This bedspread is so well-made and the colors are beautifully muted. Washed it before using it and the spread looked just as it had in the packaging. The spread is warm and soft and looks even better than the picture depicts. And.....what a great buy! The spread is long enough that the shams don't have to be utilized if you just want to tuck the spread under the pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I AM ANOTHER HAPPY PERSON!
 from Wylie, TX,  Feb 2, 2012

The bedspread is a very well-made product. My two cats get rough on it all the time (with their claws), and still there is no single tear. In addition, I was worried about the weight of the bedspread as some of the reviews mentioned, but I have never felt any heaviness when I sleep. Although I haven't washed it yet, I don't think any major shrinkage will occur either, because it looks as though being prewashed a hundred times! Moreover, I painted our bedroom with dark green, so the room got too dark and very masculine, but the bedspread now brightened up the room and added the feminine touch to the room. I am another happy purchaser of this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Dec 10, 2011

Have gotten nice copliments on this bedspread. Very pretty for a summer spring decor. Makes my room look light and airy. Good price on this product as saw elsewhere and cost was much more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bedspread!
 from Heber City, Utah,  Nov 20, 2011

Last year I bought the Antique Chic Bedspread set, I have LOVED it so much that I now bought this one so I can switch up my room every now and then. There are alot of the same colors in both which allows me to leave the other room decor in place and just trade out the bedspread and shams when desired. These bedspreads are PERFECT for beds with oversized mattresses, they hang down generously all the way around the bed. They are GREAT quailty, just right for all seasons!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very please with colors and quality
 from Richmond, Indiana,  Oct 4, 2011

Was very excited and please to receive my new bedspread set. Promt delivery. Looks great with my newly painted `dusty leaf' green walls. Covers our new pillow top king bed perfectly. Is long enough to tuck over bed pillows. I would definitly buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was only slightly less colorful as pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and value for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from florida,  Mar 21, 2011

I ordered this bedspread because I no longer wanted to deal with bedskirts. This is attractive but not long enough on the sides of my regular king mattress. It's plenty long from top to bottom. It does not fit the way it's represented in the photo. I can't understand selling a bedspread that is too short on the sides and would need a bedskirt...defeats the purpose of having a bedspread instead of a comforter. As is, looks tacky and rather cheap because of the shortness on sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Beautiful
 from Katy,TX,  Mar 24, 2010

I bought this bedspread for my mom. She has an oversized queen bed and this spread fit it perfectly. No need for a dust ruffle. The colors are beautiful and the quality excellent. Not to heavy for the summer heat of South Texas. She loves it. Says it brightens up her bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Crossville, Tn,  Feb 26, 2010

I am very pleased with my bedspread. It fits great and the colors are beautiful. It came within 5 days after I ordered it. I would highly recommend it. I have received many compliments on it and even though I have only had it for a couple of weeks I can tell that it will hold up well.If you are looking for a bedspread look for one at Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top