Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 350 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cotton Quilt
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 1, 2010

We are very happy with this quilt. We got the king for our queen-size bed and it fits nicely draping all the way down the sides. The colors are a little more muted than I expected but my husband and I are both very pleased. This is after spending days and reviewing many, many quilts both on line and looking in stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful quilt
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Aug 17, 2011

I was coincern the quilt being a full/queen that if would not totally fit a queen bed but it fits fine Wanted something colorful to bright the room and the quilt worked perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt is very good quality
 from Bangor Maine,  Aug 19, 2011

I love the quality of this quilt. The size is great, the color is also very good. I will definitely choose this site when ordering any other bedding product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is pretty close to the on site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it...washed it first thing- looks great!
 from Indiana,  Aug 17, 2011

I just love the feel of my guilt...I always wash anything that goes on my bed before I use it. The color was the same as when I opened the box. I also like the over size...fits great on my queen size bed. I will order more linens etc. from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt
 from Gorham, Maine,  Sep 22, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase, even though I have found a couple of flaws with the stitching. It is comfy, cozy for the pre down quilt time of year and is absolutely gorgeous on the bed itself. Plenty of drape and coverage. I like that is has no poly fill, which makes it more breathable, not so happy that is was made in China!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A couple of places that may need restitching, after only one washing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quilt set, looks great on the bed
 from Midwest USA,  Jun 5, 2013

Looks exactly as pictured but it does not come anywhere near to reaching the floor. In fact, it barely hangs to the base on the mattress and does not hang as far as the box spring on my queen bed. But, I'm fine with it because it is such a nice set. It is a more lightweight quilt so if you are looking for a heavy set, keep looking. It is a nice accent to the room, with the multi-colored background, and for a more "country" look, just flip it to the reverse, because the pattern is just as nice. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best quilts!
 from West Plains, MO,  Sep 19, 2011

This is one of the nicest quilts I've ever purchased. It's cozy warm and gets softer with each washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality - every block matches perfectly - quilting is meticulous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it beautiful
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 16, 2011

Wanted to freshen up a room that was too dark. This did it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Set
 from Mitchellville,MD,  Aug 2, 2013

The quilt looks a lot better in person. The colors are just beautiful. The only thing wrong was one of the stitchings is a little loose. It is a great fit if you have thick mattresses. I have a queen size and I ordered full/queen and it fits great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUILT SET
 from harmony, pa,  Nov 5, 2012

EXTREMELY PLEASED WOULD ORDER AGAIN. GIFT FOR MY MOM WHO IS VERY HARD TO PLEASE AND SHE JUST LOVED IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made, great bargin, good deal
 from GEORGIA,  Apr 5, 2012

I am extremely pickly about quilts, so when I looked at this one I read all 205 reviews. I got my quilt and am triled with it. Yes, the colors are muted, but that is good. It is very pretty, looks like an antique from my grandmother, and where else can you buy a quilt, get 2 free pillow shams, and only $1 shipping withUPS bringing it to you. Very fast service shipped out the day after I bought it ( at 2.a.m. ) arrive on the projected date and IT IS A GREAT QUILT AND A GREAT DEAL ! tHANK YOU oVERSTOCK.COM i LOVE YA!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super quilt and pretty!
 from southeast texas,  Nov 19, 2011

This was a gift to a friend and she absolutely LOVES it. She has never shopped from O but says she will now and so will her daughter. Very GOOD buy and Great price. Lovely quilt - you did it again overstock!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Cumming, GA,  Nov 18, 2011

PUrchased the full/queen set. Quality much better than I expected. Color very close to that show in photo. Brightened my guest room. Got many great reviews from friends when visiting my home. I wish I had ordered this for my master bedroom instead of the guest room. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from wi,  Sep 21, 2011

listed on website as a queen. was disappointed that it was full/queen. ordered a king later

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and colors are just perfect.
 from Daphne, Alabama,  Sep 21, 2011

The set was placed in the guest room with antique maple furniture. It looks absolutely great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prarie Full/Queen Size Quilt
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 16, 2011

Lovely lightweight quilt that is great for warmer months. The colors were exactly as pictured and the size was perfect. I have a pretty high bed and it fit just perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight - great quilt for warmer months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color palette
 from central florida,  Dec 25, 2013

the color palette of this quilt is absolutely beautiful. soft muted colors - the picture is a very accurate representation of the product. I also purchased the matching shower curtain. they are both very nicely made. I am very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love this quilt set!
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 19, 2013

I was a little worried because the size was a regular/queen size, and thought they might be too small for the bed. No need to worry. The quilt is very generous all around and falls very nicely down the sides of the bed. The colors are beautiful. I used sage green curtains for a backdrop behind the bed, covering disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I finally picked the right one!
 from Florida,  Dec 11, 2013

Five years ago I painted my bedroom green. In those five years I have had a total of four covers for my bed, Two very expensive comforter sets, one bedspread and a coverlet. They were all nice and quite pretty, but they didn't do a thing for the room.. It wasn't till I put the Blooming Prairie Quilt on the bed that I thought "Holy Cow" This makes it. The room finally felt "pulled together" and I felt like ****** *******, except better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quilt was terrific. Just as described.
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 2, 2013

Great quilt. The colors are gorgeous. Just as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 350 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top