Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bedspread Set Met Expectations
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 17, 2013

I ordered the king bedspread to it as a quilt since the quilt size was too small for my king mattress, which measures 32" from top of mattress to floor. The bedspread size works perfectly, allowing the dust ruffle to show. The coloring is just what I expected -- pastels are subtle yet sharp -- great for a fresh, spring look. I would definitely recommend this solution (king bedspread instead of a king quilt) if your mattress is high. The accent pillows are small, but adequately provide the finishing touch to the made-up bed - I plan to add two more solid colored accent pillows to complete the look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Beverly Hills, Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

I purchased a queen size. Sizing is generous and use of a dust ruffle is 'optional' ... the colors are true to the picture and have a soft 'antique' feel to them. I am more than pleased with this purchase and the throw pillows are a 'bonus' to the purchase. Another great purchase from Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie Deluxe is BEAUTIFUL
 from Hayward, CA,  Oct 31, 2012

II have a queen but purchased the full bedspread with extra throw pillows. I then puchased a simple white eyelet lace dust skirt. The full falls at the right place on the bottom of the top mattress even with the extra padding. It washed beautifully with only minimal loose threads (which has to be expected when things are made outside the USofA. No threads came loose and I was able to tie off the few loose ones easily. My huband loves the quilted look, feel and warmth. He usually thinks these sorts of spreads with flowers are girly but he actually likes this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For Super Thick Mattresses
 from St Augustine, FL,  May 3, 2014

I always hated the fact that my quilt wasn't wide enough to do more than barely cover my king size mattress. This spread is the solution ! It reaches the floor on both sides of my bed No need for a ruffle to do hose final inches.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bedspread!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Feb 26, 2014

We have a king sized bed and for 2 years I have been buying king sized quilts that do not fit the bed. I even have the above quilt/bedspread in a Queen quilt that I used with an off white quilt to add color at the bottom of our bed and used the shams too. I finally decided to order this King Bedspread to see if it would actually fit our king sized bed with dust ruffle and it is perfect. Perhaps a little longer than need be, but at least I don't have to lift the mattress to tuck every thing in and still have a "quilt" be too short. The colors are vivid and I love the prarie description and it is just perfect in our room and on our king sized tall bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described.
 from Baldwin, NY,  Nov 8, 2013

This is a true bedspread. It reaches the floor on the sides and botton of my king bed with plenty left to tuck under pillows. You don't need a bedskirt with this set. I made the pillow shams into valances to complete the look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie
 from Smiths Grove, KY,  Dec 1, 2012

This is a Great bedspread if your looking for a cottage feel to your room. Quality, Color, Size Perfect. You don't have to worry if it will fit. I ordered a Queen and if fits my iron bed no problem,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quaility
 from Rockville, RI,  Jul 8, 2014

Was much bigger then expected. Had to tuck in at bed foot as I don't have head or foot board.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedspread
 from Vermont,  Jul 2, 2014

This spread is beautiful and I am very pleased with it. It is difficult to find bedspreads nowadays that is made so well in this price range. When I opened the bag I was so surprised and am very pleased with the purchase, I am using this bedspread in our guest room, it gives the room a country feeling just as I had hoped for and I know whoever sleeps there will be very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen too big
 from CA,  Jun 6, 2014

I have standard size queen bed. The quilt was huge. It measured 5 inches longer and wider than the description said. I had to return it as it dragged on the floor.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blooming prairie deluxe 5-piece
 from Virginia,  May 21, 2014

Very pretty shades. Constructed very well. Was exactly like picture..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made quilt.
 from NV,  Mar 2, 2014

I ordered the King size quilt which fits our Split-King adjustable bed just fine - just a tad short on the sides for a bedspread effect. I was pleased with the quality of the quilt as well as the fabric colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Pomona Park, FL,  Feb 18, 2014

very nice quality. actually quilted and not just painted on fabric. seems bigger than a queen size. very heavy. only draw back is that the shams on the small pillows tie in back. nothing major. I washed it and it stayed great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 24, 2013

This is a beautiful quilt. I gave it as a Christmas present and she loved it. The stitching is good, the colors are bright and the shams and pillows are a beautiful accent. I would definitely recommend this set. It was definitely an excellent purchase especially for the price paid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed set is exactly what I dreamed it would be!
 from Spring, TX,  Oct 25, 2013

It took me quite a while to find what I was looking for, but it turned out to be worth the wait. I bought the quilt, shams, pillows, dust ruffle, sheet set and it matched perfectly. The sheets are so comfortable and the quality is excellent. They arrived sooner than I expected and I am loving my new bed set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactally what I wanted. beautiful!
 from Texas,  Oct 18, 2013

We have just repainted our bedroom and I wanted something new and fresh. I love quilts and this one is absolutely the best. I have a high king bed and the quilt is big enough so I do I don't have to use a bed skirt. It is just the right weight. The colors are wonderful. I definitely got a great deal for my money, extra accent pillows and all. I would definitely recommend this the Blooming Prairie Bedspread set to anybody. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, simply love it!
 from Franklinton, NC,  Oct 9, 2013

Love this bedspread set, quality is outstanding. Have never been disappointed with anything i have purchased from Overstock.com. it is heavy enough to use as a quilt. Love the size. You can't go wrong with this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 Oct 6, 2013

i received the wrong size quilt and the order was clearly marked. i have reorder hoping that i will received the correct size and tha the credit i received will be handled correctly.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country Pretty
 from Huntsville, AL,  Sep 24, 2013

Very pretty for a country chic look. It's heavy enough to provide warmth without the weighted-down feel of other heavily quilted ones. I love the true bedspread size - no dust ruffle needed. Yay! I don't much care for the deep rose colored print; but I can live with it. The throw pillows have cute ties on the backs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for a great price
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 6, 2013

I really like this bedspread since it is oversized. It is a beautiful bedspread for a great price. I like the colors and it was great to have the shams and pillow included.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top